We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-11-05 2017-11-06
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The White Swan Hotel

    Market Place, Middleham DL8 4PE, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-11-05 2017-11-06
    US$77
    US$72
    SAVE US$5
    US$77
    Traveller (35)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Dining (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent42%
    • Very good35%
    • Average12%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “white swan” (136 reviews)
    “cream tea” (20 reviews)
    “superior room” (15 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    Accessible rooms
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Nov 5Nov 6
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$72
      View Deal
    • View details
      US$77
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$77
      View Deal
    View all 4 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (424)
    There are newer reviews for The White Swan Hotel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    81 - 85 of 422 reviews

    Reviewed 28 November 2016

    This is the second time we have stayed at the White Swan, and it didn't disappoint. The location is excellent, in the centre of Middleham and close to the castle. The hotel, bar and bistro are all very homely and welcoming, the bar has a...More

    1  Thank Laura H
    Response from WSManager, General Manager at The White Swan HotelResponded 2 December 2016

    Thank you. Its lovely to read you had a great stay. Glenn

    Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

    We stayed at the White Swan on 22nd/24th November We were greeted by Glen the duty manager who was very friendly & helpful. Our room no.16 was clean & comfortable, over looking the square. We had an evening meal which was well cooked & tasty...More

    Thank June P
    Response from WSManager, General Manager at The White Swan HotelResponded 2 December 2016

    Thank you for your great feedback. Glenn

    Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

    We stayed 2 nights here last week. The hotel is excellent, olde worlde and charming. We loved the leather settees in the bar and the welcoming open fires. We had a standard double room which was a good size, decent bed , well stocked hot...More

    Thank Sebsgran
    Response from WSManager, General Manager at The White Swan HotelResponded 2 December 2016

    Thank you

    Reviewed 20 November 2016

    My wife and I stayed at this hotel for the start of a trip around the Dales, was welcomed to a roaring log fire and a very pleasant receptionist. He explained everything in detail, including how to get in after he had locked the front...More

    1  Thank Vince B
    Response from WSManager, General Manager at The White Swan HotelResponded 2 December 2016

    Thank you

    Reviewed 18 November 2016

    My hubby and I stayed for my birthday a few weeks ago, in October. We really enjoyed our stay and the area is beautiful. The food was very good and so was the service. Friendly staff and cosy atmosphere. Whole place lit by candlelight and...More

    1  Thank mrsbrownieb
    Response from WSManager, General Manager at The White Swan HotelResponded 2 December 2016

    Thank you.

    Holiday Inn Darlington A1 Scotch Corner
    824 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Scotch Corner
     
    The Buck Hotel
    271 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Reeth
     
    The Wheatsheaf in Wensleydale
    478 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Carperby
     
    Allerton Court Hotel
    310 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in Northallerton
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$63 - US$104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 17
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The White Swan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Yorkshire >
    • North Yorkshire >
    • Middleham
    • Also Known As
    • White Swan Hotel ,
    • The White Swan Hotel Middleham, England, UK
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (35)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Dining (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (24)
    Bathroom (5)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    The Buck Hotel
    271 reviews
    14.64 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Darlington A1 Scotch Corner
    824 reviews
    19.50 km away
     
    Allerton Court Hotel
    310 reviews
    24.57 km away
     
    The Wheatsheaf in Wensleydale
    478 reviews
    12.03 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Richard the Third
    301 reviews
    .03 km away
    The Old Horn Inn
    52 reviews
    1.40 km away
    The White Swan Hotel and Restaurant
    177 reviews
    .01 km away
    The Black Bull
    25 reviews
    .03 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Forbidden Corner
    2,605 reviews
    3.54 km away
    Jervaulx Abbey
    249 reviews
    4.84 km away
    Fox and Hounds Inn
    44 reviews
    6.70 km away
    Middleham Castle
    428 reviews
    .16 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Sebsgran
    1 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from WSManager | Property representative |
    Hi The hotel has a new manager who is forming a new team to move the hotel forward. Included in the plan is decorating bedrooms to update the classic look in keeping with the age of the building with a modern twist and... More
    0
    Votes
    nigel713
    4 February 2015|
    Answer
    Response from WSManager | Property representative |
    Good Evening We do have to rooms available but we don't offer single occupancy on a weekend Small rooms £65 per night Standard rooms £75 per night Superior rooms £85 per night £10 charge per dog per stay. All rates are... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "lower floor for anyone with disability there is no lift"
    Read review
    "Try to get a front room to watch the horses in the morning"
    Read review
    "Should be a budget hotel/ only seen room we stayed in, was at the back of the hotel."
    Read review
    "Go to Richard lll"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing