We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Amalia Hotel Kalambaka

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Amalia Hotel Kalambaka
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

407 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 230: English reviews
Boston
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is very impressively decorated, comfortable, and hospitable. Our room was spacious and clean, and breakfast was very generous and tasty. Hotel would benefit from having more electrical outlets in the rooms to charge a mobile phone etc. In general, we highly recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Meteora monasteries.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alena37
Thessaloniki, Greece
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The place is clean and well serviced Breakfast is good The rooms are clean but they need renovation for the beds mainly. Bathroom is big and comfortable. Huge lobby with very nice internal garden. Bit expensive for the offered accommodation. Nice, helpful personnel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefan791
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had our wedding on Saturday 10th of December at Amalia Hotel hall and we also accommodated our relatives and friends come from other cities for our wedding day at this Hotel . We fully met all of our expectations at this Hotel ! The location of the Hotel is great since it is so close to Meteora and on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eleni T
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Overnight stay here with dinner and breakfast included. Room spacious and comfortable. Meals excellent with huge range to choose from and efficient courteous service. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 869Liz
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We stayed at this hotel during part of a tour of the countryside and historical sites of Greece. I loved this hotel. Our room was great, the lobby was very pretty. The breakfast was huge and had everything you could possibly think of! We would stay here again for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly J
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel rooms are a bit dated, but they are very clean. The hotel courtyard is beautiful with a waterfall. This is a very good location from which to see Meteoa. The cliffs surrounding the hotel give an eerie apppearance to the whole area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deb X
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 5 November 2016

we have been stay in this hotel about 2 years ago,during our business trip. Hotel bulding is very big,with lot of trees and really deep into the nature. Hotel provide free wifi in all areas and in rooms of cource and what we like to us most is the swimming pool which is deep into the nature with lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank world_treker1
Amalia_Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Amalia Hotel Kalambaka, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your comments for Amalia Kalambaka, a 4 star Hotel member of Amalia Group of Hotels. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the members of our staff have fulfilled your expectations. We would be delighted to welcome you again to our hotel next time you...

Reviewed 11 October 2016

Don't go here unless you're sadly forced to as part of a tour group (I was). One of the worst dinners I've eaten in years, even for a buffet: crunchy, flavourless tomatoes and mysteriously rock-hard feta in the Greek salad, pasta the consistency of pablum, and 'meatballs' that were more reminiscent of North American meatloaf than of actual meat. Dining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucusekali
Amalia_Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Amalia Hotel Kalambaka, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, regarding Amalia Hotel Kalambaka during your trip around Greece. We were most concerned to read about your disappointment regarding the food offered to you during your stay but also glad for the impression you have about our staff and our public areas. We would like to extend...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We stayed one night. The staff is great, the room was clean and the breakfast buffet was good. They are not close to town. We did not mind the hard bed, but the sheets were like sandpaper. Just adequate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ztaaks
Amalia_Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Amalia Hotel Kalambaka, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest I would like to thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay in Amalia Kalambaka, a 4 star Hotel member of Amalia Group of Hotels. We appreciate your comments, as your opinion is very important to us. We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon at Amalia Kalambaka. Kind regards,...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

This is a very large hotel, beautifully positioned. Not very close to amenities, but anything we required was in the hotel itself anyway. We had both dinner and breakfast at the hotel as we were on a tour and the food was plentiful and delicious. Our only issue was that my husband had a slightly sore back from the bed,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 715nicolaw
Amalia_Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Amalia Hotel Kalambaka, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your comments for Amalia Kalambaka, a 4 star Hotel member of Amalia Group of Hotels. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the members of our staff have fulfilled your expectations. We would be delighted to welcome you again to our hotel next time you...

305 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (244)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (106)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalambaka hotels
4.9 km away
Divani Meteora Hotel
Divani Meteora Hotel
#5 of 33 in Kalambaka
517 reviews
7.1 km away
Tsikeli Hotel
Tsikeli Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kastraki
329 reviews
6.5 km away
Dellas Boutique Hotel
Dellas Boutique Hotel
#2 of 33 in Kalambaka
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Hotel Meteora
Hotel Meteora
#16 of 33 in Kalambaka
179 reviews
7.4 km away
Grand Meteora
Grand Meteora
#5 of 7 in Kastraki
47 reviews
5.8 km away
Alsos House
Alsos House
#10 of 33 in Kalambaka
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Amalia Hotel Kalambaka

Address: Theopetra, Kalambaka 422 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Thessaly > Trikala Region > Kalambaka
Price Range: $94 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amalia Hotel Kalambaka 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com and Booking.com so you can book your Amalia Hotel Kalambaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amalia Hotel Kalambaka Meteora
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kalambaka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Amalia Hotel Kalambaka staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Amalia Hotel Kalambaka staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the main building are better”
 of 5 bubbles Stefan791, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room facing garden is quiet. Wifi strength is strong only at the lobby area.”
 of 5 bubbles dr_ganlt, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with balcony views of the rocks of Meteora”
 of 5 bubbles 1TraveltheWorld, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Request one with a view of the mountains”
 of 5 bubbles Lily1112014, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“first floor room as elevator is very small”
 of 5 bubbles Greg521, 28 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay