We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Annebrook House Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Annebrook House Hotel
Annebrook House Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

585 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 573: English reviews
Start your review of Annebrook House Hotel
 Click to rate
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed in one of the apartments and had a great night. Good value clean and comfortable. Ate in bar. Very good service. Breakfast very good. All staff very attentive and efficient. Will be back. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Room Clean. Service in hotel very poor. Had dinner in the bar, very quiet in there. Took 15mins for waitress to take my order. Took another 15mins to deliver a soup. Tables not cleared at breakfast time. One person on. Wrote my order on his hand and still managed to get my breakfast wrong. Receptionist unpleasant checking out. Left waiting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert D
Deirdre B, Manager at Annebrook House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Doyle, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your recent experience at our hotel. Whilst I am delighted to hear you enjoyed our accommodation, I am very disappointed to read your comments about our service & staff. Your feedback has been brought to the attention of the general manager & the staff members on duty...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay at the Annebrook House Hotel was great, We were flying out of Dublin Airport at noon and wanted to stay nearby (we had a rental car) the night before. Mullingar is only 45-50 min from DUB and it is an easy drive down the M4 to the M50. We were pleased at the comfortable room and the friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory D
Deirdre B, Manager at Annebrook House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gregory, Thank you so much for your recent review. I am pleased to read you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. Your positive comments about our accommodation and friendly staff will be passed on to each department. We hope you had a safe trip home and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your...

Kildare, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a one night stay on the 16th of March as always we cannot find fault with this hotel. We have stayed here on numerous occasions both in the hotel and apartments and we would have no hesitation in recommending either. The staff deserve a mention for their friendliness, politeness, efficency and helpfulness in all departments from reception,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pandbtravels2017
Deirdre B, Manager at Annebrook House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that this isn't your first stay with us and that you found your stay as pleasing as always. Your kind comments about our friendly & efficient staff with be passed on to all departments. We look forward...

Northern Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A great stay at the annebrooke Hotel before the Mullingar half marathon. A fantastic room with a very comfortable bed, plenty if pillows! The hotel staff were great and allowed us a late check out to get showered after the race.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bri_mur
Deirdre B, Manager at Annebrook House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Thank you for your positive feedback about staff and our comfortable accommodation. I hope you're well recovered from the half marathon and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again next year! Kind Regards, Deirdre Bracken Sales & Marketing Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in the apartments associated with this hotel at the start of March; I was part of a hen party. When we got to the apartments we were surprised to discover how big they were and even better we had our own room each! They were clean [apart from a few scuff marks on paintwork] but overall they were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nivibe
Deirdre B, Manager at Annebrook House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Many thanks for taking the time to share with us your experience of your visit to our hotel. I am delighted to ready that your group enjoyed our service & facilities. Your feedback will be passed on to the team. Once again, thank you for your review & we look forward to welcoming you back to Annebrook House...

Sligo, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a meal in the bar with family that had travelled from various parts of the country, the place was pleasant, staff friendly and food was superb. We had the burger, king prawns, beef stir fry and pizza

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
Deirdre B, Manager at Annebrook House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark D, Thank you for your recent review about your experience in "Berty's Bar". Thank you for your positive feedback about our friendly staff and superb food. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Next time you should try our Old House Restaurant if you fancy a real treat! Kind Regards, Deirdre Bracken...

County Meath
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night for a hen party. We booked the apartments. very spacious & clean. We also had a balcony which was handy. They apartments are superb value. We ate in the restaurant. The service in the restaurant was quite slow & they were slow bringing us drinks & food. The food was very tasty but portions were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cjay05
Deirdre B, Manager at Annebrook House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am delighted to read that your group enjoyed our spacious apartments & facilities. Thank you for your feedback about your experience in the Old House Restaurant. Your comments will be passed on to the restaurant manager. Once again, thank you for your review & we...

Cavan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights in Feb. Had food in the bar both nights and it was really good and great value. There was two other couples with us and we had such a good time. Its location is perfect as its right in the town centre and easy access to all the shops. Staff were really friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marine21Cavan
Deirdre B, Manager at Annebrook House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marine, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Annebrook House Hotel. Your kind comments about our rooms, food, bar and most importantly our staff are very much appreciated. We are delighted to hear that we ticked all the boxes for you. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in...

Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just spent a great weekend in the Annebrook Hotel. We booked several months ago via email and found they were extremely prompt and accommodating in this regard. A large group of us stayed in several apartments, cannot recommend this accommodation enough – bright, clean, spacious and modern and yes the beds were extremely comfy! They were a number of large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CinnamonGum
Deirdre B, Manager at Annebrook House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit to our hotel. I am delighted to read that your group enjoyed our "bright, clean, spacious and modern" apartments. You kind comments about our "superb food" in the Old House Restaurant will be passed on to the restaurant manager. Once again, thank you for your review &...

552 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (434)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Dining (96)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (57)
Viewed
Standard Double Single Room (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)
Viewed
Two Bed Apartment (106)
Viewed
Wedding Suite (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mullingar
4.6 km away
Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa
2.1 km away
Mullingar Park Hotel
Mullingar Park Hotel
#3 of 6 in Mullingar
364 reviews
0.4 km away
Greville Arms Hotel
Greville Arms Hotel
#4 of 6 in Mullingar
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Newbury Hotel
Newbury Hotel
#5 of 6 in Mullingar
109 reviews
9.2 km away
Crookedwood House
Crookedwood House
#6 of 6 in Mullingar
3 reviews
29.9 km away
Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Annebrook House Hotel is Mullingar's newest 4* hotel. Centrally located in the centre of Mullingar over looking acres of Town Park. The Annebrook offers an excellent service to both its corporate & leisure guests. The hotel is built around an original Georgian house tastefully entwining the old with the new. The hotel boasts 26 executive rooms, 2 champagne suites, and 36 luxury 2 bedroom apartments which also have two en suites and a living area, the apartments are connected to the hotel via a glass walkway. All the accommodation is to a high standard. The Brosna River flows through the grounds of the Annebrook Houses. The river its self is probably one of the prime reasons why Mullingar exists at all as it would have been a significant factor why the Normans chose to build here in the medieval times. Dining at The Annebrook is a unique experience. The Old House Restaurant is located in the cellar of the Old house, with its original limestone walls and its original fire places it has a warm cosy Berty's bar offers a option of Carvery served at lunchtime or a bar food menu served in the evening. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Annebrook House Hotel

Address: Austin Friars Street, Mullingar, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Westmeath > Mullingar
Price Range: $113 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Annebrook House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Annebrook House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annebrook Hotel Mullingar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Annebrook House Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Annebrook House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the pub and parking lot can be a bit noisy so ask for a room on the south side.”
 of 5 bubbles 557gregoryd, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Would suggest the apartments for families at not much extra cost.”
 of 5 bubbles pandbtravels2017, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms in the hotel part rather than the apartments if you're a couple however for Hen/stag parties the apartments are great”
 of 5 bubbles Marine21Cavan, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Apartments are great, however only accessible via a wheelchair lift!!”
 of 5 bubbles CinnamonGum, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check when you book that you are not above one of the main function rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Discerningdiner964, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5