We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Kings Arms Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
The Kings Arms Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 50: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

This inn offers excellent quality accommodation, friendly helpful staff, good breakfast and just 3 minutes walk to the centre of Boston. Highly recommended and if I return to the town I'll be back. Value for money and a wonderful stay what more could you ask for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamie o
Brickies, Owner at The Kings Arms Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again when you next visit the area.

Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Kings Arms is a small friendly pub with a warm welcoming atmosphere. Opposite is one of the few working windmills left in the UK. Situated 5 minutes walk from the centre of Boston it is ideally located to visit the area, especially if your a birdwatcher like me! The breakfast is all you could wish for and excellently cooked. With...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fwc23
Brickies, Owner at The Kings Arms Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much. We. We hope to see you again when you're next visiting the area.

Crowthorne
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay. Very nice rooms, good breakfast. Free parking & short walk into town. All staff friendly & helpful. 2 doggies for those who need a furry fix. All in all an ideal place to stay for the Boston area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete S
Brickies, Owner at The Kings Arms Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again when you're next in the area.

Reviewed 6 October 2016

I was slightly concerned that booking a room in a pub could have had its drawbacks with noise, but I needn't have worried. I heard nothing from the bar below my room. The room was very clean, and spacious, the bed was extremely comfortable and the linen crisp. The view of the windmill opposite was a wow moment! The bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jac10105
Brickies, Owner at The Kings Arms Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for review. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us so much that you would be happy to stay again. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Boston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Photo's don't really do the room justice. Nice big room, tastefully decorated with a comfy bed. Plenty of coffee, tea and biscuits to help ourselves to.Lovely breakfast served by friendly staff, would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
Brickies, Owner at The Kings Arms Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again, when you are next in the area.

United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on Sat 1st October 2016 for a business trip, it was an outstanding stay. The Noise / Bar Area: There was hardly no noise from the bar area as what so ever. The landlord "Paddy" was very welcoming and even offered me a hand up the stairs with my deployment bag, which was extremely nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SgtSteveOCD
Brickies, Owner at The Kings Arms Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us enough to want to return on your next deployment to Boston. I apologize for not managing to get around to hoovering the room on this occasion. Unfortunately, we had 3 young men who stayed way past the check-out time on that...

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Nice B&B stopover near Boston town centre. Rooms comfortable and cleans. Good solid mattresses on the beds. Only thing that made this 4 star instead of 5 star is the TVs. None were working when we stayed and the TV in room 2 is tiny- laptop monitor size. A 32" screen these days are less than £150- a worthwhile upgrade.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete K
Brickies, Owner at The Kings Arms Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologise for the issues with the televisions. Unfortunately, this was an issue beyond our control as they had lost their signal. We did have a TV repair person in to investigate who was unable to resolve the issue. I agree...

fleetwood
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Very friendly welcome ,really helpful staff , we had room overlooking the lovely windmill very comfy bed lovely fresh bedding ,was made to feel at home by everyone we spoke to .position was excellent short stroll to centre of town we will return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank franFleetwood
Brickies, Owner at The Kings Arms Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2016

We were greeted by a more than helpful landlady. Our accommodation overlooking the Windmill was perfect! The room was clean and well presented. A free car park behind the building added to the value...as did the Full English Breakfast in the morning. Above and beyond the call of duty to insure our comfort! Highly Recommended!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rnicot
Brickies, Owner at The Kings Arms Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our accommodation and the service that we provided. We hope to see you again, next time that you are travelling in the area.

Norfolk, UK
Reviewed 19 February 2016

After parking in the car park to the rear of the property and entering the bar I was warmly greeted by the Bar maid who did all the necessary check-in procedures and then took me up to my room (No.2). The room itself was clean and very nicely decorated, and the en-suite shower-room, although fairly compact, was clean and tidy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sgt_WIlson
Brickies, Owner at The Kings Arms Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and are delighted that overall you were happy with your stay. We will continue to press te brewery to install secondary glazing in all of the rooms and I will forward your review to the necessary department in the hope that it might help us achieve this.

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
2.1 km away
Premier Inn Boston Hotel
0.8 km away
The White Hart Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House
10.9 km away
Supreme Inns
Supreme Inns
#4 of 6 in Boston
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Boston West Hotel
Boston West Hotel
#3 of 6 in Boston
305 reviews
0.4 km away
The New England Hotel
0.0 km away
Bricklayers Arms
Bricklayers Arms
#6 of 16 in Boston
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about The Kings Arms Inn

Address: 13 Horncastle Road, Boston PE21 9BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Boston
Price Range: $91 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Kings Arms Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your The Kings Arms Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kings Arms Inn Boston, UK - England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Kings Arms Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Kings Arms Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There's not much noise fro mthe bar but ask if you want a quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles fwc23, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 5- at the rear of the hotel, en-suite bathroom, 2 single beds, away from the traffic, secondary double glazing and a decent sized TV.”
 of 5 bubbles 752petek, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Im sure the two rear rooms would hear less road noise.”
  • Maud Foster Mill
  • Room No.2
 of 5 bubbles Sgt_WIlson, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
“front room has view of windmill”
 of 5 bubbles Raymond006, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Room 2 has lovely views. There is some traffic noise but it didn't bother me.”
  • View from room 2.
 of 5 bubbles EMSTIG, 14 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay