We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Conifers Leisure Park

Save
Traveller (267)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (6)
Overview
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good19%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“lord galloway”(39 reviews)
“hot tub”(168 reviews)
“lady galloway”(30 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pets Allowed
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (310)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Conifers Leisure Park
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
235
60
12
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
235
60
12
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslord gallowayhot tublady gallowaybluebell lodgeon arrivaldishwasher tabletslog cabinclear skyrelaxing breakfriendly lodgelong weekenddecking areachecked dailyself cateringdvd playershooting starsco op
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2017

After a long journey it was lovely to arrive at our Lady Galloway lodge and find everything spotlessly clean, and a well equipped kitchen. The kids loved staying in the mezzanine bedroom up a spiral staircase. Sadly due to the wild weather we weren't able...More

Thank Rachel E
Response from SolidLuxury176, Manager at Conifers Leisure ParkResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon (when it's not so windy!)

Reviewed 1 November 2017

My wife and I travelled to the Conifers on weeks break from Edinburgh arriving at the check in time of 16:00 hrs.On arrival we found the reception area packed with staff awaiting the power to come back on as there has been a power cut....More

Thank Gazza061
Response from SolidLuxury176, Manager at Conifers Leisure ParkResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we apologise for the little niggles that occurred during your stay and we are in constant talks with companies on how to try and improve the WiFi, we'll not give up until we find the...More

Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

This was our third visit here and it was an enjoyable experience despite the pouring rain. Cabin was comfortable and managed a few dips in the hot tub. Surrounding area is beautiful, we managed a few walks around the local forest and visited Brighouse Bay...More

Thank Rubamoomoo
Response from SolidLuxury176, Manager at Conifers Leisure ParkResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you choose to come back to Conifers time again and we're delighted we didn't disappoint. We hope to see you back for your fourth visit soon.

Reviewed 20 October 2017

Fantastic week in the Lady Galloway lodge. The lodge was the cleanest I have ever seen, the cleaning team do a great job. The hot tub was spot on and cleaned daily. Before we left we had a look at the Lord Galloway (sleeps 8)...More

Thank Sergio B
Response from SolidLuxury176, Manager at Conifers Leisure ParkResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Conifers next year.

Reviewed 19 October 2017

We booked a Lord Galloway Lodge to celebrate a special birthday weekend and we were delighted with our accommodation. This is the 3rd time we've stayed at Conifer Lodges and each time we have not been disappointed. Our lodge was beautifully clean, well furnished and...More

Thank Grace R
Response from SolidLuxury176, Owner at Conifers Leisure ParkResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you choose to stay with us time again and that we didn't disappoint on your 3rd visit. We hope to welcome you back for your 4th visit to Conifers soon.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345662
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Details
Price range
US$113 - US$239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$113 - US$239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (267)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
rmcbeath
13 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from ucilla w | Reviewed this property |
Having just returned from a holiday at Conifers (sept) I can confirm there are is a chinese and indian both of which do takeaway food but neither of which deliver. Our answer was a 10/15min walk in and £3.50 taxi back. We... More
0
Votes
Donna P
13 October 2015|
Answer
Response from coulport | Reviewed this property |
no
0
Votes
killieboy169
13 May 2015|
Answer
Response from x-VSP-x | Reviewed this property |
Park is a mile from Newton Stewart, approx 15 minute walk.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Book directly through confier lodges not hoseasons"
Read review
"Lodge 21 had a great location, would stay here again."
Read review
"All cottages have a hot tub and are lovely!"
Read review
"All the lodges are quiet and independent"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing