We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Parador de Canadas del Teide

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Parador de Canadas del Teide
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

572 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 211: English reviews
Start your review of Parador de Canadas del Teide
 Click to rate
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stopped for a coffee once we reached the top each day. Very busy with great views of the volcano. Lots of pro-cyclist teams around and lots of tourist in buses i.e. 15-20 min queuing for a coffee / toilet / seat etc. Could do better to cater for cyclist more, bike racks, energy / hydration products etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BerEng82
Bembridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

An expensive birthday treat ruined, and when I reported factually to the main Parador office they merely said they would pass comments on to the hotel. A cold establishment in every way. Told when we booked centrally we could book in at 12.30, we had to keep asking until the reception casually said ok at 13.45. No tea making in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertjlittle
Miguel C, Manager at Parador de Canadas del Teide, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We regret that your experience was not what you wanted. We take note of all your comments to try to improve, from now we start working on them. We hope we can vovler to visit on another occasion and make your experience more enjoyable. Yours sincerely, Miguel Castro Manager

Forres, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a one night stay here after cycling up Mount Teide. Hotel is very pleasant, staff were helpful and friendly. Room was very nice with great views. There is a small pool and sauna which we didn't use. The only slight disappointment was the evening meal. It was quite expensive for a set menu. We also thought the quality and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wilf8562
Miguel C, Manager at Parador de Canadas del Teide, responded to this review

Dear costumer, First of all, thank you very much for sharing your comment. We are really happy you have had a good experience in the National Park and also in our Parador. As you say, our location is wonderful and a fantastic experience for all our visitors. It is a pity for us and we really sorry your experience was...

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We hoped to have a relaxing evening in a traditional environment with log fires and a cosy atmosphere. What we got was a cold faded lounge."We only light fires at Christmas".The bar service was friendly. The bar prices on the high side reflecting the fact that its the only bar for miles. The room was large and well appointed. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OrdinHarryman
Miguel C, Manager at Parador de Canadas del Teide, responded to this review

Dear costumer, First of all, thank you very much for your comment. We are also disappointed that we did not get your expectations. Regarding the fireplace, we usually switch it on every day on winter, not just for Christmas, but as you can see, it's been several weeks with a lot of wind, which means that we must not light...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What an amazing position for an excellent stay at this hotel. We booked a standard room which was comfortable and clean. The staff on the reception were not the most friendly I have encountered but never mind the superb location made up for it. We were on a room only basis and ate breakfast at the café next door when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice H
Miguel C, Manager at Parador de Canadas del Teide, responded to this review

Dear costumer, Thanks for sharing your experience at our Parador, it is fantastic to hear you have had a good stay with us and you had been able to enjoy from this privileged environment. And also we take note about the rest of the comments to try improving, we will share your comments with the resto of the staff. All...

Brecon Beacons National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Parador is excellent. The location is second to none and every aspect about the hotel (room, restaurant, breakfast, dinner) exceeded our expectations. We highly recommend this to other visitors to Tenerife especially if you enjoy walking.

Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank glanpant_bwlch
Miguel C, Manager at Parador de Canadas del Teide, responded to this review

Dear Glanpant_bwich, First of all, thank you for taking your time and being able to share your experience at our Parador with the other clients. It is for all of us a great pleasure and satisfaction that you have enjoyed a good stay in this privileged place and environment in which we are, Teide National Park and also to enjoy...

Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Complete garbage of an establishment. They need to be updated on customer service actions. Despite my illness that unfortunately made me miss my trip I had to cancel my reservation and this trash hotel wouldn't even consider negotiating moving dates for a later time that I could stay. They just took my money and said no. They didn't want to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin P
Miguel C, Manager at Parador de Canadas del Teide, responded to this review

Dear costumer, First of all, we felt that you could not visit us and enjoy your stay. First of all, inform you that you made the reservation through an online agency, which clearly has the cancellation policy wich you have been able to check when you made your reservation. You canceled your reservation out of time the cancellation period and...

Wraxall, UK
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Very near to the volcano, so a must if you'd like a walk or two around the stunning volcanic landscape. Friendly but not gushing welcome; good room clean and comfortable. Tons of parking. Breakfast is fine, but dinner is tasty and enough for two people. Go there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobandGina
Miguel C, Manager at Parador de Canadas del Teide, responded to this review

Dear BobandGina, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion, it is really important for all of us. We are really satisfied you enjoyed a pleasant stay here with us and our location. It would be a pleasure to see you once again here. Thank you very much. Yours sincerely, Miguel Castro Manager miguel.castro@parador.es

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2017

There is no argument that this Parador has an incredible location and is the only hotel that is anywhere near the cable car to ascend Mount Teide. However this seems to leave the hotel in a position not to have to try very hard and the reception when we arrived was very off hand and not welcoming. Everything, apart from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whitwell2016
Miguel C, Manager at Parador de Canadas del Teide, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you first of all for sharing your opinion. As you tell, the location of the Parador is fantastic, we hope you have enjoyed it. Regarding the incident of your wallet, as I explained when you informed us, only one person entered that day in your room, was the cleaner, I talked with this person to consult her....

Congleton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Staying at this Parador is a very special experience. The surrounding countryside is astounding and the view of the night sky is wonderful. You need warm clothes in wintertime to experience the night sky it can be very cold. Overall the cost is a little high. The room and hotel are cosy and warm and very quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank royalexandert
Miguel C, Manager at Parador de Canadas del Teide, responded to this review

Dear costumer, First of all, thank you for taking your time and being able to share your experience at our Parador with the other clients. It is for all of us a great pleasure and satisfaction that you have enjoyed a good stay in this privileged place and environment in which we are, Teide National Park. We hope to see...

465 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (458)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (120)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (196)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Orotava
7.3 km away
Hotel Spa Villalba
Hotel Spa Villalba
#1 of 5 in Vilaflor
412 reviews
22.6 km away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#2 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,458 reviews
20.8 km away
Hotel Rural Victoria
Hotel Rural Victoria
#2 of 6 in La Orotava
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
46.0 km away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey
#1 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
1,603 reviews
20.1 km away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
21.4 km away
Hotel La Quinta Roja
Hotel La Quinta Roja
#2 of 5 in Garachico
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Parador de Canadas del Teide

Address: Las Canadas del Teide, 38300 La Orotava, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > La Orotava
Price Range: $132 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parador de Canadas del Teide 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Parador de Canadas del Teide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador De Canadas Del Teide Hotel La Orotava
Parador De Canadas Del Teide La Orotava, Tenerife, Spain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parador de Canadas del Teide staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Yorkshire

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Parador de Canadas del Teide staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Specify your requirements when booking.”
 of 5 bubbles OrdinHarryman, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“try to get a mountain-view room”
 of 5 bubbles BobandGina, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Just make sure that you use the safe in the room for anything valuable.”
 of 5 bubbles whitwell2016, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Away from the bar area”
 of 5 bubbles BJPDunfermline, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The generator is at the back of the hotel, so front-facing rooms may be quieter - though they will face the car park.”
 of 5 bubbles BHayes55, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5