We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Chancellor Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Chancellor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

644 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Chancellor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 642: English reviews
Holiday Island, Arkansas
Reviewed 6 December 2016

King suite is well priced, clean and comfortable and very roomy with two bathrooms, great view, timely room service, exceptional staff. Could not have been any nicer. Will definitely stay again. Easy walking distance to restaurants on square as well as just a bit farther to Walton Art Center.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aprilkisland
Jessica M, Front Office Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback in regards to your recent stay. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations. Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure...

Danville, United States
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We had a wonderful experience. Hotel Staff were so friendly and went out of their way to make sure our needs were satisfied. Great place to get a way and enjoy yourself. So close to the Fayetteville square and just two blocks from Dixon Street.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 962larryf
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations. Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 30 November 2016

This place is SO unique. Location, ambiance, trendy, techie, and excellent service. They have friendly and quality staff and the food and bar are great. This place is a find Full service Marriott or Hilton quality or better, while it feels like a boutique. But is big enough for group or corporate, and the location and rooms are perfect for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles W
Jessica M, Front Office Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you kindly for your feedback. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and loved the hotel! We hope to see you again soon next time you are in NWA. My Best, Jessica McCoy Front Office Manager

Reviewed 29 November 2016

Walking distance to shops, restaurants, town square. Spacious room, good linens, great service. Just avoid the 64/94 restaurant--go hungry, don't eat there, or walk a block to one of the good restaurants. The lobby bar is GOOD. It is separate from restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ingridjoyb
Jessica M, Front Office Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you kindly for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay. I am curious to hear more about your experience in the restaurant. You contact information is below. We hope to have you back again and I look forward to hearing from you! My Best, Jessica McCoy Front Office Manager jmccoy@hotelchancellor.com 479-442-1523

Reviewed 29 November 2016

We stayed here because it was close to Dickson. The hotel was really nice and modern. We didnt realize we would have to pay to park our car. You can pay $4 to park your self and walk back to the hotel or you can pay $10 for the valet to park it for you. The room was very modern...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jdilly2
Jessica M, Front Office Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you kindly for your feedback in regards to your recent stay. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel as well as the location of hotel. I am terribly sorry about the negative experience with parking you experienced though. I do hope we have the honor of you staying with us again on your next trip...

Allen, United States
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Coming to check in at a late hour, the hotel staff was friendly and courteous. The hotel room was clean and the amenities were excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U9232ZAheatherh
Jessica M, Front Office Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you kindly for your feedback. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to see you again in the future during your next trip to NWA! Warmest Regards, Jessica McCoy Front Office Manager

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 28 November 2016

I generally don't take the time to review places I visit, but I feel compelled to do so for The Chancellor. We were visiting family for Thanksgiving, so the square was lit up for the holidays. The walk to the square took about a minute. It was Christmas wonderland. And several dining options within walking distance also. The lobby was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CrazyBooMom
Jessica M, Front Office Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you kindly for your positive feedback. I am incredibly happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. The lights on the square are defintely a spectacular sight to see! We are looking forward to your stay next stay! Warmest Regards, Jessica McCoy Front Office Manager

Fayetteville, Arkansas
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Very nice hotel. Just wanted a night away as a couple, and the room was perfect. The front desk gave us an upgrade on our room when we checked it. it was definitely the nicest hotel we have ever stayed in.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn H
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations. Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure...

State College, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

We chose this hotel because it is right downtown and very reasonable. Wow! A great room - as good as any in major cities and twice as large. King bed, very modern decor, two desks with lots of outlets. Bathroom was big enough with all amenities. The staff was exceptionally friendly and gave us info on good restaurants and drinking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janyce M
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations. Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure...

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very up to date and extremely comfortable! We enjoyed the room and slept great!! Hotel is as pictured, although the room view was of the parking garage. The staff however were not as expected. The manager wasn't helpful on resolving a payment issue, that was never resolved, and the receptionist seemed unhappy to be there. The rest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan V
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations. Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure...

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
4.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville
#1 of 23 in Fayetteville
267 reviews
2.8 km away
Staybridge Suites Fayetteville/Univ Of Arkansas
1.1 km away
Inn at Carnall Hall
Inn at Carnall Hall
#13 of 23 in Fayetteville
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn Fayetteville Ar
Hampton Inn Fayetteville Ar
#3 of 23 in Fayetteville
320 reviews
4.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Fayetteville
6.1 km away
Courtyard Fayetteville
Courtyard Fayetteville
#5 of 23 in Fayetteville
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
6494 Bistro
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Chancellor Hotel is the only full service hotel in downtown Fayetteville. Featuring 207 brand new, luxurious guest rooms and suites, a stunning lobby bar and restaurant, and exceptional meeting facilities. The Chancellor is the best choice for leisure or business travel. All rooms feature stunning contemporary decor, HDTV's with a full high definition channel line-up. The hotel has luxurious bed linens and bath amenities, and complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel. Conveniently located to all destinations in Northwest Arkansas, The Chancellor Hotel is situated on the beautiful town square in Fayetteville, convenient to shopping and dining and a short walk to Dickson St, the heart of the entertainment district. The hotel is also just a short walk to the University of Arkansas, and we also offer complimentary shuttle service within a five mile radius and free shuttle service to all U of A football games. A state-of-the-art Fitness Center featuring LifeFitness equipment, fully equipped complimentary Business Center providing PC's and an iMac and an indoor/outdoor swimming pool add to your enjoyment. And during your stay, don't forget to sign up for your STASH Rewards, our hotel's loyalty program. Earn points for each stay that can be used at hundreds of unique hotels around the country. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Chancellor Hotel

Address: 70 North East Avenue, Fayetteville, AR 72701 (Formerly Cosmopolitan Hotel)
Region: United States > Arkansas > Fayetteville
Price Range: $137 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Chancellor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Chancellor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmopolitan Hotel Fayetteville
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fayetteville
#6 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Chancellor Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Chancellor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the balcony room was well worth it for a nice view”
 of 5 bubbles FyneWyne, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles chuckf806, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“My room 415 was great... It was quiet even though it overlooked the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles Jenn14324, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that overlooks the square!”
 of 5 bubbles JessicaAshby, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“great view”
 of 5 bubbles aggs117, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5