We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fitzgerald\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

688 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 675: English reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

My husband and I visited this hotel to celebrate our 2nd wedding anniversary. This hotel and the excellent staff at Vienna Woods go over and beyond to make your stay an exceptional experience. The drive up to the hotel is beautiful as its like you are driving up through a forest and find a hidden gem of a hotel. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgeireland15
FitzgeraldHotelGroup, Manager at Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Georgeireland15, Many thanks for taking your time to write your kind review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your 2nd Wedding Anniversary here at the hotel. We were thrilled to hear that you enjoyed having your celebration here with us and that you enjoyed the comfort of the room and the surrounds. We look forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 8 August 2015

I recently visited this hotel as I was travelling to Cork city for business, from the moment I arrived to the hotel I was very impressed, from the very efficient and friendly reception staff to the refreshing, clean and comfortable rooms. I had an evening meal in the luxurious Mable's restaurant which was more like a 5 star dining experience...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonDublin2005
FitzgeraldHotelGroup, Manager at Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LondonDublin2005, Many thanks for taking your time to write your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent dining experience with us in our Bistro, Mabel Crawfords. Thank you for your kind compliments about staff, we strive to ensure exceptional customer at all times. We look forward to welcoming you through our doors again. Kind Regards,...

Dingle, Ireland
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

Travelled with Wife and 2 year old child in July. Lovely room, clean and comfortable beds. DVD player, DVD's and cookies for child, which was a nice touch. Ate in bar on first night food was lovely, service pleasant maybe a little slow with an inpatient child but not really an issue, had meal in restaurant on second night included...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank curtindingle
FitzgeraldHotelGroup, Manager at Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel, responded to this review

Dear curtindingle, Thank you for taking your time to write your review. We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us and are thrilled to hear you found the food delicious and that the staff was friendly. We look forward to welcoming you through our doors again. Kind Regards, All the Team at Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods Hotel

vancouver
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

On the plus side, the building on the outside is beautiful, nestled in a wooded area. The room was fine, roomy, with all the usual amenities. On the downside, the sound-proofing of the room was horrible. I'm not a light sleeper but was kept awake until 2 am with a screaming and crying child next door and the concerned chattering...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank booshela
FitzgeraldHotelGroup, Manager at Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel, responded to this review

Dear booshela, Many thanks for taking your time to review your recent stay with us in Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods Hotel. We are disheartened to hear that it was not up to your expectations and that there was noise coming from a family staying at the hotel next door. Should you have contacted reception on the evening in question, we would...

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 7 August 2015

When we arrived at the hotel, things looked promising, but when we went into our room things took a turn for the worse. The room and bathroom were very basic, not acceptable for a 4 star hotel. We had planned on ordering room service one of the nights, so we asked one of the staff if room service was still...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank aaron458
Carlow, Ireland
Reviewed 5 August 2015

It is the favorite place for us to stay while in this part of the country. It is a superb hotel in a wonderful setting. Ample parking in a quiet wooded location only minutes form all of Corks attraction and a great base to explore all of west Cork. We have had beautiful meals there in the evening from a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thejockey
FitzgeraldHotelGroup, Manager at Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel, responded to this review

Dear thejockey, We were delighted to look after you during your stay with us and thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments. While we are outside the city centre, the hotel offers a tranquil surrounding is at a great location to explore the whole of Cork. We look forward to welcoming you through our doors...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 5 August 2015

First impressions..... excellent Reception staff, Mary she was very friendly and professional. Dinner in the restaurant, staff again were brilliant . we had drinks in the bar and again the young lady there was just lovely, helpful and efficient. Rooms were great and bed were very comfortable. Would def like to return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank munchkin1438
FitzgeraldHotelGroup, Manager at Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel, responded to this review

Dear munchkin1438, Thank you for taking your time to write your review. We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us and are thrilled to hear you found the staff so friendly. We pride ourselves on our high level of customer service we give to all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you through our doors again. Kind...

Kilkenny, Kilkenny, Ireland
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Very disappointed that this Hotel wasn't what I had hoped it would be like. We were attending a wedding there. The room was extremely small, the bathroom was tiny the toilet was almost at the door, there was a crack in the shower tray covered in with silicone but not covered fully so we had to be careful where we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margaret E
FitzgeraldHotelGroup, Manager at Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Margaret E, Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback. We’re happy to hear of your compliments of the wedding that you attended, and we’re glad you enjoyed the hotel, particularly the food and service that we are renowned for. We do not serve Smithwicks on draft as there is not a market in Cork for it - however we...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Myself and my new husband got married in this amazing setting on the Saturday of the may bank holiday weekend. We knew the hotel was going to be amazing but it truly surpassed all of our dreams. It was a pouring wet and windy day but to be honest with a venue like this we didn't care, the old world...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marian C
FitzgeraldHotelGroup, Manager at Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marian C, Firstly we would like to thank you for deciding to spend your special day with us and also, for taking your time to write your kind review. It was our absolute pleasure to look after you, and every one of your guests during your wedding day. We would like to congratulate you and your husband once again...

limerick
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

Had the most amazing night last night in Vienna Woods The meal was to die for the staff were amazing the atmosphere was electric The crack in the bar was great and the bar staff made the best Cosmo's I'll be back very soon!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank underagegaa
FitzgeraldHotelGroup, Manager at Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Underagegaa, Many thanks for taking your time to review your recent stay with us at Vienna Woods Hotel. We are truly delighted you had such an enjoyable experience and that in particular, you enjoyed the meal in Mabel Crawfords Bistro, and of course, the Cosmos in the bar. We look forward to welcoming you through our doors again in...

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glanmire
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,284 reviews
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#5 of 23 in Cork
1,036 reviews
Centre
Clayton Hotel Cork City
Lancaster Lodge
#8 of 23 in Cork
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Corks premier wedding venue. Nestled in 22 acres of private woodlands, originally built by the founders of the Beamish Brewery over 200 years ago, today the Hotel is owned and run by the Fitzgerald family. Large open fireplaces, High corniced ceilings, Gold framed Oil paintings, and lots of comfy sofas set the scene. With 50 bedrooms, Crawford’s Bar & Conservatory, weekly Sunday Brunch, and eight luxury holiday Villas this we offers the country experience on the edge of the Cork city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel

Address: Lower Glanmire Road | 1/2 mile from roundabout, Glanmire, Cork, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork > Glanmire
Price Range: $122 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods Cork
Hotel Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We requested a twin room but gosh the room was massive, clean, comfortable.. perfect”
 of 5 bubbles carolmD5863SE, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lovely private location!”
 of 5 bubbles alishao810, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The Executive Rooms are gorgeous!”
 of 5 bubbles noonsky, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Leave it to staff very helpful”
 of 5 bubbles DennisY568, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 201, lovely out front view, close to lifts and stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Nomadsarewe, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5