We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Four Seasons Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Four Seasons Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

635 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 631: English reviews
lisburn
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived Saturday afternoon - friends had already checked in so went straight to the room. We would have needed to phone a taxi it was that far away from the reception! Lol Room was adequate; warm and clean. Bathroom was just ok; shower very dated and flush on the toilet didn't work very well. It was a triple room; one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bondiemo
Mairead D, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bondiemo, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor. We are currently in the process of completely refurbishing our bedrooms into luxurious boutique style bedrooms, we hope for them to be completed in 2017. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast, I have passed your comments onto our team who are...

Lisburn
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Out for a run and ended up in Carlingford. We have passed the FourSeasons in the past and this time we decided to try it for lunch. The menu is very comprehensive. The food was delicious and the waitress was very pleasant and helpful. We would definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
Mairead D, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amy M, Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor. We often receive compliments on how friendly and helpful our staff are so we are delighted that you have mentioned this and I have passed your lovely comments onto our team. It is our constant aim to ensure both our food and service are of the highest possible...

Louth
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Myself and my wife stayed in the Four Seasons for one night, Sunday to Monday. We arrived at 3pm but our room wasn't ready for another 30 minutes. We took the short drive to Newry which is about 20 minutes away. Arrived back at the hotel and we were given a room on the ground floor near the leisure centre....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackser
Majella-Toner, Sales and Marketing Manager at Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jackser, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Four Seasons Hotel Carlingford. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff and your dining experience. We are currently in the process of completely refurbishing our bedrooms to enhance our guest’s experience,...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Took a one night break here and was disappointed with the cleanliness of the room and bathroom. The check in staff were stony faced and matter of fact. The best thing about the hotel were the bar staff who were polite and very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank conor c
Majella-Toner, Sales and Marketing Manager at Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Conor C, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Firstly, on behalf of the hotel, please allow me to apologise that on this occasion we fell short of your expectations. I have personally highlighted the issues you mentioned with each relevant head of department, and I have passed on your lovely comments to our bar staff....

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2017

When we go to the room there was a constant thudding coming from somewhere. This turned out to be from the gym and at the 3rd attempt the music was turned down enough to be not too annoying. But then the noise from the running machines was just as bad. Later in the evening the music was louder again. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johnpharvey
Majella-Toner, Sales and Marketing Manager at Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Johnpharvey, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please allow me to apologise for the noise disturbance in your room. We are currently in the process of refurbishing all bedrooms. We are also implementing additional sound proofing to the gym area and bedrooms at the moment. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our friendly team,...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 17 February 2017

stayed here overnight, didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel, lads night out, but the room was very nice indeed, modern, BIG, bar area very nice too, all in all, very nice, 5 mins walk from town centre!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eirecoretraveller
Mairead D, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear eirecoretraveller, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are currently in the process of refurbishing our bedrooms so we are thrilled to receive your feedback. Carlingford is a beautiful, quaint village, we are very proud to be situated in...

Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Poor customer service from dull staff. Dingy room facing the car park. Stains on carpet. Poor lighting in the bathroom with dirty shower. Leisure facilities have a feel of a community pool, also unclean. Rowdy, drunken guests in the bar. Hours after leaving the hotel I emailed to say I had left items in the room, 4 days later recieved...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tkearns101
Mairead D, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tkearns101, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor. Please allow us to apologise for the issues you have experienced during your stay with us. I understand Trip Advisor is a means of public voice, review and personal experiences, however if we had been made aware that you were unhappy with your room on...

Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Worst hotel ever stayed in rooms freezing ,and food took too long , staff very friendly but food isn't great and we wore ripped off the money we spent for very basic. It's a pity cause hotel was in great location very disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amylxx
Mairead D, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amylxx, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor. Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. We are currently in the process of completely refurbishing our bedrooms into luxurious boutique style bedrooms in the interest of offering our guests a more luxurious and enjoyable stay. If...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a night from the 12/2/17 to 13/2/17. The girls on reception were nice, the hotel decor is lovely, the rooms were nice and spotless, although we could hear every sound from the neighbouring rooms which made it a difficult to sleep, the girls in housekeeping were friendly and helpful, the food at dinner was lovely, but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ciaran G
Mairead D, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ciaran G, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate that you have taken the time to acknowledge our staff. Our staff here at the Four Seasons Hotel & Leisure Club Carlingford aim to please and provide all our guests with the highest level of customer service, I have passed your...

Belfast
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

We arrived to be told our room wasn't ready yet, that was ok and we took a seat in the bar. Bar was very grubby and our drinks we sticking to the bar! We then went back to reception and our room was ready. We were on the second floor, we were in the room about 15 mins and I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cheryl C

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carlingford
0.3 km away
Oystercatcher Lodge
Oystercatcher Lodge
#2 of 2 in Carlingford
64 reviews
13.5 km away
Carrickdale Hotel
Carrickdale Hotel
#2 of 8 in Dundalk
621 reviews
11.2 km away
Ballymascanlon House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk
15.5 km away
Ramada Resort Dundalk
Ramada Resort Dundalk
#5 of 8 in Dundalk
212 reviews
18.4 km away
Canal Court Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel

Address: Carlingford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Louth > Cooley Peninsula > Carlingford
Price Range: $147 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Seasons Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS and Booking.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel Carlingford
Four Seasons Carlingford
Carlingford Four Seasons
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Seasons Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Dublin, Ireland
4 months ago
Belfast, United Kingdom
8 months ago
Strabane, United Kingdom
21 days ago
Strabane, United Kingdom

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Four Seasons Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms to the front offer a view of the lough and mountains and are quite despite being near the road”
 of 5 bubbles dd0nnelly, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“avoid rooms near the gym (far end of the corridor)”
 of 5 bubbles johnpharvey, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Just ask for Best Room”
 of 5 bubbles 473FrankG, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“walls are paper thin....fortunate not to have noisy neighbours...”
 of 5 bubbles atticusfilderin, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask to stay at the back of the hotel away from the road and reception”
 of 5 bubbles pottygoleor, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5