We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Batesville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Batesville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 87: English reviews
White Hall, Arkansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They installed new cable TV boxes and they do not work! UGH! Paid $120 plus tax and the cable does not work! They were supposed to send a maintenance guy to fix the box with a master remote. Two hours later & no sign of the maintenance guy!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WednesdaySmith
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Batesville, responded to this review

Dear WednesdaySmith, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving us a review of our property. We strive to provide the best possible experience and it is great to read from our guests on how we are doing. It is regrettable you did not enjoy your stay at our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always...

Springdale, Arkansas
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel many times in the past while attending family functions. While the hotel was clean the staff was noticeably absent and we had to wait to get checked in. When we went down for for breakfast at 8 AM on a Sunday we found no hot food at all, the juice machine hanging open and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawnalashel
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Batesville, responded to this review

Dear Shawnalashel, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Batesville, AR. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about cleanliness. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service and breakfast experience. We will address these concerns....

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

I stay in Batesville every 3 weeks for 2-4 nights each visit. I've tried all the hotels and this is undoubtably the nicest hotel in the city. Comfortable beds, clean rooms and a well maintained property. Indoor pool and hot tub as well as a work out room. The front desk staff are wonderful and always try to make your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda E
Wylie, Texas
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We have stayed at this Holiday Inn many times while in the area visiting family. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The property itself looked nice and was kept clean. Two issues I want to review. 1. The staff is not friendly. Only one person greeted us the entire time we were there. 2. The breakfast was not very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Queen001
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Batesville, responded to this review

Dear Queen001, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to leave a review of our property. We strive to provide the best possible experience and it is great to read from our guests on how we are doing. It is lovely to hear you found the rooms clean and comfortable. However, we apologize for letting you down...

Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Passed through here on a family trip while visiting Mountain View and booked through IHG. Stay was fine, hotel was clean and we always enjoy the quick breakfast. No complaints honestly. The staff we interacted with was friendly and Lynn at the front desk was very helpful with local dinner choices. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottpotter
Jackson, Missouri
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this Holiday Inn Express during two resent business trips for several days. Good location, easy access, nice, clean, good lighting at night, well taken care of hotel. Good breakfast options, friendly staff. Definitely plan to stay at this hotel on future trips.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jkuehn1959
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Nice, pleasant and comfortable stay. Everyone from the front desk to the bar/restaurant to the maintenance staff could not have been nicer. They all made you feel like nothing was more important to them than to do something to make your stay better. Clean, comfortable, and quiet accommodations. Restaurant has a limited but adequate menu. The food we had was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank motxla
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

The motel was doing roof renovation we were advised when we checked in and informed construction would not start until after 7am they started at 6am noise unbelievable. They do not change sheets we had to demand after 2 days. Not a good experiance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Conny E
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Batesville, responded to this review

Dear Conny E, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for staying with us. We sincerely apologize that you found your visit disappointing due to the noise challenges you experienced. We keep our housekeeping to the highest standards, we are sorry if we failed to meet your expectations, particularly with the change of sheets. We appreciate...

Reviewed 9 August 2016

I travel for business, and this appeared to be the best option in the area. I was wrong. The front staff were great, but that is where it ends. The housekeeping was nonexistent. I had to unplug the television to get it to "reset". twice. The bathroom floor was filthy. I picked up the phone to call the desk, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 13jarap
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Batesville, responded to this review

Dear 13jarap, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. We are happy to hear you liked the friendliness of our front desk staffs. We would like to apologize for the experience you had with the room accommodations you received and the on-going renovation. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations....

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 August 2016

I've been in Batesville for several days and have had a decent stay until today. At 6:25 am, I was woken up by construction and electric saws in the back parking lot of the hotel. I called the front desk about this. The clerk did not offer an apology and just said there was a notice on the front desk....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2Kme
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Batesville, responded to this review

Dear 2Kme, Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and superior accommodations. I am truly sorry that you were awaken by the noise coming from the construction activities in the parking lot....

24 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batesville
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Batesville
Comfort Suites Batesville
#2 of 5 in Batesville
47 reviews
5.8 km away
Econo Lodge Batesville
Econo Lodge Batesville
#3 of 5 in Batesville
30 reviews
0.2 km away
Ramada Batesville
Ramada Batesville
#5 of 5 in Batesville
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Super 8 Batesville
Super 8 Batesville
#4 of 5 in Batesville
136 reviews
40.2 km away
Fortune Inn & Suites
Fortune Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Newport
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is Batesvilles finest hotel, conveniently located within 5 minutes from any location in Batesville. Many restaurants are also located just a few minutes away. Our guest have access to Batesvilles only Private club, within walking distance, where you can enjoy cocktails and dinner in a quite atmosphere. Our indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center is definitely a plus. Hotel features include complimentary continental breakfast and free local phone calls. Visit Batesville, AR and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Batesville

Address: 1130 White Dr., Batesville, AR 72501
Region: United States > Arkansas > Batesville
Price Range: $146 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Batesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Batesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Batesville Hotel Batesville
Holiday Inn Batesville
Batesville Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Batesville staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Batesville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there aren't any”
 of 5 bubbles 13jarap, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try Hotwire or Priceline for a better price. After booking, call the hotel to request a room away from the pool for a quieter experience.”
 of 5 bubbles laurapT3733WQ, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“3rs floor is the best”
 of 5 bubbles E4677UNmichaeld, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The Presidential Suite is worth every penny....”
 of 5 bubbles beachatthedoor, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
“2 beds if you can get it rooms are much bigger”
 of 5 bubbles 588carlaz, 19 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay