We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Globe Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
The Globe Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 298: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stopped here for one night , whilst visiting Christmas Spectacular at Thursford. Which is about 10-15 mins away. The Globe has some of the best beds I have slept in. Rooms although not large adequate, clean and tidy and decorated to a high standard. Coffee tea available as well as treats of biscuits and sweets. Breakfast was taste with locally... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adrian-Karen28
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Wonderful hospitality in North Norfolk!! Great restaurant with fab food and a great value!!! We have also stayed at this lovely establishment in the past and rooms are nicely decorated and breakfast is tasty! When in Norfolk we always go to the Globe and never disappointed!

Helpful?
Thank TravelGiraffe1980
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

For a mid-week out of season stay £120 is pretty steep for one person for one night. Staff good - friendly and helpful, room comfortable if plain, bed comfy and breakfast pleasant but not available till 8!a little late for the business guest - ok stay but pricey

Helpful?
Thank hgrifbell
TheGlobeatWells, Owner at The Globe Inn, responded to this review

I feel the need to put some facts forward here as we feel very much that we offer great value for money. Sadly you chose to book through Booking.com rather than with us directly, which was an unfortunate but easy mistake to make (let me explain): The aforementioned booking company promises to offer the best deals; indeed, they even show... More 

Nottingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My partner and myself visit wells every few months and make sure we always come in for a drink and food which is always outstanding! I feel the need to also mention the fantastic service from the barman, Joe. He always remembers our face and welcomes us with a smile. Thanks guys!

Helpful?
Thank Klgkirsty
TheGlobeatWells, Owner at The Globe Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely review, we love that you keep coming back for more! Joe is a lovely chap and always ready with a smile and great service for our customers. It is important to give praise and it is especially encouraging for our team members to be mentioned so favourably by name on this very public forum, thanks for... More 

Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fabulous stay from the moment we arrived until we left. Warmly and professionally greeted by a young man who offered assistance with luggage and signed us in nicely and then took us to our room and explained all about the room and hotel. The room was spotlessly clean and I mean spotlessly! A real credit to the cleaner. A spacious... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eurotraveller777
TheGlobeatWells, Owner at The Globe Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an extensive review. I am so happy that you have praised our house keeping team particularly, they are extremely hard working and diligent and worth every ounce of praise! I am very pleased that you comment on the high quality food and portion sizes, we make every effort to... More 

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family of four (2 teenage children) ended up at The Globe as we couldn't get into our planned eating venue of the Bowling Green pub. The Globe was also very busy, despite being a Monday evening, and we were lucky to grab a table as some people were just leaving. The menu was appealing although reasonably pricey for pub... More 

Helpful?
Thank J992014
TheGlobeatWells, Owner at The Globe Inn, responded to this review

I am glad you discovered us, thank you for the recommendation. More 

Suffolk
Level Contributor
150 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed one night following a visit to relatives in the area. The rooms were very well furnished and clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. We had a delightful meal in their restaurant, which is not always the case in some establishments as I am vegetarian and gluten free. The staff were friendly and helpful. I did not think... More 

Helpful?
Thank annesleySuffolk
TheGlobeatWells, Owner at The Globe Inn, responded to this review

I am very pleased that you had such a delightful stay with us recently. We always do our very best to provide delicious food for our guests, whatever their allergies or intolerances and I am glad you experienced this service first hand. Thanks for praising the staff, they are a cheerful, hardworking team and want all visitors to get the... More 

Wokingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had evening meals here on two occasions during our stay in Wells. The food was lovely and the service was very good. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The place was clean and tastefully decorated. Will definitely eat here again when next in Wells

Helpful?
Thank marinaturner
TheGlobeatWells, Owner at The Globe Inn, responded to this review

I am so pleased that you discovered us and enjoyed what you found! We look forward to your next visit. Thanks for all your compliments, rest assured they will all be passed on. More 

Lagos
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently visited the Globe for Sunday lunch and as usual had a fantastic meal with great service. A week and a half later, on getting ready to return to school after the half term holiday we realised we had left our daughters coat there!! We rang and spoke to Julie, she had the coat and amazingly posted it back... More 

Helpful?
Thank 229kellyF123
TheGlobeatWells, Owner at The Globe Inn, responded to this review

It's always a pleasure to entertain families for Sunday lunch, such a great atmosphere and great conviviality. I am so glad you had a great time before going back to school and that we were able to help with the coat! See you again soon. More 

Ashford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Had a lovely impromptu lunch here, food was lovely and service was great. Good value too and place was clean and tastefully decorated. Child friendly and just what the doctor ordered on a busy day, a nice lunch and a wonderful find on our first visit to Wells next to sea.

Helpful?
Thank Mark121423
TheGlobeatWells, Owner at The Globe Inn, responded to this review

I am delighted that you enjoyed your Globe experience and thank you for taking the time to review us on this forum. We look forward to welcoming you again, as now that you have visited Wells, you won't be able to keep away! More 

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wells-next-the-Sea
0.1 km away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wells-next-the-Sea
592 reviews
8.6 km away
The Hoste
The Hoste
#1 of 1 in Burnham Market
1,147 reviews
18.1 km away
The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelling
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 km away
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Titchwell Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Titchwell
684 reviews
11.1 km away
The White Horse
The White Horse
#2 of 3 in Blakeney
342 reviews
0.3 km away
The Lifeboat Inn
The Lifeboat Inn
#16 of 25 in Wells-next-the-Sea
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking a pretty, leafy Georgian square in the bustling seaside town of Wells-next-the-Sea, The Globe Inn is a great base for a break on the beautiful north Norfolk coast or an ideal spot for a pint of beer and some simple, home cooked food. Accredited with 4 stars and a silver award by Enjoy England, the Inn offers exceptional quality in all areas. We are also proud to have been approved by the Visit England Cyclists Welcome, Walkers Welcome and Welcome Pets schemes. There is a sun-filled courtyard for alfresco eating and dining and a perfect spot to read your morning paper whilst having breakfast. Take a short walk down Staithe Street to the quay and you’ll see fishermen setting out on a good tide for inshore crab, whelk and the passing sea trout and bass. The town offers a central base for the nearby beautiful Holkham Beach with more than four miles of golden sand, and the world-class bird watching sites of the Holkham Nature Reserve, Cley-next-Sea and Titchwell. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Globe Inn

Address: The Buttlands | Norfolk, Wells-next-the-Sea NR23 1EU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Wells-next-the-Sea
Price Range: $195 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your The Globe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Globe Hotel Wells-Next-The-Sea
The Globe Inn Wells-Next-The-Sea, Norfolk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Globe Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Globe Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wonderful location”
 of 5 bubbles 229kellyF123, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you are travelling with dogs room 3 is the best”
 of 5 bubbles EWTG1, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I think most rooms looked great out was perfect, spacious and comfortable, room 1”
 of 5 bubbles X9923MSanneb, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms look lovely on website, however didn't stay.”
 of 5 bubbles 810debbieb, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 1 to 3 overlook the village green”
 of 5 bubbles stephenrT3700QA, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay