We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Williamsferry House

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Williamsferry House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Williamsferry House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 126: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2013

We stayed here last October for the dual purpose of me researching my family history and getting a break away from the daily grind. Based on our experience, we would heartily recommend Williamsferry to anyone looking for a place to stay in Nenagh. From the first enquiry to the final goodbye, my husband and I were looked after and helped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Munster02
williamsferryhouse, Owner at Williamsferry House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very kind review. We are always delighted to look after our guests in best way possible. So glad you got through more of your research and were able to enjoy a break in Nenagh and experience the area and its attractions. Nenagh has become much more accessible with M7 route which is great for...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 5 February 2013

We arrived in Nenagh on the 31st August around lunchtime. We discovered the delightful Cinnamon Alley Cafe and enjoyed our lunch. We were talking with the waitress who recommended a good B&B to us - Williamsferry House. We replied we are booked in there, and felt glad it must be alright. We duly arrived and met Mary and Brian Devine....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin C
williamsferryhouse, Owner at Williamsferry House, responded to this review

Glad you finally made that trip to Tipperary - hopefully it didn't feel such a long way after all! Was lovely to have met you all and to have helped you on your ancestral trail. Always enjoy seeing people make a breakthrough on their search and if we can be a part of it, all the better. Thank you for...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Stayed here for a wedding last August and we were delighted we chose there as opposed to the hotel. After the ceremony, we went to Williamsferry House to check in and drop our car off before getting a taxi to the hotel where the wedding reception was. Mary, however, insisted on dropping us to the hotel and wouldn't let us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank citigirl_11
williamsferryhouse, Owner at Williamsferry House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review which is much appreciated. We were glad to be able to offer you the lift to the hotel and the fact that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We aim to ensure the hospitality our guests receive is the best we can provide so hopefully you can make a return visit to Williamsferry again...

Crosshaven, Ireland
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Mary and Brian of Williamsferry operate a well-run establishment and take pains to cater to guests and make sure they are comfortable. They put on a fires in the evenings and even have an optional dinner plan. My company has stayed at this B&B on four different occasions for several days at a time. My staff are very happy with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peadarmd
williamsferryhouse, Owner at Williamsferry House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you all enjoyed another return stay and we look forward to looking after you all again sometime in the future. We wish you all the best in the meantime with your own theatre company and enjoy all of your travels to same. Regards Mary & Brian

Havertown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 January 2013

I arrived at the Williamsferry House on December 22nd after a long trip from Philidelphia, PA. My reason for being in Nenagh was to attend the funeral of a family member. Arrangements to stay at the Williamsferry House was made by a relative the previous day. I was greeted by Brian and made to feel welcome. He showed me to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BPG5449
williamsferryhouse, Owner at Williamsferry House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. We were delighted to be able to look after you all especially under the circumstances of your travel and secondly we were conscious that that you were away from your own homes for Christmas. We aim to make Williamsferry a home away from home for as many as possible. We greatly enjoyed...

Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Brian. Many thanks for your hospitality. As far as star ratings go Val and I would award you a 5+ because we'd never experienced such a friendly, well-run establishment before, and the food was second to none also. Even the two dogs were friendly! We wouldn't hesitate in returning on another visit. Nenagh is a lovely and historic town with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alan F
williamsferryhouse, Owner at Williamsferry House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. It was very nice meeting you both and I have no doubt Mary will be sorry she missed meeting you. So glad you enjoyed your stay here and Nenagh is one of those gems that has great history to it, great food cafes and restaurants and also offers some great quality and...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 November 2012

We hadn't booked as we weren't sure we'd reach Nenagh that day. But we did make it by late afternoon and rang Mary and Brian from outside their gate. Lucky for us, not only was there room at the inn, but we were able to spend three nights at Williamsferry - warm, happy and well fed (love the veggie patch)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PJCossie
williamsferryhouse, Owner at Williamsferry House, responded to this review

Lovely to hear from you and it was really enjoyable to meet you both. Know you greatly enjoyed your trips to Terryglass as you traced the the ancestral trail and also enjoyed the local food stops out there. We were more than happy to share the range of local knowledge and booklets we have - all part of the service...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Enjoyed the stay with Brian & Mary, they made us very welcome and a wealth of knowledge about the local attractions and also the family heritage centre. Hade a lovely evening meal prepared by Brian and would recommend it for anyone travelling in this area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve J
williamsferryhouse, Owner at Williamsferry House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review which we much appreciate. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we are glad to provide local information and brochures on attractions in and around Nenagh. Wishing you both all the best. Regards Mary & Brian

grenoble
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Very nice, welcoming place with comfortable beds. Except for a forgotten cigarette butt in the toilet everything looked clean in the bedroom. And maybe some walls seems a little bit fine but the windows are thick. In the end I could sleep without noise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Plopplop L
williamsferryhouse, Owner at Williamsferry House, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and our aim is to maintain our 4 star quality accommodation so thank you for your feedback which we take on board. We have a No Smoking policy in the house and this incident is unacceptable even on our terms so we can assure it will not happen again. Otherwise glad you enjoyed your stay with...

manchester
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Another very pleasant stay, great Food and good company.. Comfy rooms and wifi a bonus as are the local history books and this time we did a tour of nenagh organised for us by Brian and mary.. And recommended by us as we learnt a fair bit about the local history from a local historian and very reasonably priced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cazboo
williamsferryhouse, Owner at Williamsferry House, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed another return visit to Williamsferry. Kevin Whelan who is the local guide brings Nenagh to life in bygone times along with escorting visitors to the top of Nenagh Castle. Just to let you know also there is a great clip on - North Tipperary Genealogy - You tube which shows local Genealogist showing people how their ancestors...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nenagh
1.0 km away
Great National Abbey Court Hotel & Spa
31.9 km away
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Castletroy
355 reviews
17.1 km away
Lakeside Hotel and Leisure Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Abbeyview Bed & Breakfast
8.8 km away
Ashley Park House
Ashley Park House
#1 of 11 in Nenagh
297 reviews
2.2 km away
Willowbrook Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Williamsferry House offers quality bed and breakfast accommodation in the heart of Tipperary in the friendly town of Nenagh. The house has its own private car park and garden. Being located on a quiet residential street which is only a three minute walk from the town centre, you can shop, dine and generally relax and enjoy your stay in Nenagh. It is only a 10 minute walk to Nenagh's Abbey Court Hotel. Warm welcome assured. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Williamsferry House

Address: Williamsferry House William Street, Nenagh, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Nenagh
Price Range: $96 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Williamsferry House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Williamsferry House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you do not have a room overlooking the busy side road”
 of 5 bubbles patriciao151, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Spaciou,warm,tv, avoid rooms near air conditioning at some big hotels,”
 of 5 bubbles tipperarydesign, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnO272, 29 May 2015 | Read review
“I want to avoid stairs and was lucky on both occasions to get a room on the ground floor - very convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles judithc726, 12 May 2015 | Read review
“We had a twin room which faced the front street, it was quiet and the biggest twin we had in Europe.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelGuy312_12, 7 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5