We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Apartamentos La Jabega

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Apartamentos La Jabega
Apartamentos La Jabega
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

530 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 420: English reviews
Start your review of Apartamentos La Jabega
 Click to rate
uk
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

These apts are great, Large, Large Balcony, WI FI, all that you need in the kitchen, lovely and clean and 2 nice easy chairs to take on the balcony and we had a lovely sea view, Singer on every night and the location is great. NO NEGATIVES

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank fishpal1
Natividad G, Director Comercial at Apartamentos La Jabega, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday with us at Apartamentos la Jabega and for writing a review on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to hear you loved your stay . It would be pleased to welcome you again very soon.

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed in La Jabega last week for a few days just for a break after I had short illness.We were very impressed with the hotel looked inviting and nicely decorated but when we got to reception that was another matter. We asked for details of the bus service and was told that there was not one, we later found...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sheila H
Natividad G, Director Comercial at Apartamentos La Jabega, responded to this review

Dear guest. We are really very sorry about all inconveniences you had during your stay. According to the receptionist , we never had any complaints before .He used to be very helpful and respectful with all clients. Best regards

Roskilde, Denmark
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a 3 persons room with beds used as sofas, lots of space inside and on the balcony. We only missed a bedlamp for reading in bed. If you are in a car, the parking is either 1 Euro an hour during daytime, or parking for free further away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PiaPedersen
Natividad G, Director Comercial at Apartamentos La Jabega, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you so much for your comments. We would like to see you again very soon in la Jabega. Best regards.

bagneres de bigoree
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friend and I went to La Jebega for 3 nights to celebrate my birthday. We were pleasantly surprised at the location and the cleanliness of our room. As the weather was a bit cold we needed heating on and this was very efficient heating our room in seconds. Bar staff were very helpful and polite but the receptionists were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AnneBrown31
Natividad G, Director Comercial at Apartamentos La Jabega, responded to this review

Dear Guest. We are very sorry for all the inconveniences you had in Apartamentos la Jabega. We see that you had problems with more than one receptionist. We will be in contact with both of them to see what happened . Best regards.

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for the first time two weeks ago and got a studio app facing the beach. Couldn't ask for any better location. All the staff were very polite and very helpfull. Will definately be returning to the La Jabega

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek J
Natividad G, Director Comercial at Apartamentos La Jabega, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you so much for your comments. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your holidays. We hope to see you again very soon. Best regards.

Turku, Finland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in La Jabega for ten days. The rooms are big, with sea views from vary many. My two friends booked a two-room apartment. The kitchen was very small, but with everything you really needed. The hotel is very moderately price considering its situation on the central paseo. The staff was friendly. No interior decoration to speak of, but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank madamesolo
Natividad G, Director Comercial at Apartamentos La Jabega, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor. We hope to see you again very soon in la Jabega. Best Regards.

Northwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came back from a week in Fuengirola on the 28th Jan. The weather in Britain was pretty bad we heard but not to bad the week that we stayed in Fuengirola,most days were pretty warm in the sun but it can get very cold so its advisable to take warm clothes at this time of year. There was still...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dizzy_UK_12
Natividad G, Director Comercial at Apartamentos La Jabega, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. We really appreciate your opinion and we are very pleased to know you enjoyed your holidays at Apartamentos la Jabega. It would be lovely to see you again very soon.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Stayed here may times, infact 3/4 times per year... ideal location, staff polite - some of the rooms need updating as last time we had a view of the back and the room needed updating as very old, stayed at the front though and the room is lovely...don't let the place go down by only doing half of the rooms.......

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anne_Marie_79_11
Natividad G, Director Comercial at Apartamentos La Jabega, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. We hope to see you again in la Jabega very soon.Best regards.

Neath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely apartment with amazing views over the see. Clean and tidy, ideal spot very central . Me and my husband had lovely time and would definitely stay again . Big balcony lovy cafe and lots of.restaurants and bars within walking distance. As regards to fuengirola it's somewhere I have come to a second time this year. Easy...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Joanne R
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Spent Christmas and new year here for the second year running. As good if not better than it was last time. Roberto behind the bar even recognised us. An excellent location, clean and friendly. My only criticism is that there could be a better variety of evening entertainment, it was low season though. I will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul L
Natividad G, Director Comercial at Apartamentos La Jabega, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you very soon in la Jabega.

416 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (206)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (190)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Studio (63)
Viewed
The Hotel (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
2.6 km away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
897 reviews
1.1 km away
Ronda 4
Ronda 4
#6 of 37 in Fuengirola
586 reviews
0.4 km away
Florida Spa
Florida Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Yaramar Hotel
Yaramar Hotel
#4 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,242 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel-Apartamentos PYR-Fuengirola
0.5 km away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#10 of 37 in Fuengirola
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Apartamentos La Jabega

Address: Paseo Maritimo de Fuengirola | Los Boliches, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Price Range: $55 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos La Jabega 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Apartamentos La Jabega reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartotel La Jabega Fuengirola
Apartotel La Jabega Hotel Fuengirola
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fuengirola
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fuengirola
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Apartamentos La Jabega staff and other travellers.
73 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (73)

Questions? Get answers from Apartamentos La Jabega staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose seafront rooms”
 of 5 bubbles AnneBrown31, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view room”
 of 5 bubbles derekj798, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request a room at the front”
 of 5 bubbles Anne_Marie_79_11, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“High floor for better views”
 of 5 bubbles judithannbolton, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“overlooking the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles nev624, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5