We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Old Custom House Inn

Save
Traveller (161)
Room & Suite (46)
Dining (17)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good42%
  • Average16%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“the pub”(70 reviews)
“oyster bar”(8 reviews)
“car park”(49 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (636)
There are newer reviews for Old Custom House Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveller rating
226
246
107
37
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
226
246
107
37
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe puboyster barcar parkst austell breweryoverlooking the harbourgreat location rightpay and displayno liftmusselsate herecornish breakfastlovely hotelvisited padstowfirst floorcooked breakfastlovely viewbreakfast was excellent
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 635 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

This place has a lot of things going for it but the standard of the accommodation coupled with the price left us feeling disappointed. We arrived early and told that the room was ready which was a real bonus so we checked in. We were...More

Thank CeriSpeake
Response from OCHManagmentTeam, Manager at Old Custom House InnResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback and will follow up on your comments to ensure our guests are completely happy with their stay. We hope you choose to return in the future where we will do our best to ensure your next...More

Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Dropped in here for a pub lunch with the family. Brusque, by the numbers service. £16 Caesars salad was made with salad cream and cheddar cheese. Not impressed. Also, kids’ chips tasted old and fishy. Time to change the oil maybe. Server cleared our table...More

Thank Willyg1965
Response from OCHManagmentTeam, Manager at Old Custom House InnResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you for your review, and your comments which help us continually review and improve the service we offer. We will speak with our staff and act upon the points you have raised. I very much hope you choose to return in the future, to...More

Reviewed 11 April 2018

We popped in on Easter Sunday for a coffee and beers. Well the staff obviously did not want to be at work! completely not interested in good service at all. If it had been abit more welcoming we would have gone back for lunch as...More

Thank MissPushkin
Response from OCHManagmentTeam, Manager at Old Custom House InnResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback, our teams work hard to deliver excellent of service, even during demanding times such as the bank holiday weekend. I apologise that you did not receive our usual level of service, we hope you will return where I will ensure...More

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Wow what a treasure lovely spot right in the heart of padstow Room was airy clean and bright with a fab selection of teas and coffees even mugs not little cups 👍🏼 breakfast selection was small but lovely quality Downsides the inn has no parking...More

Thank Bev H
Response from OCHManagmentTeam, Manager at Old Custom House InnResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review! I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Reviewed 30 March 2018

This place qualifies as the worst pace I have ever stayed at for a number of years. Had originally booked for two nights but only stayed one owing to a change of plan. However I would have checked out after only one night. Place is...More

Thank Roger B
Response from OCHManagmentTeam, Manager at Old Custom House InnResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback, although I was disappointed to read that you had such a poor experience with us. We have spoken to our teams to ensure nothing is overlooked in the future, and tongs should always be in place for our guests use....More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Padstow, United Kingdom
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$164 - US$324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$164 - US$324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (161)
Room & Suite (46)
Dining (17)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
misssampsonsdrapery
December 20, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from ExChadman | Reviewed this property |
No, there is no direct parking but almost adjacent is the harbour car park, so no real problems.
2
Votes
Nabby_100
April 13, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from EnglishTeacher7 | Reviewed this property |
Yes, breakfast was included. It was absolutely delicious too - lots of variation!
2
Votes
Kathy B
March 22, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from OCHManagmentTeam | Property representative |
Hi dogs are very welcome in the bar area.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Corner room on 1st floor had gorgeous views. Talk to the staff when choosing!"
Read review
"Room 10 is spacious, and has a fabulous view across the harbour."
Read review
"Best views from Room 5 which is a corner room. You will get a little bit of noise but it is literally only a..."
Read review
"Do not stay here"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing