We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dogwood Cottages

Hotels.comUS$99*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Dogwood Cottages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Dogwood Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Showing 82: English reviews
Yukon, Oklahoma
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We wanted a simple wedding and found the perfect spot. The couple who own and manage the cottages made us feel welcome throughout our visit. They gave us tips on where to eat and what there was to do in and around Eureka Springs. That was very helpful. The best thing, however, was being married on site. John did the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul_and_Lauren_M
Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

We loved our stay! The staff was nice, it was clean,secluded but still close to town and great for our first stay in Eureka. The only complaint was the "add ons" of champagne and chocolates was a *small* bottle of not so tasty bubbly and two mini pieces of chocolate. Not what we had in mind but we still loved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steph_luttrell
ozarkmountaindweller, Owner at Dogwood Cottages, responded to this review

We are so glad you had a great time here! The small bottle of bubbly and bottled water in the fridge are complimentary, as are the small chocolates by the bed. "Add on's" refers to ordering a regular size bottle of champagne, box of chocolates, etc. when you book your vacation. We do charge for these extra's. What you found...

No. Little Rock, AR
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed in #7, Hickory Hollow over Memorial Day weekend. With two bedrooms and two bathrooms, it was plenty big enough for us, our son, his wife, and one child, who slept on the sleeper sofa. Our favorite area was the large porch facing the woods. It was completely private from the other cabins and deer were daily visitors, yet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank galwriter46
Town and Country, Missouri
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Cottages are very cozy and well-kept. Location is beautiful with lots of wildlife to see. We stayed in #5 Huckleberry and the room was perfect. Plenty of hot water for the hot tub and cable tv! The room also had two large recliners which was a perfect spot to relax and unwind.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trauth
Branson, Missouri
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We stayed in the #7 Hickory Hollow Cabin. Our porch was large facing the woods with a porch swing and several chairs. We had squirrels, and many types of birds, deer visiting us while enjoying the view and listening to natures sound of the woods. The location of these cottages where perfect ! You where just a couple of blocks...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michele W
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Reviewed 24 February 2013

My husband and I took a valentine weekend to Eureka Springs. We stayed in #4 Woodpecker Cottage. It was great and had plenty of space for two. The cottages feel like you are not in town, however you can walk to a couple of local eateries and shops. It was extremely clean and well kept. The linens made us feel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristi C
Reviewed 26 January 2013

My wife and i stayed at Dogwood Cottages in Dec. 2012 after the Christmas Holidays for a little R&R. We had a wonderful time there, very clean, quiet, and cozy cabins, comfortable bed, furniture and tv in living room was nice. great views from the covered deck. only complaint we had was "not enough hot water for jaccuzi tub and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baseballfan33
ozarkmountaindweller, Owner at Dogwood Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive response to your break at Dogwood! Regarding the water situation, we do have 2 hot water tanks underneath that cabin. There is a plentiful supply to fill the jacuzzi, however, if you want to shower at the same time, you have to give the tanks time to re-fill and re-heat. Being electric, they take time...

Marionville, Missouri
Reviewed 27 November 2012

My wife and I stayed at Dogwood Cottages in November 2012 during the Food and Wine Festival and the place is absolutely perfect! We stayed in #4, the Woodpecker Cottage, and the cabin was wonderful! Very clean and cozy. The cathedral wood ceilings make these little cottages feel very open. The covered porch and view were great and we enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimandDianna
Fredericktown, Missouri
Reviewed 6 November 2012 via mobile

We originally booked at the basin park hotel, big mistake!! That hotel is in dire need of updates. Talked to the owners of the dogwood cottages ( on a busy week, I might add) they took us right in. The cabins are very clean and cozy. Besides the evening shade in eureka springs this would be one of our picks,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan v
Mississippi
Reviewed 4 October 2012

I can't say enough kind words about Dogwood Cottages. I have been with my husband for 2 years in a row now and it is truly our home away from home. They are very clean and beautiful cabins. The nature that surrounds you is just amazing. The deer will come out during the mornings and evenings and are right next...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AnnaLSmith

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.3 km away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#2 of 35 in Eureka Springs
443 reviews
0.7 km away
Land O Nod Inn
Land O Nod Inn
#13 of 35 in Eureka Springs
213 reviews
2.1 km away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,195 reviews
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
#7 of 35 in Eureka Springs
718 reviews
2.1 km away
Sherwood Court Inn
Sherwood Court Inn
#9 of 64 in Eureka Springs
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Dogwood Cottages

Address: 3012 E van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9712
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Price Range: $152 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dogwood Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Dogwood Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dogwood Cottages staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Conway, United States
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Dogwood Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Loved the Squirrels Nest”
  • Squirrels Nest
  • Squirrels Nest
  • Squirrels Nest
Imyourtallcool1, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All cabins have privacy and a great view of the woods. The Jacuzzi cabins are especially good value.”
BrianUK17, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Any.......they are all good !!”
BrianUK17, 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
“All Rooms would be great, but I had one at the far end on the right and it looked to be more secluded, with porch facing a lovely ravine.”
  • Porch Swing
  • Lovely Bed
AmyG30, 26 Dec 2014 | Read review
“I only stayed in the honeymoon cabin, but the larger, family-friendly cabins also looked very nice.”
  • Living room area
  • King-sized, very comfortable bed.
  • A Jacuzzi off the living room.
  • Peaceful view from the porch.
  • A nice, private porch.
254bk, 21 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$99* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$99
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates