We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Howard Johnson Inn - Conway

Show Prices
#11 of 19 Hotels in Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Inn - Conway
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 214: English reviews
Start your review of Howard Johnson Inn - Conway
 Click to rate
Texarkana, Texas
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandapI8121GT
Siloam Springs, AR
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Highly recommend this Hotel. The Management/Staff were very nice to us, let us check in early. We were in town for a baseball tourney and our game times wouldn't allow us to get back to the Hotel until late so they allowed us to check in early and drop our things off in our room. The room, wonderful! Updated, very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladybug7812
About Hotel's Favourite Review
hojoconway, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Conway, responded to this review

Hello Ladybug7812, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We also thank you for letting the whole team know about us,...

Coldwater, Mississippi
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Everything was decent. Didn't feel as clean as some hotels but was pretty clean. Staff was nice. Pool area could you some upgrade.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C4378RSsamanthaw
Conway, Arkansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank satisfiedcustomer320
Rogers, Arkansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BubbaSunny
hojoconway, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Conway, responded to this review

Star City, Arkansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M5178JOgloriar
hojoconway, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Conway, responded to this review

Springfield
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was newly renovated and clean. We had problems with the sink leaking but that was reported on check out ad not a big problem . Indoor pool and atrium were very nice! Continental breakfast was horrible- lacking most everything by 8:30, cereal even empty, breads/bagels were horribly stale.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
hojoconway, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Conway, responded to this review

Dear Debbie, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! I would like to start with apologizing for any innocence during the breakfast time. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission! I assure you that your opinion has been taken into consideration and I will...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A group I am involved with uses the hotel on a quarterly basis and have for some time. Event though may new hotels have come into the area we have continued to use this property. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. They have been very accommodating of all of our special requests and needs. They anticipate things that need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie M
hojoconway, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Conway, responded to this review

Dear Jeannie, I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ special request the best way we can. We have passed along your praises to our staff members who always enjoy when the group is down here. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Best Wishes, The Manager.

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank troyg336
hojoconway, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Conway, responded to this review

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 14 March 2017

My daughter and I stayed one night. The staff and management were very friendly but that is where the compliments stop. The indoor pool was dirty and cold (we were told that it would be heated). The breakfast bar was almost completely empty with more than an hour left of breakfast. The inside of the hotel was dirty. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KristenM652
hojoconway, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Conway, responded to this review

Hello Kristen, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly value the opinions of our guests and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We have addressed the problems you had with Indoor Pool and Breakfast as well as...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Conway hotels
3.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Conway
0.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conway
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 19 in Conway
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Conway
2.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Conway
BEST WESTERN Conway
#6 of 19 in Conway
145 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn - Conway

Address: 1090 Skyline Dr, I40 and US 65 N, Conway, AR 72032
Region: United States > Arkansas > Conway
Price Range: $90 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn - Conway 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn - Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conway Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Conway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Howard Johnson Inn - Conway staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Inn - Conway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Outside rooms recommended for peace and quiet.”
denisewF331VI, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“was in far back corner was quiet , so could take a nap.Ask for the lady Jill , she will help you a lot with everything you need.”
carolwQ2928HG, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“Great rates pool side view”
Seejaykaygee, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Has both interior rooms around pool and exterior rooms.”
PewPotato, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
“any room is good we couldnt hear outside noise to much”
George-Dawn, 3 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5