We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Globe Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Globe Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Globe Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 308: English reviews
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2016

This was the first time we had been to dine at The Globe under its new management. What a excellent, first-class experience. There was a lively atmosphere (very busy - best to book!), the food was excellent (good choices), a spacious environment in which to eat, and the service was bright and friendly. Thoroughly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tissaphernes
TheGlobeatWells, Owner at The Globe Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for coming to try us out and for your glowing review. I am glad that you enjoyed your dining experience and hope we will see you again before too long.

London
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Loved our stay here. Our room had a calm, fresh feel to it - recently decorated in blues and whites - and was well thought out - full length mirror and you could plug the hairdryer in where you could actually see to do your hair ( surprising how many places get this wrong!) Comfortable bed , crisp bedding and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandpiper08
TheGlobeatWells, Owner at The Globe Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your great review, you were a pleasure to have staying at the hotel and we look forward to you returning to stay with us next year.

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2016

A lovely hotel with a clean spacious dining area, good bar area and bar meals. We went for family lunch with two children one in a wheelchair. All accessible, nice menu and accommodating staff. Our stakes were excellent as we're all other meals, children's portions very good. Disabled loo on ground floor, others downstairs. Parking bit of a problem, suggest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candy2214
TheGlobeatWells, Owner at The Globe Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review, I am glad that you found everything to your satisfaction. We are not fortunate enough to have customer parking, so parking can be a bit of a problem, sadly, these days, where is it not?

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2016

We visited The Globe Inn as we were looking for somewhere to have lunch in Wells-next-the-Sea. The Globe was highly rated on TripAdvisor so we thought we'd give it a go. It was great inside; the food was good (although the 'Light Lunch' was quite light) and the owner and staff were really polite and friendly. We would definitely recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanj B
TheGlobeatWells, Owner at The Globe Inn, responded to this review

Haha - you found our magnificent 'platinum award-winning loos'! It was lovely to meet you and I am so happy that you enjoyed your lunch experience with us.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2016

I spent a couple of nights here with my dog, what a lovely place the most dog friendly Ive been to. the bar allows dogs ,in the room was a dog bed ,towel and a bag of treats plus poo bag very thoughtful.. at the front of the hotel is a green perfect for early morning and evening toilet trips.......

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tinaperry99
TheGlobeatWells, Owner at The Globe Inn, responded to this review

So glad that you had such a lovely time with us, thanks for the lovely review.

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights over Easter and had a lovely time. The globe is only about 3 minutes walk from the harbour and is situated on a beautiful green, fantastic for our son to have a kick around after a day on the beach. We stayed in room 7 which was a nice size, enough room for an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jo P
TheGlobeatWells, Owner at The Globe Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely review. It was a pleasure having you to stay over Easter, I am glad your son enjoyed our handmade Easter egg gift! You were the first to try our new Residents' Roof Terrace, so happy that you enjoyed it. We look forward to seeing you again!

Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2016

We stayed at the Globe for one evening we have been to Wells many times but never stayed over, so as it was my husbands birthday we decided to stay over and chose the Globe and we were pleasantly surprised the room we had No 1 was lovely and overlooked the green , we did wonder if there would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DAVID1536
TheGlobeatWells, Owner at The Globe Inn, responded to this review

I'm very happy to hear that your first stay with us was the truly positive experience we would hope for. We like to offer a whole, rounded Globe Experience and it sounds as if that is what you felt! we hope you will come and stay with us again in the future.

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

My husband and I visited the Globe for one night in September It was our first visit to wells, recommended by friends. The hotel is about a 10 - 15 minute walk past the shops to the estuary/harbour. Then a further 30 min walk to the beach. There is a mini train which runs back and forwards to the beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cakeandcuppa
TheGlobeatWells, Owner at The Globe Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely review. I am sorry that you husband suffers from pet allergies but very happy that you had no problem in our bedrooms. We are dog-friendly, in all honesty it would be very difficult not to have dogs in the hotel and bar as the North Norfolk Coast is hugely popular with dog walkers. They are all...

Elsenham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Came across this hotel for a lunch stop last year and were so impressed we book a weekend break with friends for this year. Just back and we were not disappointed. Rooms are beautiful and beds are comfy. Food and drink first class and great service. No complaints we will no doubt be back again in a year or two.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathie M
TheGlobeatWells, Owner at The Globe Inn, responded to this review

Great news, so happy that you had such a great time with us with your friends! We are delighted that the restaurant meal you had inspired you to stay in the hotel. Thanks for taking the time to review us and we look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit us.

Reviewed 10 March 2016

Decided to stay overnight during the quiet season and we were not disappointed. Very warm welcome, very helpful and we got upgraded to a luxury bedroom facing the green. Beautifully decorated, bright, airy and extremely comfortable bed! Dinner was exquisite and breakfast which is included was very copious where all of the ingredients used are locally produced. Not only you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne H
TheGlobeatWells, Owner at The Globe Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed the true Globe Experience with us. and you know what they say: 'You should breakfast like a King!'

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wells-next-the-Sea
0.1 km away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wells-next-the-Sea
608 reviews
8.6 km away
The Hoste
The Hoste
#1 of 1 in Burnham Market
1,180 reviews
15.6 km away
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Titchwell Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Titchwell
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 km away
The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelling
487 reviews
11.1 km away
The White Horse
The White Horse
#2 of 3 in Blakeney
350 reviews
0.2 km away
The Lifeboat Inn
The Lifeboat Inn
#16 of 26 in Wells-next-the-Sea
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking a pretty, leafy Georgian square in the bustling seaside town of Wells-next-the-Sea, The Globe Inn is a great base for a break on the beautiful north Norfolk coast or an ideal spot for a pint of beer and some simple, home cooked food. Accredited with 4 stars and a silver award by Enjoy England, the Inn offers exceptional quality in all areas. We are also proud to have been approved by the Visit England Cyclists Welcome, Walkers Welcome and Welcome Pets schemes. There is a sun-filled courtyard for alfresco eating and dining and a perfect spot to read your morning paper whilst having breakfast. Take a short walk down Staithe Street to the quay and you’ll see fishermen setting out on a good tide for inshore crab, whelk and the passing sea trout and bass. The town offers a central base for the nearby beautiful Holkham Beach with more than four miles of golden sand, and the world-class bird watching sites of the Holkham Nature Reserve, Cley-next-Sea and Titchwell. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Globe Inn

Address: The Buttlands | Norfolk, Wells-next-the-Sea NR23 1EU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Wells-next-the-Sea
Price Range: $192 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, LateRooms and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your The Globe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Globe Hotel Wells-Next-The-Sea
The Globe Inn Wells-Next-The-Sea, Norfolk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Globe Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 month ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Globe Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wonderful location”
 of 5 bubbles 229kellyF123, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you are travelling with dogs room 3 is the best”
 of 5 bubbles EWTG1, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I think most rooms looked great out was perfect, spacious and comfortable, room 1”
 of 5 bubbles X9923MSanneb, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms look lovely on website, however didn't stay.”
 of 5 bubbles 810debbieb, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 1 to 3 overlook the village green”
 of 5 bubbles stephenrT3700QA, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay