We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ardboyne Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ardboyne Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 335: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed in the Ardboyne hotel for my parent's wedding anniversary, and we were all impressed. Lovely, warm hotel, very cosy and comfortable. The food was good, we had dinner that evening. Friendly staff. There was music in the bar next to the restaurant afterwards.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karyn T
GenManager15, General Manager at Ardboyne Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Karyn T, Thank you for your lovely review. We were delighted to be a part of your parent's Wedding Anniversary Celebrations, and we wish them many, many more years of love and happiness. We hope to welcome you all back again in the future for any other Celebrations you may have. Kind Regards.

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had coffee and a scone...... which was flat and biscuit like. Came with butter and packet Jam, no cream! Coffee was in a pot which was fine as I was killing time. Hotel lounge is pleasant and the girl that served me greeted me with a smile. Wasn't busy so service was going to be good. Nice place to meet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AllenAllenS
GenManager15, General Manager at Ardboyne Hotel, responded to this review

Hello AllenAllenS, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We were very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your scone and we would have happily changed it and added cream. We are delighted that you enjoyed the other aspects of the hotel. We are always happy to receive feedback both positive and negative...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I found the hotel to be clean, with large tasteful rooms, large remodeled bathroom, a good pub/restaurant, and decent location. There was a concert the night I stayed, and it seemed to be popular with locals. It is close to Newgrange and Trim Castle. The breakfast was good. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly D
GenManager15, General Manager at Ardboyne Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning Kelly D, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very often complimented on our facilities, and we will pass your kind words on to all the staff here. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards,

Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

We Stayed at the Ardboyne hotel Navan for one night,very pleased that there was good parking, friendly staff and nice food and reasonable price,rooms are good standard and very clean will definitely be back,thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davey C
GenManager15, General Manager at Ardboyne Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning Davey C, Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us and we will certainly look forward to welcoming you back again to the Ardboyne Hotel in the near future. Kind Regards,

trim co meath
Reviewed 19 December 2016

We went to a concert in the Ardboyne and stayed the night. The rooms was clean but very dated. We went down to breakfast it was just ok nothing to give it any praise. The staff was friendly, They would want to do up the bedrooms. No Lift found the stairs very steep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aly56
GenManager15, General Manager at Ardboyne Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening, Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. We are currently in the process of renovating our rooms here in the Ardboyne and this should be completed soon. We are delighted that you found the staff friendly. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards,

Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

I recently visited with my elderly mother and two friends for a quick bite in the bar. The food as always was delicious and very well presented. I and my family eat here quite often what really made this an experience worth writing about.From the moment we stepped in we were treated with the utmost courtesy and care by a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarolineAhern73
GenManager15, General Manager at Ardboyne Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening CarolineAhern73, Thank you for taking the time out to write such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We were delighted to read such warm feedback about our staff, especially Kian, and how he contributed to such a pleasant and enjoyable day. We strive to look after all our guests as much as possible, and it is obvious from your...

Navan, Ireland
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

Went to the ardboyne as we do quite alot but we decided for a change we would try the food in the bar. A bit hesitant as the carvery is always fab. They have the nicest carvery around, fab counter of food, always a super choice. Yesterday we opted for the bar. The very friendly waiter advised us of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 108nickig
GenManager15, General Manager at Ardboyne Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening 108nickig, Thank you for your lovely review. We are thrilled that decided to give our Bar Menu a try and that you thoroughly enjoyed it. We receive compliments daily about both our Carvery & Bar Menu. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind Regards,

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

We attended a family function at this hotel thankfully with a one night stay. The room was the best part if not a little dated. However it went down hill from there the staff were very unfriendly & downright rude. The food was awful and when I complained I got a gormless look. I would not recommend this hotel at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrMrsLawlor
GenManager15, General Manager at Ardboyne Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening MrMrsLawlor, Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. We were very disappointed to read your comments in relation to both our staff and food but we are grateful for the feedback offered as it is a great opportunity to review our services and thus enhance or change same if needed. We have taken the liberty of passing...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Hotel was very clean and the staff, overall, were very pleasant, particularly in the breakfast room. The ladies in the place were full of chat and very welcoming. The staff in the bar could probably get a few tips, as they could be slow to take orders even for basics such as tea and coffee. Beds were comfortable and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maldesu
GenManager15, General Manager at Ardboyne Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening Maldesu, Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you had a such pleasant stay with us and our staff made you feel so welcome. As you mentioned we are currently updating rooms and decor at the moment and we hope to have this completed soon. We thank you once again for your review,...

Reviewed 7 November 2016

Huge thank you to Jo, Katie and the entire staff at the Ardboyne for making our wedding day perfect. I just cannot recommend this hotel highly enough!! We had an absolutely amazing day at our wedding here on Saturday 2nd April. From the first time we booked the hotel right up until we checked out after our wedding the service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sinead S
GenManager15, General Manager at Ardboyne Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening Sinead S, Thank you for your lovely comments, we are delighted to hear you had a wonderful wedding day. We would like to take this opportunity to wish you many years of health and happiness ahead. We pride ourselves on our attentive service from the moment you book your wedding right through to the departure of your last...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Navan
1.5 km away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#2 of 4 in Navan
584 reviews
11.9 km away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
12.9 km away
Castle Arch Hotel
Castle Arch Hotel
#3 of 3 in Trim
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Bellinter House
Bellinter House
#1 of 4 in Navan
775 reviews
12.5 km away
Trim Castle Hotel
21.2 km away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Ardboyne Hotel

Address: Dublin Road, Navan, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Navan
Price Range: $104 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ardboyne Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Ardboyne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ardboyne Hotel Navan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ardboyne Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't bother.”
 of 5 bubbles Ed0765, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask when booking”
 of 5 bubbles murf2007, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Away from the main road though it was not too noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles robertwF8407UN, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
  • 202
  • 202
  • 202
  • 202
  • 202
 of 5 bubbles kenrickfamily, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Not overlooking the patio, where people gather to talk and smoke.”
 of 5 bubbles hanusa2, 9 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5