We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Wadebridge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Wadebridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

330 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Wadebridge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 327: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2016

I used this hotel as a base for exploring North Cornwall by bus. Good location. Bus Stop outside has services to Padstow, Bodmin, Truro, Liskeard and Plymouth, all of which call at Wadebridge bus station 5 minutes away where there are further services to Port Isaac, Camelford, Polzeath, Tintagel and Bude. The hotel is a basic Travelodge location, clean and...

Thank Rich H
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2016

we paid £209 for 2 nights in a room with a wall 18 inches from the window, it was like being in a cellar, no outlook or view. weak shower. only one chair. only the standard box breakfast available, poor value for money.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank robinp1633
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Wadebridge, responded to this review

May we thank you for submitting your review of our Wadebridge Travelodge. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotels location, however please accept our apologies for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is very important to us as it allow us to improve the service we offer. We would like to thank you for...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Good location with a large Tesco just down the road and a 20 min walk to the city centre of Wadebridge. Our room was facing the road however we didn't have any problems with the noise. Staff were helpful and friendly and the rooms were clean.

Thank Inmajake G
Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2016

This is a nice new hotel. Lovely & clean and friendly staff. Well placed as a base to visit Cornwall. Pub next door provides good value meals but disappointing that breakfast is only available at week-ends. Having said that would definitely recommend this hotel. The traffic is a bit noisy early mornings if the window is left open but the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Debbie A
Carterton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 March 2016

For the price of the stay, we were very pleased with our stay. Excellent location for visiting the surrounding Cornwall towns and coastline. On the main road into Wadebridge, but never heard the traffic from our room. Great, friendly staff, would definitely recommend.

Thank Betheridges
Chulmleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Needed a base for travelling around Cornwall to do some exploring. Booked 4 days back to back at Travelodge Wadebridge. The Travelodge was to be used just as a base to come back to at the end of the day and proved to be absolutely fit for purpose. The dog friendly room we had was very clean, the king-size bed...

Thank Ginlyn2015
Reviewed 23 March 2016

We stayed here for 4 nights with other members of the family booked in to other rooms. The staff were an absolute delight, courteous , helpful and working hard to maintain a high standard of cleanliness. We occupied a ground floor disabled bedroom. It was designed to accommodate all the needs of a disabled person. Easy access to the loo...

Thank jloSurrey
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Wadebridge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as comfort and staff service are the basics of our promise to our customers and we are pleased to see this has been achieved. We thank you again for reviewing your stay and...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2016

At a mere £39 for a one night stay - booked at late notice too - we just couldn't believe how good a deal this was. Nice room and with the Falcon gastropub next door it was perfect for a one night stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank mikekolts
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Despite booking early we paid 59 for a one night stay only To See that if we arrived on the night we would have paid just 39 smells of cat unite on ground floor which you pass through to gain access to the lifts have never staryed in a place that cater for pets too if I had known in...

1Thank toddy01
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Wadebridge, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. If you wish you can contact one of our Customer...

Amersham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Staying in Cornwall for three days we were able to use the excellent services of the Travelodge. Helpful staff, clear service instructions. The Hotel and room were clean,tidy and quiet . The Falcon Hotel opposite provided excellent meals in the evening.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 586alexanderf

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (8)
Room/Suite (3)
View from Room (1)
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (12)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Bathroom (5)
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wadebridge
7.1 km away
St. Moritz Hotel
St. Moritz Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wadebridge
889 reviews
1.1 km away
Molesworth Arms Hotel
Molesworth Arms Hotel
#3 of 4 in Wadebridge
257 reviews
6.4 km away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#3 of 8 in Padstow
1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
The Longcross Hotel & Gardens
8.3 km away
The Slipway
The Slipway
#3 of 5 in Port Isaac
360 reviews
11.6 km away
Premier Inn Bodmin Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Wadebridge

Address: West Hill, Wadebridge PL27 7HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Wadebridge
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Wadebridge 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Wadebridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Wadebridge Hotel Wadebridge
Travelodge Wadebridge Cornwall, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Wadebridge staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Wadebridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you must stay, ask for an even numbered room away from the road - bring own pillow!”
 of 5 bubbles Elidor50, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Estuary view rooms may be available, so ask.”
 of 5 bubbles PeterL1966, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Half hours free wifi”
 of 5 bubbles jam1299, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Can't really as I assume all the rooms were as good as ours”
 of 5 bubbles chaswin2016, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are same. Small and not dull.”
 of 5 bubbles Irina6008, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5