We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The White Horse

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The White Horse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 350: English reviews
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here in December for one night in room 8. Cosy little room with view out to the quay and the sea, a comfortable bed and lovely en-suite, Staff are very friendly and helpful and we really enjoyed dinner which was of a very high standard. Breakfast again very good choices, especially enjoyed my kippers. Altogether very good value for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NorwichCarrow
AdnamsSouthwold, Manager at The White Horse, responded to this review

Thank you for such a kind review.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited the White Horse on Boxing day for a one night stay. It was easy to find and location was good being a stones throw from the Quay. The car park was full so we had to park down the road and walk up the hill. Not so much a problem for us, but could be for the more mature...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Cambridge_Incognito
AdnamsSouthwold, Manager at The White Horse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. My sincere apologies you were left disappointed on Boxing Day evening. We tend to only offer a roast option during our lunch service, changing our specials in the evening to run alongside our full menu. I’m pleased to hear you enjoyed your main and thank you for your kind words...

London, England
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the White Horse for 3 nights between Christmas and New Year and had a very enjoyable and comfortable time. Our room (5) was spacious with a sofa, and a small window overlooking a courtyard. The bathroom was small by comparison to the bedroom but clean and everything worked as expected. The decor is typically 'Adnams seaside' -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andy Wilson
AdnamsSouthwold, Manager at The White Horse, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to stay with us over the festive break. It's lovely to hear such nice feedback and do hope you will come again soon.

London, England.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice place to stay in a great little village. Superb location, no problem with teh parking, service, very comfortable room, tasty food and good beer. Overall an excellent place to stay in a very scenic spot. And it doesn't charge the silly prices of many other places in the area - some are really over the top in north...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank STS_UK
AdnamsSouthwold, Manager at The White Horse, responded to this review

Thank you for such a kind review, we will pass on your comments regarding the wifi.

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A quick visit to Norfolk and the need for a one nights stay. We had room 2 which was very small and no way is that a kings size bed in that room ! Cleanliness in the bathroom could be improved, there was a thick layer of dust on the chrome radiator. Very quiet, good parking and excellent location for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hartfamily2015
AdnamsSouthwold, Manager at The White Horse, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, and do hope you will come again.

Norwich
Reviewed 9 December 2016

We called here for lunch while out walking. The pub is nicely decorated, the food good. The staff were polite and efficient, though not effusively welcoming - but not unfriendly as some reviewers seem to feel. We would certainly return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eatraveller_12
AdnamsSouthwold, Manager at The White Horse, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review.

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Stayed at the White horse on 3 December, we had room 1 which had beautiful views, very large airy room and spotless.. had dinner in the evening, I had the Venison wellington and I am afraid to say the pastry was raw underneath, sent it back and they gave me a refund with no hesitation.. breakfast was fantastic! so overall...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank debbieowen2016
AdnamsSouthwold, Manager at The White Horse, responded to this review

We are so glad you had a wonderful stay with us, and hope you will pop back again soon.

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We have just had a lovely weekend break at the White Horse hotel in Blakeney. The staff were very helpful and friendly; the rooms were clean and decorated in a New England seaside style and were modern, warm and spacious. We had an evening meal which was delicious and the presentation of the food was excellent. We were served by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie P
AdnamsSouthwold, Manager at The White Horse, responded to this review

We are so pleased you had a lovely time with us and for the kind words about Toby! We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Top place to stay. Great value. Room 5 lovely with exposed beams. Food excellent and staff excellent. Brekkie especially good with all locally sourced foods. Bravo! Excellent place to stay with some good walks and wildlife

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jonathan K
AdnamsSouthwold, Manager at The White Horse, responded to this review

Thank you very much for a lovely review.

Spalding, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Whilst spending a weekend in this delightful Norfolk coastal village, 6 friends called in for a Sunday afternoon drink. No smile, no greeting or welcome from any of the miserable looking 3 staff from behind the bar , and certainly no atmosphere to warrant us staying any longer in this place than necessary but to finish our drinks and move...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank robertandjohn

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blakeney
7.1 km away
The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelling
487 reviews
19.7 km away
The Hoste
The Hoste
#1 of 1 in Burnham Market
1,182 reviews
11.1 km away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wells-next-the-Sea
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.7 km away
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Titchwell Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Titchwell
695 reviews
20.2 km away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
638 reviews
34.5 km away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The White Horse
The White Horse
Cuisines: British, Bar, Pub, Soups, Gastropub
Blakeney Restaurant
Blakeney Restaurant
Cuisines: British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking Blakeney Quay on the beautiful North Norfolk coast, The White Horse is a cosy and welcoming pub with characterful accommodation. Ideally situated for walking the North Norfolk Coastal Path and for exploring the coast and surrounding villages. Three rooms, numbers 1, 8 and 9, enjoy views of the coastal marshes and sea beyond. Rooms 2, 3, 6 and 10 look out on to Blakeney's quiet narrow High Street. Room 10, our suite, can sleep up to six people and has a separate living room and its own on-street entrance. Rooms 5 and 7 overlook the courtyard. In your room you'll find tea and coffee-making facilities and a hairdryer as well as fresh towels and toiletries. All of our rooms feature en-suite bathrooms with either a shower and / or a bath. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The White Horse

Address: 4 High Street, Blakeney NR25 7TE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Blakeney
Price Range: $157 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The White Horse 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The White Horse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Horse Hotel, Blakeney Hotel Blakeney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The White Horse staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Greater London, United Kingdom
over a year ago
skipton
over a year ago
skipton
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The White Horse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 1 lovely views”
 of 5 bubbles debbieowen2016, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All of our 3 rooms were very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles JulieP62, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The view from Room 1 is lovely”
 of 5 bubbles TotesMagrotes, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were disturbed by room above I think young children who were awake and running about very early in the morning this was just pot luck”
 of 5 bubbles 687DawnS1234, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Did not stay”
 of 5 bubbles V6886SDrobertw, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay