We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,435 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,371: English reviews
Northumberland
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Just spent two nights at the hotel, a base for some of the family to ski and for others in our party to walk, rest and relax. It also happened to be my 60th birthday. The hotel exceeded all our expectations; location, accommodation, meals, lounge and dining area, pool, relaxed atmosphere and superb staff, who were not only all very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank northumbrianbishop
Hotel-GManager, Front Office Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Hi there northumbrianbishop. Thanks for such a marvellous review and I'm so pleased you had such a great time especially as it was your birthday. Hopefully we will all see you again sometime soon.

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We visited at February half term hoping for snow. We were disappointed in that there was virtually no snow at all but this lovely, comfortable, well run yet laid back hotel made up for that. The pool is excellent and interesting walks around the loch and through the woods gave us just enough low key entertainment for the two nights...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheviotshirley
Hotel-GManager, Front Office Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

What a fabulous review Cheviotshirley thank you very much. It's great to hear that you had such a good stay with us and we all hope that you can come back to stay again sometime in the future.

Bodiam, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel is based in a fantastic location that really is stunning. Unfortunately, once we made it to our room, we were disappointed. We were greeted with a very damp smell upon entering and as it was a rear facing room, it did not a direct view over the loch. The room itself was small and very dated, with the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank philipmryan
Hotel-GManager, Front Office Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Hi there philipmryan and thanks for taking the time to review the hotel. I'm sorry you were not too pleased with your room. Indeed our standard rooms are smaller than the loch facing rooms but this shouldn't cause any small of dampness. If you decide to return then please get in touch beforehand so we can allocate you an appropriate...

Outer Hebrides, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is one of many visits to the Isles of Glencoe, we tend to use this hotel when travelling from the Western Isles to Glasgow to help break up the journey for our young children aged 3 and 4. At £109 DB&B for 2 adults, 2 children and the dog it is fantastic value for money. My husband and I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dani3201
Hotel-GManager, Front Office Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Thanks a lot Dani3201 for such a fantastic review. I will pass on your comments to our head chef regarding the beef and we also look forward to your next visit.

Oban, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Took the kids here last weekend as a treat for the day. This pool is much better than our local pool so the kids love it , We went for a swim then had lunch after, the Restraunt is lovely, very clean and has great views you can sit ,enjoy lunch and lookout onto the bay!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Spade123
Hotel-GManager, Front Office Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Hiya Spade123. Thanks a lot for taking the time to review the hotel even though you didn't stay overnight. I'm glad your kids enjoy our pool so much and we hope you'll pay us another visit soon.

Scotland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spent two nights at the hotel. Lovely part of Scotland. Great hotel. Only one complaint...the dinner menu. It just doesn't have enough choice & is pricey. Everything else was fine though, the bedroom, the breakfast, pool etc etc all great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Majorsmam
Hotel-GManager, Front Office Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Hello Majorsmam and thanks a lot for your review. I'm glad that nearly everything was to your liking but I'm sorry that you felt the restaurant menu was limited and expensive.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great stay here with my sister and our 5 children. Rooms had great views over the loch and mountains and the kids enjoyed the pool. Staff were all very friendly and food was very good. All in a very good value hotel and a great base for walking in and around Glencoe.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mickduncan
Hotel-GManager, Front Office Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Hi mickduncan and thanks for the lovely review. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you can come and visit us again sometime.

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

There is a lovely view from the rear of the hotel. Walk around the property and across the street we saw lots of shale. It is a three minute walk to the store. This a spartan hotel; nothing fancy for sure. There is no coffee or tea in the rooms. The only toiletry included was a dispenser for shampoo/body gel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tlynn63
Hotel-GManager, Front Office Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Hi there tlynn63. Thanks for your review. I'm sorry that you feel you cannot recommend us due to the restaurant manager's attitude but they are no longer with us now. I can also confirm that we have tea/coffee making facilities in all our rooms.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Just come back from a wonderful stay at the Isle of Glencoe Hotel. We ate in the hotel every night as could not fault the food, the leisure facilities were great, staff very helpful. The room had a Loch view which was beautiful to wake up to. We will be returning as could not fault.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonie B
Hotel-GManager, Front Office Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

A short but sweet review Leonie B, thank you so much. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just arrived back from an overnight stay from this hotel. If you are put into room 207 then refuse to stay there. The poor single glazed windows that have numerous gaps round the edges prevented us from sleeping at all - the howling winds whistled through the old windows keeping us awake LITERALLY all night. To make matters worse, when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L

739 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (554)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (102)
Viewed
View from Room (71)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (92)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (245)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (182)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Family Room for Four (33)
Viewed
Feature Room (32)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballachulish
3.4 km away
Ballachulish Hotel
Ballachulish Hotel
#3 of 3 in Ballachulish
1,095 reviews
3.7 km away
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
#1 of 3 in Ballachulish
96 reviews
2.0 km away
Glencoe House
Glencoe House
#1 of 1 in Glencoe Village
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
The Loch Leven Hotel
The Loch Leven Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Ballachulish
613 reviews
7.0 km away
Holly Tree Hotel
Holly Tree Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kentallen
814 reviews
18.9 km away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#2 of 21 in Fort William
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre

Address: Near Fort William, Ballachulish PH49 4HL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Glencoe > Ballachulish
Price Range: $97 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isles Of Glencoe Hotel And Leisure Centre
Isles Of Glencoe Ballachulish
Isle Of Glencoe
Isles Of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre Ballachulish
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Durham, United Kingdom
10 months ago
over a year ago
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 month ago
2 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We asked for a room downstairs and got one and view looked out on to the loch.”
 of 5 bubbles CB-lover, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request loch side room view is wonderful.”
 of 5 bubbles smc009, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I think every room has superb views overlooking the loch but just check.”
  • view from our room
 of 5 bubbles northumbrianbishop, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I believe the hotel is designed to make the most of the stupendous views along the loch.”
 of 5 bubbles Cheviotshirley, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the mountains”
 of 5 bubbles leonieb824, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5