We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Parador de Canadas del Teide

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Parador de Canadas del Teide
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

543 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 204: English reviews
Wraxall, UK
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very near to the volcano, so a must if you'd like a walk or two around the stunning volcanic landscape. Friendly but not gushing welcome; good room clean and comfortable. Tons of parking. Breakfast is fine, but dinner is tasty and enough for two people. Go there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobandGina
Miguel C, Manager at Parador de Canadas del Teide, responded to this review

Dear BobandGina, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion, it is really important for all of us. We are really satisfied you enjoyed a pleasant stay here with us and our location. It would be a pleasure to see you once again here. Thank you very much. Yours sincerely, Miguel Castro Manager miguel.castro@parador.es

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

There is no argument that this Parador has an incredible location and is the only hotel that is anywhere near the cable car to ascend Mount Teide. However this seems to leave the hotel in a position not to have to try very hard and the reception when we arrived was very off hand and not welcoming. Everything, apart from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whitwell2016
Congleton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Staying at this Parador is a very special experience. The surrounding countryside is astounding and the view of the night sky is wonderful. You need warm clothes in wintertime to experience the night sky it can be very cold. Overall the cost is a little high. The room and hotel are cosy and warm and very quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank royalexandert
Miguel C, Manager at Parador de Canadas del Teide, responded to this review

Dear costumer, First of all, thank you for taking your time and being able to share your experience at our Parador with the other clients. It is for all of us a great pleasure and satisfaction that you have enjoyed a good stay in this privileged place and environment in which we are, Teide National Park. We hope to see...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel is excellently located near mt. Teid.it is about 2 km frm the cable car of mt. Teid. Beautiful hotel in middle of mountains. The hotel is far from the city.. You can easily see mt. Teid from hotel. The staff here is very helpful. But they dont have much staff to serve. Not so good for vegetarian.you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anupriya M
Miguel C, Manager at Parador de Canadas del Teide, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed the Parador and the Teide National Park. I hope we can come to visit us again next time. Thank you very much and kind regards, Miguel Castro Manager

Aberfeldy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Overall I enjoyed my two night stay as a single guy traveller on a walking holiday in Tenerife, my room was ok, tiny windows which is a shame as the views are awesome, my room was above the bar so a bit noisy during the day, but it shut at 6pm so not too much of an issue. Some lights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BJPDunfermline
Miguel C, Manager at Parador de Canadas del Teide, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for sharing your opinion. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed the National Park and the hotel in general. We take note from all your comments about the breakfast service, we will get more information to correct certain things you comment on. We hope to see you again here in next chance, so do...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here now three times and hoped they would improve the food in the restaurant. Unfortunately they stay the same... that's why I write this advise not to go there if you want to have a nice dinner... The food is a lot of times not fresh. They don't serve vegetables or a side dish with the food. A...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VoeVoe82
Miguel C, Manager at Parador de Canadas del Teide, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We are so sorry taht your experience at the restaurant has not been positive. We have a traditional cuisine but we always try to renew ourselves, we feel that we do not live up to their expectations. About the freshness of the products, all our products are of high quality and guarantee. Many times we cannot work fresh...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here our last night on Tenerife 2 nd Jan Our room was amazing and had a balcony with great views but sadly the kitchen staff had the radio on full belt and we asked twice that they turn it down . We went down for a small lunch in the bar to find there were no staff and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Droopydrawrs52
Miguel C, Manager at Parador de Canadas del Teide, responded to this review

Dear costumer, Thank you very much for your comments. These are really important to improve daily. We are happy to hear you have had a good time with us, and also we take note about the rest of the comments about the noise you comment, I need to find out more about this. We hope you can come to visit...

Somerset, UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A largeish fairly modern hotel near the Teide base station and Roques de Garcia, so handy for the cable car and several walking trails. A real bonus of staying there is that first thing in the morning (which may well be frosty in winter) you will have views across to Teide without the hordes of cars that appear later in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BHayes55
Miguel C, Manager at Parador de Canadas del Teide, responded to this review

Dear BHayes55, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion, it is really important for all of us. We are really satisfied you enjoyed a pleasant stay here with us. Also we take note about all your comments to try improving. It would be a pleasure to see you once again here with us, don't hesitate to contact if you...

Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On the morning of 23 December 2016 we awoke to discover the view of the famous Roques de Garcia was hidden by an unexpected snowstorm. As a consequence the access road was closed & our plans to catch the bus back down the mountain to the sunny resorts around Costa Adeje had to be abandoned. By late afternoon the road...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Discerningguest107
Miguel C, Manager at Parador de Canadas del Teide, responded to this review

Dear costumer, First of all, thank you for taking your time and being able to share your experience at our Parador with the other clients. It is for all of us a great pleasure and satisfaction that you have enjoyed a good stay in this privileged place and environment in which we are, Teide National Park. We hope to see...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely terrible service. Good food but not worth it unless you want to be shouted at and treated like a dog. The table next to us were told they couldn't reserve a table (when we and other tables had!). Then when they came they were told to sit in the restaurant. Then they were shouted at for sitting in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidnashfood
Miguel C, Manager at Parador de Canadas del Teide, responded to this review

Dear costumer, First of all, thank you for sharing your opinion about our restaurant. We are really sorry you have not had a good experiencie. We have a politic of booking at restaurant, as the rest of the restaurants, we have a control for each table and a planning, so if a costumer books an a specif table and we...

454 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (447)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (119)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (194)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Orotava
7.3 km away
Hotel Spa Villalba
Hotel Spa Villalba
#1 of 5 in Vilaflor
398 reviews
22.6 km away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#2 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,421 reviews
20.8 km away
Hotel Rural Victoria
Hotel Rural Victoria
#2 of 6 in La Orotava
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
46.0 km away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey
#1 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
1,558 reviews
20.1 km away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
17.9 km away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#27 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Parador de Canadas del Teide

Address: Las Canadas del Teide, 38300 La Orotava, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > La Orotava
Price Range: $131 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parador de Canadas del Teide 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Parador de Canadas del Teide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador De Canadas Del Teide Hotel La Orotava
Parador De Canadas Del Teide La Orotava, Tenerife, Spain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parador de Canadas del Teide staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Yorkshire

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Parador de Canadas del Teide staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try to get a mountain-view room”
 of 5 bubbles BobandGina, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Just make sure that you use the safe in the room for anything valuable.”
 of 5 bubbles whitwell2016, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Away from the bar area”
 of 5 bubbles BJPDunfermline, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The generator is at the back of the hotel, so front-facing rooms may be quieter - though they will face the car park.”
 of 5 bubbles BHayes55, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing Mount Teide and also the Roques de Garcia are available.”
 of 5 bubbles Discerningguest107, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay