We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park
Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

892 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 483: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

How this is a 4 star I don't know racist staff .Once and once only NEVER again would I stop here racist comments among many problems spoilt my holiday. I have stayed in better 3 star hotels Staff want to remember that racist comments is against the law even in Spain. I have reported this to the National police.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Macca55ellie
Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your time, neither in Spain nor in our company (more than 8 nationalities working together) are usual , so we would be pleased to have full information about your stay in our hotel, our mail: fuengirola@monarquehoteles.es. As you mentioned racist comments are against law in Spain, and at the moment we have not received any information from...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are in urgent need of renovation, the cleaning staff could do a far better job and the food is decent, but not good. The buffets are not varied enough. Breakfast is not tasteless but, well, it does not simply taste much. You recognize dinner after three days We spent Christmas and New Years Eve 2016/17 there. The Christmas...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lars1952W
Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your time, we regret did not meet your expectations, we appreciate your comments, that will be considered to keep improving. Our apologies

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was clean, comfortable and like most hotels you can hear every nose that is being blown next door. Food is just passable. Staff are really friendly The entertainment is just for the Spanish, which leads me to my next comment, about some of the spanish(nothing to do with the hotel) When I was in the restaurant I started...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank alisof2016
Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your time and commetns, we are happy to know about your pleasant stay, and we also regret the inconvenience caused by those guests in the restaurant. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any special request (maybe a quiet room) before your next visit. See you soon !!

Leeds
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was the first time the hotel did not heed our room request so disappointed not to be facing away from the noisy entertainment and to miss our view of the bull! Very clean, the staff work really hard. Food just okay, salads and fruit always reliable. We really enjoy the good sized indoor pool . However the lack of...

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank d0tb276
Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your time, we appreciate your comments about the hotel and we regret did not fill your room request (please note that hotel register also in winter a very high occupancy). Our apologies !!

Reviewed 9 December 2016

Room clan food good and hot want all-inclusive nice hotel staff ok bus down the road 5 mins to town it you walk 30mins. Airport 20mins to and from the hotel .i did not walk to town court the bus 1.15c.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James E
Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your time and comments, we expect to see you soon . See you !!!

belfast
Reviewed 6 December 2016

im just home last week fron this hotel after a month i loved it the food is good the staff brill its near beach train bus etc a taxi stand at front of hotel so all easy to use its a walk into the resort centre by a lovely stroll on beach lots shops and cafes ive used this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sylvia c
Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your time, we are really pleased to know about your opinion. Please do not hesitate to contact us in advance for any special request. Best regards

New Romney, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

This is a fairly large hotel situated in Torreblanca at the eastern edge of Fuengirola. It seemed to cater for older Spanish guests who were fed 3 times a day with a very wide selection of food. If you are staying on a full board basis you cerainly won't go hungry! The outdoor swimming pool was closed during my visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew K
Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your time, we are pleased to know your opinion about some of our services and facilities. We also appreciate your comments about the rooms in order to improve them . Thank you again !

hemel
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

Situated about 100 yards from beach in easy reach of Fuengirola town centre by foot or taxi Rooms fine Cleaned daily Staff helpful Walls of bedroom very thin hence noise can be a problem The buffet breakfast was poor The hotel entertainment was not by cup if tea

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davethedrill
Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your time, we appreciate your comments. We hope to see you soon

Kintbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

Our family of 5 stayed here in early November and I have to say we were pleasantly surprised by everything here. From the minute we arrived all the staff were very courteous and went out of the way to help. The reception staff were very friendly and although the hotel had mainly Spanish guests we were never made to feel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Elaine K
Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your time, we are really happy to exceed your expectations. We hope to see you soon !!

Rubellared
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as a part of 5 girls across 2 rooms in early November. From start to finish the reception staff, bar team and cleaners were all fantastic -we really couldn't have asked for a better service. The hotel itself was clean and tidy; rooms weren't anything special but they were clean, with plenty of storage and the shower/bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rubellared
Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your time, we are pleased to meet your expectations. Please note that our outdoor pool is opened in season (usually May-October), indoor heated pool is open every day !! We hope to see you soon !!

539 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (325)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Other (130)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (206)
Viewed
Amenities (49)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Double Room (24)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Monarque Torreblanca
Hotel Monarque Torreblanca
#13 of 37 in Fuengirola
577 reviews
4.3 km away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#6 of 37 in Fuengirola
880 reviews
0.6 km away
Globales Gardenia
Globales Gardenia
#15 of 37 in Fuengirola
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#10 of 37 in Fuengirola
833 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Las Palmeras
Hotel Las Palmeras
#29 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,124 reviews
2.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park

Address: Camino antiguo del ferrocarril S/N, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Price Range: $77 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Fuengirola
Fuengirola Park Hotel
Hotel Fuengirola Park
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Fuengirola
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Fuengirola
#10 Luxury Hotel in Fuengirola
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park staff and other travellers.
103 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (103)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the high rooms have great views all rooms have balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 488sylviac, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go for higher floors as lower ones likely to hear noises from the bar and restaurant respectively.”
 of 5 bubbles SuffolkKaz, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“5th floor fine.”
 of 5 bubbles pfaulkner, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Very close to Torre Blanca railway station, 200 yds away so get the train direct from Malaga airport to avoid paying for a costly transfer.”
 of 5 bubbles M3828YUjuliep, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great for train service if you want to travel to places”
 of 5 bubbles 3sunnydays, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay