We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NH Fribourg

Visit hotel website
Traveller (196)
Room & Suite (87)
Video (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
The NH Fribourg hotel offers a perfect location right next to Fribourg's historical city center. Our warm and welcoming service and excellent cuisine are only a few of the numerous advantages you will enjoy when you stay at this comfortable hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:GET UP TO 25% OFF!
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
96Great for walkers
Grade: 96 out of 100
77Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
12Attractionswithin 0.5 km
524Reviews
252Photos
3Q+A
39Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 66
  • 148
  • 158
  • 87
  • 65
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I stayed in a single room in January 2019 and had a reasonably pleasant experience. I arrived from the train station, and it was a very quick 5-10min walk from here. I arrived earlier than my check-in time, and although there were no rooms available, the receptionist tried her
Read more
Response from Pierre-Andre T, Directeur général at NH Fribourg
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you very much for choosing our hotel and furthermore for giving us your feedback. We will share with our staff your comment as there is no better reward for a well done job. If you do not like our pillows, you have the possibility to ask others. We offer to our guests a choice of pillow so please do not hesitate to ask our staff. We know that the sound proof of our rooms is not optimal. We already talked to our owner about this issue as he is working on a renovation plan. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again, Kind regards Your NH Fribourg Team
Read more
I would avoid this hotel as you literally cannot get a good night's sleep. Walls are thin and you can hear people walking and slamming doors and slamming the emergency stairs doors. Pillows are pancake thin. How do people actually sleep in this hotel. Avoid the rooms near the
Read more
Response from Pierre-Andre T, Directeur général at NH Fribourg
Responded Feb. 12, 2019
Dear Zachlee, We would like to thank you very much for your time spent to give your feedback. Your comments are really important to us. We also would like to apologize if you were not able to sleep without beeing distrub by the noice. We already talked to our owner regarding this issue and we hope to get some renovations in a real near future. Please accept our most sincere apologies for any inconvenience this situation may have caused you. Yours Sincerely, Your NH Fribourg Team
Read more
Our superior bedroom was excellent - very spacious however the bath was very slow to fill - it took my wife about 15 - 20 minutes to run a bath. This meant the shower was very weak too. Although we had 2 chairs in the room they were dinning room style so not was not easy to
Read more
Response from Pierre-Andre T, Directeur général at NH Fribourg
Responded Nov. 26, 2018
Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for sharing with us your feedback regarding your stay with us. We would like to apologize for this issue with the water. At the moment for the evenings, we propose a buffet and not anymore à la carte. This is only temporary and we are sorry to hear that it did not fill your expectation. Our bar close at 11:00pm or 10:00pm on sunday but you have the possibility to take a beer at the bar l'Apart near the front desk or as you did in our openbar 24h/24. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again and send you our best wishes for the end of this year, Kind regards Your NH Fribourg Team
Read more
It is impressive that - in September 2018 - having Gigabits services for less than 40 CHF in the country, this hotel can't offer internet connection that simply can WORK. I am not kidding - it took me more than 5 minutes just to load Trip Advisor web page. This is the reason I
Read more
Response from Pierre-Andre T, General Manager at NH Fribourg
Responded Sep. 24, 2018
Dear Rafael, We would like to thank you for giving us your feedback regarding your stay with us. We have well received your remark regarding the issue with the WIFI via TripAdvisor and as well this morning at our front desk. First we really would like to apologize for this inconvenience caused. Of course we care about your well being in our hotel. We are going to check with our provider the reason why the WIFI premium is not working in your room. We will keep you informed. Unfortunately we do not have the air conditioning but like the other hotels in Fribourg. We provide a fan in all our rooms but we know that it is not enough, specially during some weeks in summer where it can be really warm for your guests. We are sorry about this. Our housekeeping team close the curtains after their service to avoid having too much sun in the room. Again please accept our apologies and we keep in touch regarding the WIFI. Kind regards Katia Berclaz / Revenue Manager & Quality and the whole NH Fribourg Team
Read more
I was sleeping very comfortable and I have never eaten so delicious food at the morning. The location of the hotel is easily findable and the guests can reach every place looking for. I felt safety, which is definitely the most important thing.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Response from Pierre-Andre T, Directeur général at NH Fribourg
Responded Sep. 17, 2018
Dear Guest, First, let us show you our sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor and for the trust you have placed in our hotel, by choosing it for your stay at NH Fribourg. We really appreciate the excellent comments, that I have shared with our staff. I assure you that comments like yours provides with the esteem to continue in our daily effort and it is our commitment to show that we can make you feel surprised and special while staying with us. Our breakfast concept is made to fulfill our guest´s demand on a healthy, variety and tasty breakfast and we are really happy that you enjoyed it. Hoping to welcome you again, With our warm regards, Katia Berclaz / Revenue Manager & Quality and the whole NH Fribourg Team
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Fenster waren mangelhaft.
Nochmal der Schrank mit Kleiderbügeln
Betten (Doppelbetten)
WC und Badewannen-Dusche
Badezimmer
PreviousNext
12345618
Dear Sandy, First of all I would like to apologize for the delay in our response. The hotel propose laundry facilities (extra cost). But if you would like to do it yourself, there is as mentionned already by Carlos, a laundromat close the train station, at only 5mns walk. We are looking forward to welcome you this summer, Kind regards
1 vote
Show all answers
Does this hotel have air conditioning?
Hi there and thank you for your question, but no we don't have A/C as none of the hotel in the Fribourg canton because it is a law decision. A/C is considered to harm the environment. Hope we helped you. Regard
0 votes
Cher client, notre wifi est totalement gratuit dans tous les hotels de NH Hotel Group et ce dans tout le batiment au NH Fribourg. Nous avons également augmenter notre vitesse d'accès avec 512 KB qui passerons à 1024 KB dans le courant de l'année. Bon séjour P.A Thépaut General Manager
0 votes
"square is noisy at night so get a room on the other side or high up, Eat somewhere else"
"higher floor with back view"
"get a room facing away from the irish bar - back of hotel."
"Best valley view on high floors with even numbers"
"Make sure to get a room facing the old town."
PreviousNext
1234568
PRICE RANGE
US$112 - US$163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
nh hotels fribourgnh hotel fribourg
LOCATION
SwitzerlandCanton of FribourgFribourg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
122
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing