We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Globe Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Globe Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 322: English reviews
Start your review of The Globe Inn
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

WE spent two lovely days here , great choice of breakfasts eveything you could wish for , our room was nicely decorated with a good size onsuite , clean and comfortable beds fresh linen, all the staff were very helpful would go again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patandjune98
Kibworth Beauchamp, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

In WntS with a few mates for long weekend and visited the bar here a couple of times. Good relaxed atmosphere, great design and warm welcome. Big 6 foot table was centrepiece for good sociable times. Will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlh20152015
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Have had a fabulous meal with the children, and must say the Manager "Julia" was an absolute star. Great service, great food, great place! Felt we were wanted there, and nothing was too much trouble. Couldn't recommend it any more!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madaust
TheGlobeatWells, Owner at The Globe Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write as you find! I am very happy that you were so pleased with everything and yes, Julia is a star!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Well, where do I start.... we went to this pub for a family lunch, the lady behind the bar was just rush rush rush.... We placed our order and within seconds one of our party asked very politely, can they change their main course!! The lady came over to the table and said the order had been sent to the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Stephen G
TheGlobeatWells, Owner at The Globe Inn, responded to this review

Well, likewise, where do I start? When a customer has a real grievance I am the first to apologise, however, having spoken completely independently to the 2 members of staff and the kitchen team who were on at the time, here is what really happened: There was no rush when you ordered, you came to the bar and ordered your...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Popped in for lunch during a days's walking. Good food which was reasonably priced for this area, and a variety of real ales. Staff were friendly. Good atmosphere in the place and great views acroos the green.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor P
TheGlobeatWells, Owner at The Globe Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write your review on this forum. I am very happy that you had a good time with us. The Buttlands is one of the prettiest (and least well known) views in Wells, I am glad that you enjoyed it!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a really good Friday night in the Globe. Most of the food was really good - fish and chips (obviously fresh), pork belly, veggie curry (delicious) Unfortunately the crayfish linguine was pretty tasteless, the crayfish were a bit rubbery. The Globe is in an excellent location, and the decor (and toilets) is very nice. The atmosphere is nice,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
TheGlobeatWells, Owner at The Globe Inn, responded to this review

It is important for me to point out that your visit coincided with almost the whole country's half-term, so as usual in a school holiday, the locals tend to stay at home and let the visitors and tourists get a look in - this would explain your comment about locals. I am glad that most of your food was what...

Lambley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have dined at the globe occasionally for many years and have alway enjoyed the food and atmosphere. On my last visit, although I didn't enquire, it felt that there had been a change and not for the better. The menu was less exciting although the food did smell good. We ordered some nibbles while we waited and a couple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike19992017
TheGlobeatWells, Owner at The Globe Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry to read of your disappointment. It was a shame that your lamb was served on a cold plate, this is most unusual, I am unsure how this happened and will be looking in to the matter further. On the positive, I am glad that your partner enjoyed their food and that you found the staff to be...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice place for lunch after a windy walk on the beach with friends and family, pub was dog friendly (in the bar area). The menu was rather limited but food was good, service ok and atmosphere good. Would return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niki Y
TheGlobeatWells, Owner at The Globe Inn, responded to this review

I am glad that you enjoyed your visit to us with your friends. We like to keep a smaller menu as everything is fresh, cooked to order and locally-sourced wherever possible. We use nothing frozen, so the kitchen staff are kept busy at all times with prep, even our chips are hand peeled and cut!

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

In the area so decided to book , having looked at reviews . Not disappointed . Our meals were delicious and very reasonable . I had mussels followed by the crayfish linguine . Excellent menu choice . Service was excellent and restaurant had a lovely atmosphere. Weirdly, the toilets were stunning ! Award winning in fact !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo H
TheGlobeatWells, Owner at The Globe Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for looking us up and coming to eat with us. I am very happy that everything met with your approval including our stunning award-winning loos! The mussels are really delicious at the moment, really sweet and fished just off Wells coast line, I would highly recommend them.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were allocated a room with known plumbing issues that were causing an unpleasant smell. We mentioned the smell to staff and were given airfreshener and told the smell had been present for a while! Following a complaint the next morning about the sewage smell and requesting a room change we were able to move rooms. We did not receive...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shealy1
TheGlobeatWells, Owner at The Globe Inn, responded to this review

With the greatest respect, this is not a completely accurate nor fair rendition of the events of your stay. I will address the comments about not being dog friendly first as this goes much to my heart and there is much on this forum that shows just how friendly we are to our doggie visitors. I myself was in attendance...

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wells-next-the-Sea
0.1 km away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wells-next-the-Sea
622 reviews
8.6 km away
The Hoste
The Hoste
#1 of 1 in Burnham Market
1,221 reviews
15.6 km away
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Titchwell Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Titchwell
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 km away
The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelling
506 reviews
11.1 km away
The White Horse
The White Horse
#2 of 3 in Blakeney
359 reviews
6.9 km away
Black Lion Hotel
Black Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walsingham
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking a pretty, leafy Georgian square in the bustling seaside town of Wells-next-the-Sea, The Globe Inn is a great base for a break on the beautiful north Norfolk coast or an ideal spot for a pint of beer and some simple, home cooked food. Accredited with 4 stars and a silver award by Enjoy England, the Inn offers exceptional quality in all areas. We are also proud to have been approved by the Visit England Cyclists Welcome, Walkers Welcome and Welcome Pets schemes. There is a sun-filled courtyard for alfresco eating and dining and a perfect spot to read your morning paper whilst having breakfast. Take a short walk down Staithe Street to the quay and you’ll see fishermen setting out on a good tide for inshore crab, whelk and the passing sea trout and bass. The town offers a central base for the nearby beautiful Holkham Beach with more than four miles of golden sand, and the world-class bird watching sites of the Holkham Nature Reserve, Cley-next-Sea and Titchwell. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Globe Inn

Address: The Buttlands | Norfolk, Wells-next-the-Sea NR23 1EU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Wells-next-the-Sea
Price Range: $194 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms and LateRooms so you can book your The Globe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Globe Hotel Wells-Next-The-Sea
The Globe Inn Wells-Next-The-Sea, Norfolk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Globe Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Globe Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we were in room 3 quiet view overlookiing the green”
 of 5 bubbles patandjune98, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Wonderful location”
 of 5 bubbles 229kellyF123, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you are travelling with dogs room 3 is the best”
 of 5 bubbles EWTG1, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I think most rooms looked great out was perfect, spacious and comfortable, room 1”
 of 5 bubbles X9923MSanneb, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms look lovely on website, however didn't stay.”
 of 5 bubbles 810debbieb, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5