We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nutty Cottage Bed & Breakfast

37 reviews
Save
Overview
  • Excellent90%
  • Very good10%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Pool
Restaurant
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (37)Write a Review
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
33
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
33
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed for one nightfull english breakfastb and bnext morninglittle gemexcellent staytwo nightscooked breakfastlincolnshire woldscadwell parkjanewoodlandhosts
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We had two nights at this lovely B and B. It is in a quiet location. The facilities are excellent and the the hosts are friendly and welcoming. We would highly recommend it and will certainly return when we are next in the area. It...More

Thank blewbury2016
Response from Jane R, Owner at Nutty Cottage Bed & BreakfastResponded 17 October 2017

Hi, Penny and Martin, Thank you for your revue, so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and would certainly like to see you both again. Best wishes , Jane and Mike.

Reviewed 29 August 2017

My favourite person and I spent a couple of nights in Nutty Cottage when he celebrated his birthday with a footplate experiene on the Lincolnshire Wolds Railway. Our only complaint is that we did not stay for longer, as it was such a peaceful and...More

Thank katetheauthor
Response from Jane R, Owner at Nutty Cottage Bed & BreakfastResponded 17 October 2017

Hi, Kate and Paul, Sorry for the delay in responding to your lovely review but we have had horrendous problems with our p.c. It was a pleasure to meet you both, glad you had a lovely stay and thank's again for your present. Best wishes,...More

Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

We had an excellent stay at Nutty Cottage. Jane and Mike were extremely welcoming and provided helpful information about the area. Bedroom and en-suite were nice and very clean. Breakfast was very good in the morning. Overall excellent value for money and would stay again.More

Thank Robert D
Response from Jane R, Owner at Nutty Cottage Bed & BreakfastResponded 9 August 2017

Hello Rob and Amy, Thank you very much for your review, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that every thing was to your satisfaction. we would love to see you again at Nutty Cottage if you are in the...More

Reviewed 24 July 2017

I stayed for one night at Nutty Cottage, it was a comfortable room, with an en suite bathroom. Everything was very clean and comfortable, and Jane and Mike were extremely friendly and welcoming. The full english breakfast the next morning was great - all cooked...More

Thank s_black11
Reviewed 10 June 2017

We stayed here for one night before visiting Cadwell Park. Our room and en-suite shower room were absolutely spotless and the bed was extremely comfortable. It was also very quiet. The setting was really lovely. Full english breakfast next morning was beautifully cooked and delicious....More

Thank SweethingDerbyshire
Response from Jane R, Owner at Nutty Cottage Bed & BreakfastResponded 13 June 2017

Thank you for your comments on your stay at Nutty Cottage, it is always nice to receive reviews such as yours. Kind regards. Jane and Mike.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234568
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Maurene M
24 April 2015|
Answer
Response from Jane R | Property representative |
Hello Maureen, Allison has been to view the room, and has booked you into the twin room which can also be a king size if you so wish. Allison has all the details if you wish to confer with her, all I need to know is if you... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Only two rooms available. It is in a quiet location."
Read review
"The bedrooms have beautiful views, and are quiet and peaceful :)"
Read review
"Parking spaces off-road"
Read review
"Double en-suite"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing