We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ardboyne Hotel

Expedia.comUS$85*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$88*
US$85*
US$88*
US$85*
US$88*
US$85*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Ardboyne Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

343 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 343: English reviews
Start your review of Ardboyne Hotel
 Click to rate
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here on a Sunday night on our way home from a wedding nearby. The hotel is quite comfortable but the restaurant was closed when we arrived and food was only available in the bar. We had a nice room downstairs overlooking a lovely garden. My son's room however was very dark and overlooked a closed up window of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernie S
GenManager15, General Manager at Ardboyne Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Bernie S, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us. We appreciate all feedback, both negative and positive, as we use this to improve our services. We will pass your comments on to the team for consideration. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future....

Navan, Meath, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Recently went with two friends for the early bird special.I must say the menu is a bit dated but i enjoyed chicken maryland with all the trimmings .The bar is warm and cosy and very busy for food .They serve a good range of beer and the lobby is always bustling with meetings .I have attended a number of courses...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
GenManager15, General Manager at Ardboyne Hotel, responded to this review

Hello John L, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your Early Bird Dinner. We are looking at making a few changes in the near future, so we hope you will enjoy that when you return again. Thank you for your kind words in relation to our facilities as we cater for many conferences. We look...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a golfing weekend. The hotel catered for our group with 2 nights b&b and 2 dinners sharing in twin rooms. The food was fantastic with plenty of options and an excellent service. The lads a had great crack with the waitresses and they could give as good as they got. The rooms are a bit dated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
GenManager15, General Manager at Ardboyne Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Mark C, Thank you for your review. We were delighted that you chose our hotel for your golfing weekend. We are often complimented on the friendliness of our staff and we are happy that this added to the enjoyment of your stay. We often cater for golf groups and it is lovely to get such positive feedback. We hope...

Kreuzlingen, Switzerland
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed in Ardboyne for one night on my solo roadtrip. The staff is very lovely and helpful. The hotel is a bit dated. Nevertheless, the room had all amenities needed. Bathroom was very clean and luckily the pressure in the shower is good, made me very happy. Only thing; the ventilation is very loud. The Hotel provides a big car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mila S
GenManager15, General Manager at Ardboyne Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Mila S, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that the shower in particular was good! We are often complimented on our food in the bar and the breakfast in the restaurant, so we were disappointed to read that you didn't find it anything special. We are currently looking into...

Navan, Ireland
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Went here for Sunday Lunch with my daughter. The choice was very poor, actually reminded me of when I used to eat Sunday Lunch here in the 1980s. Roast Beef, Turkey, Chicken, Bacon and instead of Plaice they had Salmon. The veg was carrots and turnip (not everyone's favoutite veg) with mash & roast potatoes. The one course was €14....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hoops22
GenManager15, General Manager at Ardboyne Hotel, responded to this review

Hi hoops22, Thank you for your review. We were very disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your Sunday Lunch as we are very often complimented on how enjoyable it is and how good the selection is. We will pass your comments onto the Head Chef for consideration. We hope to see you back in the hotel again soon....

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the ardboyne hotel basic hotel . I've stayed there a few times our the last 10 years. But unfortunately on my last stay there was no heating on in the room. I just mentioned it to the manager when we where checking out he said did you not call down . There is always someone here. I think...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra K
GenManager15, General Manager at Ardboyne Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sandra K, Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. We were disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy some aspects of your stay with us, and we will certainly look into the issues that arose. We will speak to the Night Manager in relation to the heating issues in the room. We appreciate your feedback, both positive...

Nenagh
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

The staff here were really lovely and so friendly! We stayed here for 2 nights and while the room wasn't very cheap it was worth it! They also have music there some nights which can draw quite a crowd apparently and their bar food is so good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sophielynchdc12
GenManager15, General Manager at Ardboyne Hotel, responded to this review

Hi sophielynchdc12, Thank you for taking the time to review the Ardboyne Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your 2 nights stay with us. Our Live Music is always very popular with our guests. We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards,

Dundalk, Ireland
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed in the Ardboyne Hotel Navan for one night. Very pleasant receptionist, room clean, comfortable but does need to be updated, just curtains,carpet etc. Didn't eat in hotel went to Newgrange Hotel but think we made the wrong choice! Bar in Ardboyne was busy with guests and locals eating. Nice breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane M
GenManager15, General Manager at Ardboyne Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jane M, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have recently refurbished some of the rooms and in the not so distant future hope to have the rest of the rooms refurbished. We will take all your comments on board. We hope to welcome you back to the...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed in the Ardboyne hotel for my parent's wedding anniversary, and we were all impressed. Lovely, warm hotel, very cosy and comfortable. The food was good, we had dinner that evening. Friendly staff. There was music in the bar next to the restaurant afterwards.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karyn T
GenManager15, General Manager at Ardboyne Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Karyn T, Thank you for your lovely review. We were delighted to be a part of your parent's Wedding Anniversary Celebrations, and we wish them many, many more years of love and happiness. We hope to welcome you all back again in the future for any other Celebrations you may have. Kind Regards.

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Had coffee and a scone...... which was flat and biscuit like. Came with butter and packet Jam, no cream! Coffee was in a pot which was fine as I was killing time. Hotel lounge is pleasant and the girl that served me greeted me with a smile. Wasn't busy so service was going to be good. Nice place to meet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AllenAllenS
GenManager15, General Manager at Ardboyne Hotel, responded to this review

Hello AllenAllenS, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We were very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your scone and we would have happily changed it and added cream. We are delighted that you enjoyed the other aspects of the hotel. We are always happy to receive feedback both positive and negative...

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Navan
1.5 km away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#2 of 4 in Navan
610 reviews
11.9 km away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
4.8 km away
Bellinter House
Bellinter House
#1 of 4 in Navan
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 km away
Trim Castle Hotel
12.9 km away
Castle Arch Hotel
Castle Arch Hotel
#3 of 3 in Trim
384 reviews
21.2 km away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Ardboyne Hotel

Address: Dublin Road, Navan, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Navan
Price Range: $82 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ardboyne Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ardboyne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ardboyne Hotel Navan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ardboyne Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't bother.”
Ed0765, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask when booking”
denismE8431JB, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Away from the main road though it was not too noisy.”
robertwF8407UN, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
  • 202
  • 202
  • 202
  • 202
  • 202
kenrickfamily, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Not overlooking the patio, where people gather to talk and smoke.”
hanusa2, 9 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$85* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$85
TripAdvisorUS$85
Booking.comUS$88
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates