We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fauconberg Arms

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fauconberg Arms
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 253: English reviews
Start your review of Fauconberg Arms
 Click to rate
north yorshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

lovely family celebration weekend. Friendly and nothing too much trouble service. Troutsdale room has a shower but no bath, which suited us fine. Lovely sitting outside in garden in the afternoon with grandkids and family. Good bar and games for kids. Nice breakfast menu.Thanks a lot for looking after us all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rogica
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very enjoyable stay with family and good wholesome home cooking served to a high standard. Rooms varied in size but clearly some refurbishing underway. There were a few availability issues with food and drink.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ScottW0792
york
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband booked a Mothers Day lunch as a treat - which it sadly was not! Unbeknown to us since our last visit which was memorable for all the right reasons - great food,service and ambience- this lovely old inn has changed hands and the whole experience from lack of greeting on arrival, poor menu choice, terrible service especially from...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lauYork
Helsingborg, Sweden
Reviewed 20 December 2016

All aspects of this hotel and restaurant just needs to be finished or polished. Many aspects are better than you might expect from a pub/restaurant/hotel but service and some other areas are poor. The room had aspects that were very good for a Pub Hotel (quality linen, in room toiletries) but it was slightly cold, damp and very small. Dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SEMHL
London
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

We loved this place! Our room was huge with a gorgeous bath. We took our dog too which was a bonus for us to find so close to the place we were dining at. Such a beautiful location too. The breakfasts were nice, nothing amazing. The bar had a wonderful selection of gin. Just remember if you're checking in, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jowyll
Middlesbrough
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Had a nice lunch with my wife ,staff fine had a good chat with the chef,my gripe is that the bar is old very old and not at all cosy,it felt like it could do with update but keep the character we have lunch in a lot like this but this pub left me with the feeling that the owner...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barry P
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I stayed with a number of works colleagues this week and yet again the rooms, service, food and drink were all excellent. I have stayed at the Fauconberg over 15 times in the last two years and have always found the team to be excellent, attentive and fun. The rooms are good qulaitya nd the food is always excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lloyd H
fauconbergarms, Owner at Fauconberg Arms, responded to this review

Thankyou very much for your glowing report - it is very kind of you. We try and make everyone welcome and go the extra mile, i am pleased you appreciate it and keep returning for more!!! See you in a fortnight again Best Wishes Rachel

North Yorkshire
Reviewed 28 September 2016

we were really looking forward to staying here but unfortunately it was a complete let down. We never slept a wink due to lumpy pillows and airconditioning unit right outside our window. Power cut during the night which frightened me as I was on my own. I had no contact number to call. Room in complete darkness. Was not made...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank barrynorthyorkshire
fauconbergarms, Owner at Fauconberg Arms, responded to this review

Thankyou for your comments - as part of the party who commented previously your comments didnt surprise me and we will take on board and try and research how to make moist toast

St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for a wedding nearby. It's a lovely part of the world and in a good location for activities and sightseeing. We received a reasonable welcome but I found a few things unacceptable given the premium price we paid. Firstly breakfast was pleasant in terms of the food but I found the service a little lacking....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarkBAFF
fauconbergarms, Owner at Fauconberg Arms, responded to this review

Hello and thankyou for your comments. I would like to say that the rooms were block booked and the price agreed at the time with the wedding party. You are correct, the rooms are mostly £85 now as i have reduced them to the winter rates, but in the summer you will struggle to find accomodation in a pub or...

winchester, uk
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Real shame expected better but meal for a large group was bad, staff unhelpful and rude and the bill wrong. I would not recommend. What should have been a loverly meal with friends was cut short because they needed to 'set up for breakfast' it was 9:30 on a Saturday night.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank samg70
fauconbergarms, Owner at Fauconberg Arms, responded to this review

Hello Thankyou for your feedback Firstly your party was booked in for 7.30 and didnt arrive until 8.15 - not helpful when you have pre - ordered and the food is ready to serve and also we were fully booked so had bookings worked around yours which had a knock on effect. We served everybody very quickly and also took...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coxwold
10.9 km away
The Black Swan Hotel
The Black Swan Hotel
#2 of 4 in Helmsley
1,466 reviews
10.9 km away
The Feathers Hotel
The Feathers Hotel
#3 of 4 in Helmsley
646 reviews
10.6 km away
Golden Fleece Hotel
Golden Fleece Hotel
#1 of 5 in Thirsk
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
The Angel at Topcliffe Hotel
8.8 km away
White Horse Lodge Hotel
2.5 km away
Forresters Arms
Forresters Arms
#1 of 3 in Kilburn
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Wilson Family warmly welcomes you to The Fauconberg ArmsFamily pets, cosy country inn log fires, evenings of music, relaxing location, beautifully appointed guest rooms, local, fresh good quality food with a contemporary Fauconberg twist and a deep sense of historical roots. These are some of the ingredients that come together to create the enjoyable guest house experience that is The Fauconberg Arms in North Yorkshire.Our beautiful 17th century country inn is full of charm, character and history, and offers quality en-suite guest accommodation, first-rate food and entertainment...all set in the picturesque village of Coxwold amidst the rolling green countryside of the beautiful North Yorkshire Moors and National Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fauconberg Arms

Address: Thirsk Bank, Coxwold YO61 4AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Coxwold
Price Range: $139 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fauconberg Arms 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fauconberg Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fauconberg Arms Hotel Coxwold
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fauconberg Arms staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Had lunch only”
935barryp, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They are all very good.”
83lloydh, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The best rooms are the refurbished rooms the opposite end to the dining room especially the panel room with the 4 poster !”
PennyBristol, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Check the room has adequate wi fi if it is to be needed.”
Jayesandveetee, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the thixendale was beautiful.”
jacimcginty, 22 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5