We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-08-27 2017-08-28
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Burlawn Farm B&B

    Higher Pengelly Cross, Wadebridge PL27 7LA, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-08-27 2017-08-28
    Travelodge Wadebridge
    372 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Wadebridge
     
    The Slipway
    399 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Port Isaac
     
    St Benet's Abbey
    298 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Lanivet
     
    Tredethy House
    191 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Tredethy
     
    Overview
    • Excellent94%
    • Very good0%
    • Average0%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible6%
    4 Jul 2017
    “Excellent”
    18 Jun 2017
    “Weekend break”
    Free Wifi
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Burlawn Farm B&B
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Travelodge Wadebridge
    372 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Wadebridge
     
    The Slipway
    399 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Port Isaac
     
    St Benet's Abbey
    298 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Lanivet
     
    Tredethy House
    191 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Tredethy
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (16)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 16 reviews

    Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

    What a lovely place to stay. Everything was excellent from our welcome from Jayne to the room to the best breakfast ever. Definately worth the 10hr drive! Will definately stay again. Nothing is too much trouble for Jayne she is one of the most loveliest...More

    Thank leannesimmonds
    Response from Jayne D, Owner at Burlawn Farm B&BResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for those kind words, so glad you enjoyed your stay. It was such a shame the weather wasn't any better. Many thanks. Jayne.

    Reviewed 18 June 2017

    Lovely countryside setting, warm welcome, good hearty breakfasts, very clean comfortable room. Bonus was a lounge for guests, bear in mind this is a B&B and not spa hotel, it ticked all the boxes, thank you Jayne.

    Thank janePortsmouth
    Response from Jayne D, Owner at Burlawn Farm B&BResponded 1 week ago

    So glad you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast. Many thanks. Jayne.

    Reviewed 30 May 2017

    We stayed at Burlawn Farm for 5 nights and we could not fault the B and B. Jayne cooked us a superb breakfast every morning and was very welcoming. We will be recommending the accomodation to our friends and family and look forward to a...More

    Thank har34
    Response from Jayne D, Owner at Burlawn Farm B&BResponded 31 May 2017

    Thank you for your kind comments, glad you enjoyed you stay with us. Hope you had a safe journey home. Jayne.

    Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

    Me and my other half both have a very hectic lifestyle in London, we go on our occasional spa breaks, this visit to Cornwall was only supposed to be a relaxing trip ... Instead of booking somewhere in the town centre we decided to go...More

    Thank Sadi891
    Response from Jayne D, Owner at Burlawn Farm B&BResponded 30 May 2017

    As the owner of Burlawn Farm I am extremely disappointed about the way you felt about your stay. I have been running a bed and breakfast here for fourteen years and as you can see by all of the other five star reviews the feedback...More

    Reviewed 27 May 2017

    Our room was spacious and spotlessly clean with excellent view of surrounding countryside. If it's peace and quiet you seek then the setting is ideal. Jayne is a very warm and welcoming host and her breakfasts were excellent- the eggs are from her own chickens....More

    Thank Sandy C
    Response from Jayne D, Owner at Burlawn Farm B&BResponded 31 May 2017

    Thank you for your kind comments, we are still waiting for the last 2 cows to calf. I was hoping one would of calved while you were here. Hope you had a safe journey home and nice to meet you both.. Jayne.

    Travelodge Wadebridge
    372 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Wadebridge
     
    The Slipway
    399 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Port Isaac
     
    St Benet's Abbey
    298 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Lanivet
     
    Tredethy House
    191 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Tredethy
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$102 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Number of rooms
    • 2
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Burlawn Farm B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cornwall >
    • Wadebridge
    • Also Known As
    • Burlawn Farm B&B Wadebridge, Cornwall, UK
    Nearby
    Travelodge Wadebridge
    372 reviews
    1.95 km away
     
    Tredethy House
    191 reviews
    5.95 km away
     
    St Benet's Abbey
    298 reviews
    9.22 km away
     
    The Slipway
    399 reviews
    8.67 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Shed Cafe & Brunch Bar
    285 reviews
    1.29 km away
    Warne's Bar & Restaurant
    509 reviews
    1.24 km away
    Le Snack
    158 reviews
    1.29 km away
    Bridge Bistro
    363 reviews
    1.22 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Granny Wobbly's Fudge Pantry
    31 reviews
    1.20 km away
    Camel Trail Cycle Hire
    118 reviews
    1.41 km away
    Bridge Bike Hire
    89 reviews
    1.39 km away
    Bike Smart Cycle Hire
    59 reviews
    1.37 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Burlawn Farm B&B staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing