We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (275)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (6)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good19%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“lord galloway”(41 reviews)
“hot tub”(179 reviews)
“lady galloway”(30 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pets Allowed
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
249
65
14
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
249
65
14
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslord gallowayhot tublady gallowayconifer lodgesbluebell lodgeon arrivalrelaxing breakdishwasher tabletsclear skylog cabindecking areacleaned every morningchecked dailylong weekenddvd playerself cateringco op
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

On arrival to the park my impression was how lovely a setting it was with all the trees in full leaf and the way the lodges were all set out so as you weren’t overlooked by anyone,plenty of different little birds flying round about,we were...More

Thank Helen R
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Can’t fault the beautiful surroundings and countryside at all, simply stunning. Our lodge was ok, adequate, nothing special, definitely a bit tired. Overpriced definitely. BE WARNED - the WIFI is practically non existent, don’t expect much in that department, you will be disappointed.More

Thank colleen737
Response from SolidLuxury176, Guest Relations Manager at Conifers Leisure ParkResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we'd love to hear from you direct so we can discuss your stay further. As noted on our website 'Conifer Lodges does have free Wi-Fi, however we cannot guarantee the signal strength or quality. Bookings...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Looked for something different for twin grandsons 21st birthday and they were delighted. The whole family loved the Lord Galloway lodge from the space inside to the hot tub outside. From the golf course next door to the walk into town everything close to hand.

Thank mivory195
Response from SolidLuxury176, Guest Relations Manager at Conifers Leisure ParkResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and for choosing to stay with us on such a special occasion. We're delighted everyone enjoyed their stay and we hope to welcome you back to Conifers in the future.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one week lovely lodges with hot tons beautiful surroundings and wildlife a must see Lots of beautiful countryside walks around lovely idea for a peaceful week away not to much going on around which makes it even better

Thank Amanda H
Response from SolidLuxury176, Guest Relations Manager at Conifers Leisure ParkResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and truly got to relax, we hope to welcome you back to Conifer Lodges soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in No 16, a Birch Lodge. Next time would definitely upgrade to a lodge with an outdoor table & chairs and a hot tub and also a balcony that gets the sun. Beautiful little spot and very relaxing and loved it overall despite a...More

Thank chucklebutty
Response from SolidLuxury176, Guest Relations Manager at Conifers Leisure ParkResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we have passed this on to our management team to ensure all your points are looked at, if you choose to stay with us again and feel there is anything missing from your lodge please...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Newton Stewart
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Details
Price range
US$117 - US$260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$117 - US$260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (275)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Johnpcj
May 21, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from SolidLuxury176 | Property representative |
Hi, it depends on which lodge you are staying in, get in touch direct, you'll find our contact information on your emails from us :)
1
Vote
rmcbeath
October 13, 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from ucilla w | Reviewed this property |
Having just returned from a holiday at Conifers (sept) I can confirm there are is a chinese and indian both of which do takeaway food but neither of which deliver. Our answer was a 10/15min walk in and £3.50 taxi back. We... More
0
Votes
Donna P
October 13, 2015|
Answer
Response from coulport | Reviewed this property |
no
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you want the sun for some of the evening then pic a lodge where the veranda faces west....."
Read review
"Lodge 15 is a sun trap in the morning. There are a couple of chairs on the veranda but no table."
Read review
"We've stayed in 4 or five different lodges and all have been super!"
Read review
"Book directly through confier lodges not hoseasons"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing