We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

El Dorado EconoLodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
El Dorado EconoLodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 37: English reviews
Fair Play, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2016

The owner and desk staff here are friendly, however the rooms are in poor condition. I have had rusty tubs with dirty water running out of tap until line was flushed, dirty toilets, mildew in showers and on ceiling, dirty bed cover, food stuck on television screen, "short and curly" hairs in the ice bucket, and food dried inside microwave.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eric G
General M, Guest Relations Manager at El Dorado EconoLodge, responded to this review

Dear Eric,Thank you for your compliments to our staff, We are sorry to hear that your stay & experience was unpleasant. We do our very best to ensure our rooms & equipment are thoroughly cleaned and maintained. Thank you for bringing this misstep to our attention, as it helps us to improve. We hope you will give us another chance... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

It rained like super crazy the night we stayed, but we hardly even heard it from our upstairs room. That's a well built building! And the room was fine, but the property was not kept up very well outside. The Hotel did not look very attractive when we got there, there were a few guys hanging out and drinking beer... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rob K
General M, Guest Relations Manager at El Dorado EconoLodge, responded to this review

Dear y Rob, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much... More 

Travellers are raving about these El Dorado hotels

Russellville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2016

I stayed here a year ago and said that I would not stay here again, but it was a choice hotel and I could get my points if I stayed there. They didn't have a non-smoking king room on the ground floor, so I ended up with two queens right next to the front lobby. Of course it cost more... More 

Helpful?
Thank lcangel1
General M, Guest Relations Manager at El Dorado EconoLodge, responded to this review

Dear y lcangel1, Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter... More 

Arkansas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2016

Good luck on booking a large group at this hotel. I booked the room 2 months in advance and then I called them 7 days out to confirm and they could not confirm for my school group of 20 kids/adults. They asked me to call back next week because they may or may not have the rooms available. *what*. So... More 

Helpful?
Thank one4cin
General M, Guest Relations Manager at El Dorado EconoLodge, responded to this review

Dear one4cin, I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel due to your reservation, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. I... More 

Mississippi Gulf Coast, Mississippi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

Gray place to stay good and fair price on weekly rates. Grounds kept up nicely, room was up to date and no funky motel smell. All and all I would recommend this place highly. Staff was great and very helpful

Helpful?
Thank Larry B
General M, Guest Relations Manager at El Dorado EconoLodge, responded to this review

Dear Larry B, Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star... More 

illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Stayed there one night and would never go back. Room was shabby. All kinds of junk out back where I had to park---- junk car, old flat trailer, metal roofing, toilets and all kinds of junk and plunder. I'll add a photo. Staff at the front deck was good and friendly, had a lot of calls while I was trying... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank IllinoisWino
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2015 via mobile

I was impressed with the indoor heated pool. Water felt great after a cold wet day in the area. My room had one of the new flat screen TV in room. I talked to the owner and the plan is have all new flat screens in all rooms in next few months.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy J
Slidell, Louisiana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2015

The room was clean, the water was hot in the shower, the staff were great. The carpet on the stairs are torn and frayed, someone will trip on them. The door of our room did not close properly and my husband had to fight with it to lock it. The bathroom tile has something that has oozed from it and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon W
Texarkana, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2015

My room was clean and comfortable. I required NO services, and they honored that I, however had tio leave a day early due to a family emergency. My son-in law fell off a roof and was air lifted to a hospital in Shreveport.

Helpful?
Thank Sara O
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 December 2014

My group was staying at Econolodge because there was a volleyball tournament we were participating in. At first we noticed an odor in the room but didn't think a lot of it because we had to immediately leave to go to a game. We got back to the room and my friend went to brush her teeth, where she said... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ElizaAnnaMusic
EldoradoEconoMgt, Manager at El Dorado EconoLodge, responded to this review

Dear customer, We sincerely apologize that you had to go through such an inconvenience. It is a shame that such an incident occurred despite our property is under contractual services with a pest control company. We try our best to ensure that they do a good job and we make sure we report such incidents to them so they do... More 

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Dorado hotels
5.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Dorado
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn El Dorado
La Quinta Inn El Dorado
#7 of 9 in El Dorado
65 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 9 in El Dorado
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn El Dorado
Hampton Inn El Dorado
#2 of 9 in El Dorado
155 reviews
0.2 km away
Super 8 El Dorado
Super 8 El Dorado
#3 of 9 in El Dorado
85 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express El Dorado
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about El Dorado EconoLodge

Address: 1920 Junction City Road, El Dorado, AR 71730
Region: United States > Arkansas > El Dorado
Price Range: $70 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — El Dorado EconoLodge 2*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your El Dorado EconoLodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge El Dorado
Best Western El Dorado
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from El Dorado EconoLodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only thing about being at the front near the lobby, you could hear everybody coming and going.”
 of 5 bubbles lcangel1, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Go to another motel!!!!”
  • More junk, across from my room
  • Junk, next to my room
 of 5 bubbles IllinoisWino, 17 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Slamming doors and a blinking red light on the telephone were a bit annoying and kept me from sleeping peacefully.”
 of 5 bubbles 851sarao, 29 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Sleep in Wal-Mart’s parking lot before you waste your money at this dump!”
 of 5 bubbles sailboatguy22, 2 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Visit the motel before booking a room here!”
 of 5 bubbles 978pamw, 23 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay