We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Newgrange Hotel

Orbitz.comUS$89*
View Deal
#2 of 4 Hotels in Navan
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$106*
US$89*
US$102*
US$106*
US$89*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Newgrange Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

611 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 600: English reviews
Start your review of Newgrange Hotel
 Click to rate
Navan, Ireland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Our recent visit to the Newgrange Hotel was for a double first communion family celebration and it was just superb. The food was just delicious and plenty.The manager and staff were pleasant and very helpful.As we cut our cakes we had a complimentary bottle of champagne to toast our children. Eamon Toal was our entertainer and as always he entertained...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharon r
GenManager15, General Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Sharon R, Thank you for your lovely review on TripAdvisor. We were delighted to host your Communion Celebration and to be a part of the childrens' special day. We have been very busy these last few weeks with all the Communion Celebrations and it is wonderful that the day was made extra special here. We look forward to seeing...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel in Navan, Meath. Walking distance to pubs and shopping. Clean and comfy rooms. Only complaint was the night we stayed the generator kicked in really early in the AM and woke up some guests. Front desk said the street lost power so not the hotels fault at all....just wished it wasn't the night before our flight home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DD143
GenManager15, General Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this review

Hello DD143, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was very unfortunate that the electricity went off in the town that morning but it was beyond our control and we apologise for any inconvenience caused. We would love to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards.

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here a few times over the years and the hotel always provide a great stay. We spend 3 days with family visiting from Australia and from when you walk in until you leave the staff are always there for you. The rooms were spotless the food was as great as ever. We eat in the bar a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterraff
GenManager15, General Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this review

Hello peterraff, Thank you for your lovely review. We were delighted to welcome you back to the hotel again. It was a pleasure to look after you for the 3 days you were here and we will pass on your lovely comments to all the staff here. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a small wedding celebrations in the Newgrange in April of this year. I cant thanks the staff enough for all they done. And to Caroline who dealth with us from the begining she was so easy to deal with with all out e-mails and changing of minds very professional. all the staff that where there and helped out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
GenManager15, General Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Michelle P, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Congratulations again on your Wedding. We were delighted to be a part of your special day and we would like to wish you both all the love and happiness in the world. Kind Regards

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We attended a Family function nearby and decided to stay here based on previous good experiences. Room 403 was bright, fresh and spotless with the usual crisp linen that I love. The Hotel was buzzing and very busy with functions but we were tired and arrived back at 11pm. Rooms 400-404 are over a smoking area and close to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davecon
GenManager15, General Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Davecon, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you decided to stay with us again. We do apologise that your sleep was disturbed with the noise but we are happy that your issues were resolved. We would be only too happy to welcome you back again. Kind Regards.

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had our daughters communion party on the 6th of May in The Club Suite and Bar. Room was decorated out really nice indeed and i must say the food was lovely , we chose the chicken curry and beef strogonof and both dishes were served buffet style by a chef, which was very impressive indeed. We were also impressed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dave h
GenManager15, General Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this review

hello dave h. Thank you for your review. We are very often complimented on our service and we are happy that this great service was what you received on your daughters special day. We will pass our compliments to Caroline and all the rest of the staff. We hope to see you again soon for some more family celebrations. Kind...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The decor in the bedrooms is very tired and dated, in badly need of painting and modernizing, Noise was so loud of toilet filling when flushed in room next door kept me awake, also the noise of taps going on very loud. Fan in toilet like a helicopter taking off when you switch the light on. When asked at reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary L
GenManager15, General Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Mary L, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We were disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have been in touch with you via email in relation to the issues you encountered during your stay. Kind Regards

Dublin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Last year myself and my 3 friends spent a night in this hotel. We had a wonderful experience. The staff, especially Bobby and Michelle in the restaurant were amazing and because of them we decided to return again. We are four busy mothers and only manage to get away together once a year. We decided to return to the Newgrange....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tinatang0
GenManager15, General Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this review

Hello tinatang0, Thank you for your review. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us. The Restaurant staff will be delighted with your kind words especially Michelle. The bar is always lively at the weekend as we have music and we are glad you enjoyed that. We were disappointed to read that you...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was put into a room right along the road with two beds. It's my honeymoon.... what seemed to be security have been staring at my wife and making comments. Wouldn't allow us to move even though I checked the availability of rooms before I requested a. Room with one bed and off the road as we are light sleepers and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank matthew d
GenManager15, General Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Matthew D, Thank you for your review. We were disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are a very busy and lively hotel situated in the heart of Navan town and due to this people would indeed be going back and forth to their rooms. We are always complimented on our hotel and...

Dublin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited the Newgrange Hotel as a last minute booking through Pigsback 2 weeks ago. We were originally just going to Navan on a bike spin but decided to book somewhere last minute and stay over. We had a main meal included in our deal and considering the cost of the deal, weren't expecting anything spectacular. However, the meal was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FMJH
GenManager15, General Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this review

Hello FMJH, Thank you for you review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We will pass your lovely compliments on to the staff here. We would be delighted to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards,

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (19)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Navan
1.5 km away
Ardboyne Hotel
Ardboyne Hotel
#3 of 4 in Navan
344 reviews
12.7 km away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
6.1 km away
Bellinter House
Bellinter House
#1 of 4 in Navan
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 km away
Castle Arch Hotel
Castle Arch Hotel
#3 of 3 in Trim
385 reviews
13.1 km away
Trim Castle Hotel
22.6 km away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Newgrange Hotel is a luxurious and enchanting destination in the heart of Navan. Set in one of the most historical and beautiful spots in the country, guests from around the globe are invited to experience the old world charm of luxury hotel accommodation in Ireland. Fused with modern amenities, our award winning 3 star hotel offers a lavish retreat just 30 minutes outside the cosmopolitan city of Dublin. Our three star deluxe hotel offers 62 en suite bedrooms all spaciously decorated and designed with guest comfort and tranquility in mind. Newgrange, part of a set of family run hotels in Meath, is not only ideal as a holiday retreat but is also widely used as a meeting and event location due to its reputation as a sophisticated and well run establishment. We hold wedding receptions and civil ceremonies and our one wedding per day policy ensures the bridal party is never left wanting by our skilled and attentive team. With facilities for meetings, banquets and celebrations, we've got everything needed to throw the party of the year. Corporate companies looking for hotels near Dublin that boast a tranquil and elegant country atmosphere are able to enjoy business meetings and conferences at Newgrange too.Indulge in Irish hospitality and scrumptious fare at the in-house Bridge Brassiere Restaurant, enjoy something light and delectable at Ruxtons Cafe or grab a drink and unwind at Rowley's Pub. When the mood strikes in colder months, relax in our library lounge by a warm open fire and browse our selection of classics. When staying at this popular spot you'll never be short on entertainment, leisure or historical tales, as there is much to see and do in and around the area. Named after the ancient monument at Newgrange just 15 minutes away, Newgrange hotel boasts the ideal mix of stylish allure and modern magic. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Newgrange Hotel

Address: Bridge St., Navan, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Navan
Price Range: $97 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Newgrange Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Newgrange Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newgrange Hotel Navan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Newgrange Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Deer Park, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Newgrange Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms to the front will be quieter. But we stay to the back of the hotel but there is a lot of road noise. But I like the rooms.”
peterraff, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
C3933NQmatthewd, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“dont stay in room 310 horrible view from window and noisy generator outside”
whistlejackets, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“A room with a view of the River is lovely although with a fair amount of traffic passing”
stierneybz, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“My room had no view but that isn't something that would be important to me when I'm staying in a town.”
tara20002, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$89* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$102
TripAdvisorUS$89
CancelonUS$106
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates