We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Chancellor Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Chancellor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

594 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 592: English reviews
Holiday Island, Arkansas
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

King suite is well priced, clean and comfortable and very roomy with two bathrooms, great view, timely room service, exceptional staff. Could not have been any nicer. Will definitely stay again. Easy walking distance to restaurants on square as well as just a bit farther to Walton Art Center.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aprilkisland
Jessica M, Front Office Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback in regards to your recent stay. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations. Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure...

Danville, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a wonderful experience. Hotel Staff were so friendly and went out of their way to make sure our needs were satisfied. Great place to get a way and enjoy yourself. So close to the Fayetteville square and just two blocks from Dixon Street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 962larryf
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations. Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is SO unique. Location, ambiance, trendy, techie, and excellent service. They have friendly and quality staff and the food and bar are great. This place is a find Full service Marriott or Hilton quality or better, while it feels like a boutique. But is big enough for group or corporate, and the location and rooms are perfect for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles W
Jessica M, Front Office Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you kindly for your feedback. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and loved the hotel! We hope to see you again soon next time you are in NWA. My Best, Jessica McCoy Front Office Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

Walking distance to shops, restaurants, town square. Spacious room, good linens, great service. Just avoid the 64/94 restaurant--go hungry, don't eat there, or walk a block to one of the good restaurants. The lobby bar is GOOD. It is separate from restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ingridjoyb
Jessica M, Front Office Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you kindly for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay. I am curious to hear more about your experience in the restaurant. You contact information is below. We hope to have you back again and I look forward to hearing from you! My Best, Jessica McCoy Front Office Manager jmccoy@hotelchancellor.com 479-442-1523

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here because it was close to Dickson. The hotel was really nice and modern. We didnt realize we would have to pay to park our car. You can pay $4 to park your self and walk back to the hotel or you can pay $10 for the valet to park it for you. The room was very modern...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jdilly2
Jessica M, Front Office Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you kindly for your feedback in regards to your recent stay. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel as well as the location of hotel. I am terribly sorry about the negative experience with parking you experienced though. I do hope we have the honor of you staying with us again on your next trip...

Allen, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Coming to check in at a late hour, the hotel staff was friendly and courteous. The hotel room was clean and the amenities were excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank U9232ZAheatherh
Jessica M, Front Office Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you kindly for your feedback. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to see you again in the future during your next trip to NWA! Warmest Regards, Jessica McCoy Front Office Manager

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

I generally don't take the time to review places I visit, but I feel compelled to do so for The Chancellor. We were visiting family for Thanksgiving, so the square was lit up for the holidays. The walk to the square took about a minute. It was Christmas wonderland. And several dining options within walking distance also. The lobby was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CrazyBooMom
Jessica M, Front Office Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you kindly for your positive feedback. I am incredibly happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. The lights on the square are defintely a spectacular sight to see! We are looking forward to your stay next stay! Warmest Regards, Jessica McCoy Front Office Manager

Fayetteville, Arkansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel. Just wanted a night away as a couple, and the room was perfect. The front desk gave us an upgrade on our room when we checked it. it was definitely the nicest hotel we have ever stayed in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn H
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations. Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure...

State College, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We chose this hotel because it is right downtown and very reasonable. Wow! A great room - as good as any in major cities and twice as large. King bed, very modern decor, two desks with lots of outlets. Bathroom was big enough with all amenities. The staff was exceptionally friendly and gave us info on good restaurants and drinking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janyce M
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations. Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is very up to date and extremely comfortable! We enjoyed the room and slept great!! Hotel is as pictured, although the room view was of the parking garage. The staff however were not as expected. The manager wasn't helpful on resolving a payment issue, that was never resolved, and the receptionist seemed unhappy to be there. The rest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan V
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations. Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure...

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
4.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville
#1 of 23 in Fayetteville
252 reviews
2.8 km away
Staybridge Suites Fayetteville/Univ Of Arkansas
6.1 km away
Courtyard Fayetteville
Courtyard Fayetteville
#6 of 23 in Fayetteville
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Pratt Place Inn
Pratt Place Inn
#8 of 23 in Fayetteville
85 reviews
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn Fayetteville Ar
Hampton Inn Fayetteville Ar
#2 of 23 in Fayetteville
297 reviews
1.1 km away
Inn at Carnall Hall
Inn at Carnall Hall
#15 of 23 in Fayetteville
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
6494 Bistro
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Chancellor Hotel is the only full service hotel in downtown Fayetteville. Featuring 207 brand new, luxurious guest rooms and suites, a stunning lobby bar and restaurant, and exceptional meeting facilities. The Chancellor is the best choice for leisure or business travel. All rooms feature stunning contemporary decor, HDTV's with a full high definition channel line-up. The hotel has luxurious bed linens and bath amenities, and complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel. Conveniently located to all destinations in Northwest Arkansas, The Chancellor Hotel is situated on the beautiful town square in Fayetteville, convenient to shopping and dining and a short walk to Dickson St, the heart of the entertainment district. The hotel is also just a short walk to the University of Arkansas, and we also offer complimentary shuttle service within a five mile radius and free shuttle service to all U of A football games. A state-of-the-art Fitness Center featuring LifeFitness equipment, fully equipped complimentary Business Center providing PC's and an iMac and an indoor/outdoor swimming pool add to your enjoyment. And during your stay, don't forget to sign up for your STASH Rewards, our hotel's loyalty program. Earn points for each stay that can be used at hundreds of unique hotels around the country. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Chancellor Hotel

Address: 70 N East Ave, Fayetteville, AR 72701-6037 (Formerly Cosmopolitan Hotel)
Region: United States > Arkansas > Fayetteville
Price Range: $130 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Chancellor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Chancellor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmopolitan Hotel Fayetteville
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fayetteville
#6 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Chancellor Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Chancellor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“10th floor corner suite was perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles aprilkisland, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms, especially the corner rooms, have killer views. Sleek and elegant yet comfy.”
 of 5 bubbles 557charlesw, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay at the end of a hall for less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles handpickd, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There is a bakery right around the corner that has amazing baked goods and coffee. I used Uber to get around town. The hotel has bathrobes.”
 of 5 bubbles Razen2002, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 15th floor, and the view was great. They also arranged for us to be together on that floor, which was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles happytraveler683, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay