We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Williams West - Grand Canyon

Expedia.comUS$96*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Williams West - Grand Canyon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

364 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Williams West - Grand Canyon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 238: English reviews
Kelso, Washington
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We didn't stay but did our best to inspect the motel because we were seriously looking for a place to stay. When we walked in the desk clerk was texting on her phone and we waited for several minutes before she looked up and acknowledged us. While we were waiting in the lobby it smelled like wet dog and cigaretts....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BEERDAMAGE
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Williams West - Grand Canyon, responded to this review

Dear BEERDAMAGE, I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations and services. Rest assured that your review is heard by the management for further improvement of our services and accommodations.

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel was clean, although it could use some renovations. The beds were not very comfortable, the rooms could use refrigerators and coffee makers. Very little amenities there, just soap. The back door on the building that leads to the pool was broken and sticks, it has to be propped open. The pool was REALLY cloudy and the hot tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buggy66
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Williams West - Grand Canyon, responded to this review

Dear Buggy66, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. We are still in the middle of planning on how we can better our services for our customers. We promise a better stay if you are to come to us again.

Reviewed 22 August 2016

The rooms were very clean and up to date. I would maybe add some art to the walls in the rooms. In my opinion the rooms need refrigerators and microwaves. Also the pool and spa were in poor condition and needs some work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee B
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Williams West - Grand Canyon, responded to this review

I'm happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways, though I am sorry for your disappointment with regard of the pool and spa. We assure you that we will be fixing this matter very soon.

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Decent motel. Don't expect anything fancy but it provides you with all you need for a stay of a few days. Williams is a lovely town worth a visit as well as the grand Canyon of course. The rooms were clean. Most of the personnel was friendly. There was free coffee in the morning though you had to be quick...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian v
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Williams West - Grand Canyon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. Our customers has always been our top priority. We ensure that they receive the very best from us as we crave their positive views in us. Thank your for staying and we hope to see you again.

Reviewed 24 July 2016

Arrived in plenty of time to find a motel, however most were full except this one. We have traveled all over the Southwest staying at many different hotels and have received excellent service & prices. However, at this place we paid an outrageous price for nothing. Yes, clean bed and room but that is it. No amenities except soap &...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ralph H
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Williams West - Grand Canyon, responded to this review

Dear Ralph H, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the amenity issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to...

Athens, Ohio
Reviewed 23 July 2016

My dad and I stayed here two nights so we could visit the Grand Canyon. The room was average, the beds were hard as a brick and the dead bolt was broken. There must have been mold growing in the room and/or motel because we felt extremely ill every morning after sleeping in the room. This particular Motel 6 definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank missbeccaBSNRN
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Williams West - Grand Canyon, responded to this review

Dear missbeccaBSNRN, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We are still in the middle of planning on how we can better our services for our customers. We promise a better stay if you are to come to us again.

Whitehouse, Texas
Reviewed 10 July 2016

This is the nicest Motel 6 we have ever stayed in. Large, clean rooms with good beds is always a plus. No dirty carpet to deal with. The staff, especially the reception desk people, were friendly and helpful. Of course, there are no amenities provided in a more costly hotel such as hair dyer, elevator, or breakfast. They do, however,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aspenbc
Markesan, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 July 2016

My husband isn't fond of Motel 6, but this turned out to be a gem for us. The building is tired and in need of updating and repairs. (The latch above our door had been pulled out and screws stripped, which we reported.) Traveling with 2 children under 10, we needed a rollaway which the staff got us as soon...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ParsonsLarson
Hurricane, Utah
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Had dogs along so this was the obvious place to stay. Rooms are large and dog friendly with no carpet for flooring instead. The room was as clean as most Motel 6's are so no surprises there. Staff very friendly. The outside needs cleaned up. What appeared to be a dirty bloody rag was on the south side of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JCSchilling
Yukon, Oklahoma
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Checkin was easy....polite staff. Room/bathroom was clean and well kept. Spent a little time in the indoor pool/hot tub and enjoyed them. Inexpensive nice stopover. Only complaint is be aware that they have no elevators to access the 2nd floor and you tote your luggage up the stairs. Other than that would stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
1.2 km away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#4 of 30 in Williams
1,378 reviews
1.4 km away
Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
0.4 km away
Canyon Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
0.2 km away
Motel 6 Williams East - Grand Canyon
0.3 km away
Highlander Motel
Highlander Motel
#17 of 30 in Williams
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Motel 6 Williams West - Grand Canyon

Address: 831 W Route 66, I-40 E or W Exit 161, Williams, AZ 86046-2227
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Price Range: $112 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Williams West - Grand Canyon 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Motel-6, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Williams West - Grand Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Williams West - Grand Canyon Hotel Williams
Motel 6 Grand Canyon
Motel Six Williams
Williams Motel 6
Williams Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Williams West - Grand Canyon staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Michigan
over a year ago
Dundee, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Williams West - Grand Canyon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are 2 buildings. If you want to be in the building with the pool, make sure you ask for that.”
52nita, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor is nice, not sure about an elevator.”
greenluck007, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“We have found it best to look for lodging other than any motel 6 anywhere.”
BEERDAMAGE, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid at all cost or drive on to Flagstaff.”
ralphh133, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Wi-fi shuts down every so often and you need to re-enter. Not difficult but a pain. All rooms have inside entrance.”
JCSchilling, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$96* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$96
Orbitz.comUS$96
CancelonUS$97
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates