We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Harwich Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Harwich Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

424 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Harwich Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 405: English reviews
The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 May 2016

We stayed overnight to catch the next morning ferry and this hotel is an excellent location for that. We arrived late, just before the restaurant closed (10pm), but they still fitted us in for dinner. The family room is large and easily slept the 4 of us. The beds were (all) very comfortable too, a great night's sleep. The wifi...

Thank ScottAbroad_11
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Very clean and comfortable very useful if catching boat as only few minutes drive stayed here few times and never disappointed staff very friendly and helpful never found any problems when I've stayed in any prem Inn

Thank lindawalker1967
United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 April 2016

Spent two nights here as Nr. 1 kid was sailing in the vicinity. First class hot cooked breakfast, friendly service at check in and in the restaurant. Comfortable room, good location, close to shops if you needed anything, Harwich town was close by and was a very enjoyable and interesting for Nr. 2 kid. Couldn't fault the place. Would definately...

Thank YSealFamily
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Simple but good and clean hotel next to the port of Stena Line. The room had a superb bed with different kind of pillows to choose from (Hard and soft). It was just as other good quality hotel rooms I've been in. Nice and really helpful staff working at the front desk. The food in the hotel restaurant/bar was a...

Thank Tommie L
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We have used Premier Inn several times before. However, on trying to book this hotel for an overnight stay on our return to England coming back on the ferry, we were told we could not book a family room because our teenage son is now classed as an adult & isn't allowed to share a room with us. We were...

Thank Su G
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Services at Premier Inn Harwich Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Su Thanks for your review. Our family rooms accommodate 2 adults, 2 children aged 15 and under and a baby in a cot aged 2 years and under. This is inline with our business model and in keeping with our room sizes. I'm sorry for the disappointment caused to you. For future reference, some of our hotels have interconnecting...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

The hotel itself was ok. I had a large room but on arrival the reception staff were talking about people smoking in the rooms and it mustn't be a one off as there was definitely a musty smell in my room as well. Not pleasant and if I'd been there more than a single night I wouldn't have accepted it....

1Thank Kevin W
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Harwich Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Kevin W Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn it is our aim to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to...

Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

We always use premier inn's as the beds are usually really comfy and this time was no different however..... We were given a room on the 1st floor and the people above us were like a herd of elephants who were up at 6am stomping around so badly it woke us up and we couldn't get back to sleep. The...

1Thank bensup
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2016

I’ve stayed at, and reviewed, this PI before, and wasn’t going to write another but I changed my mind at the end of our stay. We were visiting relatives in the area and had arrived as foot passengers off the day ferry from Holland; if you arrive this way and don’t know your way around Harwich I’d recommend taking a...

Thank Phil B
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 29 March 2016

a quick night stay before take next morning ferry shops around are handy as well the food in pub next door is relatively not that much choice. breakfast was good. we have English breakfast for all before we go.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Mishima;Mr.akih... M
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

This hotel has been perfect for me and my family. The staff are great and the pub attached serves delicious food. Every time we come down south to see family this is the place of choice. There are a lot of foreign truck drivers who pop in as its near the ferry terminal so this place does well and deservedly...

Thank David T

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (43)
Room/Suite (17)
Bathroom (5)
Dining (3)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (13)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Room/Suite (2)
Bathroom (2)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harwich
1.2 km away
The Tower Hotel
The Tower Hotel
#4 of 7 in Harwich
220 reviews
2.3 km away
The Pier Hotel at Harwich
2.3 km away
Alma Inn
Alma Inn
#2 of 7 in Harwich
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
The Hotel Continental
The Hotel Continental
#1 of 1 in Dovercourt
103 reviews
6.6 km away
Premier Inn Felixstowe Town Centre
13.8 km away
Premier Inn Clacton-on-Sea (North / Colchester Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Heading for the passenger ferry? We're less than five minutes from Harwich International Port ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Harwich Hotel

Address: Parkeston Road | Dovercourt, Harwich CO12 4NX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Harwich
Price Range: $83 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Harwich Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Harwich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Harwich Hotel UK - England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Harwich Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Harwich Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are not happy with your room location go and see the Reception staff to see if they can help”
 of 5 bubbles 877derrickb, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Away from the entrance”
 of 5 bubbles alansL9947ED, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My room was on the top floor, I experienced no noise at all.”
 of 5 bubbles renee_booker, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“This is quite small with rooms on three floors.”
 of 5 bubbles mikalli, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a room overlooking the parking as they are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5