We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wagner Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wagner Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 41: English reviews
Start your review of Wagner Inn
 Click to rate
Henderson, Nebraska
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed last night easy check in and room very clean. Beds are very comfortable. I will come back again. Very affordable. I recommend to any traveler passing through.............They also have shuttle service that comes in handy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KPatel941
David P, General Manager at Wagner Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay please come again.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived in Eureka Springs around 11 pm. We had been to a show in Branson and couldn't find a hotel and so had reserved one in Eureka Springs. It was a long, slow, curvy drive from Branson..... with fog. When we arrived at our reserved hotel the lobby was locked and no one answered at the phone # posted!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy E
David P, Manager at Wagner Inn, responded to this review

Thanks you, I am glad you like your stay and took the time to write a review.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Eureka Springs has always been my weekend getaway for years during the Fall Season. You can take the family and even the small dog, this town has always been pet-friendly, but wait!! This 2016 season I was surprised that many of the hotels I’ve always stayed at no longer accept dogs. I drove up and down Hwy 62 searching for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pwgolden
David P, General Manager at Wagner Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving a nice comment. It means a lot to us. At least we know we are taking care of our guest and being appreciated.

Bryant, Arkansas
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Although I'm retired my previous job required me to stay in hotels motels in many small towns throughout Arkansas. Without a doubt this is among the worst I've seen or stayed. Reservations were confirmed twice and they were still screwed up. Furniture is filthy and dilapidated. Blankets have holes in them. Water pressure is non-existent. Commode seat is stained, tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ron766
David P, General Manager at Wagner Inn, responded to this review

Ron H. Sorry for your stay, We checked our room that you stayed in we didn't find anything wrong with it. You could of went in the room during during check in and got a full refund and went elsewhere. But you chose to stay with us anyway. I know you wanted to stay with your other friends down stairs....

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

the room was clean and the the staff was very friendly and accommodating.the free wifi was very fast and the pool was clean and the water was warm.they also have a a picinic area with a table,fire pit and a barbecue.i will be back next time i go to eureka springs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevejay87
David P, Manager at Wagner Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Steven. Hope to see you again with your family.

colorado
Reviewed 21 September 2016

The owners are wonderful, friendly and helpful. The room was clean as a whistle and very inviting. Even the parking lot is clean. The beds were comfortable and the wifi fast. I was in hotel management for years and I will definitely be back and recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chaos42
David P, Manager at Wagner Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. Hope you refer other people to stay with us.

South Bend, Indiana
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Very nice motel, great location, easy in and out. Close to many attractions. Owners are top notch. Easy check in, clean room. Big pool and grill/picnic area in the back for privacy and away from traffic. I've already booked another stay for November.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pillahaug
David P, General Manager at Wagner Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice words. We are glad you like it. Please come again.

Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

We visited Arkansas on vacation, and couldn't ask for a better place to stay. They were very accommodating to our family. Room's were nice and clean,and the staff was excellent. They helped us find attractions for everyone to take part in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth Q
David P, General Manager at Wagner Inn, responded to this review

We are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. Thank You for your kind words. Please come again.

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 6 September 2016

My expectations were low given that there were no other vacancies in town and that this motel was priced so inexpensively - but a blood (or vomit or feces) soaked and stained mattress is unacceptable under any circumstances. While the staff person on duty was nice, apologetic, and readily agreed this was not acceptable, there was no other room to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank MarKansaSity
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

We came into town on our way home from vacation and decided to stay in Eureka Springs. The hotel was very accommodating to us and our six children. He gave a fair rate and the rooms were comfortable enough for the night we stayed. The rooms could use some updates but the water was hot and the a/c worked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
Wagner I, Manager at Wagner Inn, responded to this review

Thank you!! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Come back again.

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
1.3 km away
Ozarka Lodge
Ozarka Lodge
#21 of 35 in Eureka Springs
127 reviews
1.2 km away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#6 of 35 in Eureka Springs
227 reviews
1.5 km away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#17 of 35 in Eureka Springs
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Swiss Village Inn
Swiss Village Inn
#34 of 35 in Eureka Springs
74 reviews
2.0 km away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#19 of 35 in Eureka Springs
145 reviews
1.1 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#29 of 35 in Eureka Springs
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Wagner Inn of Eureka Springs in beautiful Eureka Springs, Arkansas. Our location puts you close to The Passion Play, shops, musical shows and the trolley stops here. We have bus parking and we are motorcycle friendly, offering covered parking for motorcycles during inclement weather. Relax by the large pool before or after enjoying the many attractions that Eureka Springs has to offer. We will be glad to help you with reservations to any of our local attractions. Enjoy the many amenities like our HOT BREAKFAST,in our clean, comfortable rooms. All rooms have either king or queen size beds, coffee pots in all rooms. Our friendly staff is there to assist you with whatever you may need. So come, enjoy the beauty and uniqueness that Wagner Inn of Eureka Springs has to offer and choose the Wagner Inn as your place to rest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wagner Inn

Address: 3064 E van Buren, Hwy 62 East, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9712
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Price Range: $82 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Wagner Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wagner Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wagner Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Wagner Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in back are closer to pool.”
pillahaug, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Only 2 floors. You park directly in front of your room on the first floor which is great if you have lots of luggage.”
  • King suite with a king size bed and pull out queen sofa bed.
KristinalynRN, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“You get what you pay for! Cheap isn't better!”
lynnr173, 4 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The rooms in the back are the most quiet.”
965jessp, 18 Jun 2015 | Read review
“we got a room at the end and it was very quiet but we didnt hear any major noise even while we were swimming”
ReachtheBeachKC, 8 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5