We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa

Bookit.comUS$376*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$716*
US$376*
Great Deal
US$380*
US$380*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa
Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,962 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,403: English reviews
South coast
Reviewed 3 December 2014

Stayed for 4 nights in Nov 2014 with several buddies, primarily to photograph airplanes at the airport and do a bit of sight-seeing. The airport is literally a stones-throw away so not good if you object to the noise. However it seems to be a bit of a novelty for many guests. The hotel is quite lively and family orientated,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bethpagejet
Amanda F, Manager at Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Bethpagejet, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We're happy you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for highlighting our location, facilitates, all-inclusive package and food served. We hope you and your friends will come back to see us again and to capture some more photos of the airplanes coming in at Maho...

Oakville, Canada
Reviewed 2 December 2014

Now this is a great vacation spot. Loved everything about it. From food to the pool to the beach... The staff was great. Make sure you visit the pub upstairs and say hi to the best waiter Paul! The hotel was good, night life great. The local buses or minivans are safe, go and explore the French side too. Went...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Miela1975
Amanda F, Manager at Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Micheala1975li, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We're so happy you had a great time with us and that you enjoyed the pool, beach, staff and nightlife. We do hope to see you back again soon in the near future! Best regards, Sonesta Maho Beach Resort Management

Kitchener,Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 2 December 2014

I have stayed at this Hotel in the past. They are going through a rough time with the Renovations / construction of the new facility at the back. As a result things are not the same as they were a year ago. there is only one pool available. The AL cart restaurant The Point is now a Buffet Restaurant. They...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gord001
Amanda F, Manager at Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Dear gord001, Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are under renovations in order to upgrade our facilities for our guests. We are happy that you had the chance to visit our sports bar, as many of our guests really enjoy the Ascot Pub and their food. We hope you enjoyed your overall stay with us and we...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 2 December 2014 via mobile

It was a nice place in the middle of the action. Food was great and atmosphere was fun! Young party crowd! We loved it even though we got a virus. We didn't get the enjoy it enough but we will be returning. We liked the fact that we can visit the other Sonesta in Grace Bay which was more luxurious...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Stavroula K
Amanda F, Manager at Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Stravroula K, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We're happy you had a good time with us. Thank you for highlighting our location, good and fun atmosphere! We're sorry you got sick during you vacation and hope you are feeling better now! We hope you will come back to stay at one of...

Reviewed 2 December 2014

The hotel is amazing. We went to a place to eat called ASCOT SPORTS BAR. We ordered slamming good wings and cooked to our specifications, a perfectly cooked and charred hot dog that we had to meet the cook. Her name is Lillieth Vincent - GREAT COOK. The bartenders are all great especially Ramon !! CANT WAIT TO BE BACK...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank eddieAndTabby
Amanda F, Manager at Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Dear eddieAndTabby, Thank you for sharing your review with us. We're so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and that you got the chance to enjoy our delicious wings at the Ascot Pub. We can't wait to see you back with us next year! Best regards, Sonesta Maho Beach Resort Management

Reviewed 2 December 2014

The resort sold it's self with a roof pool and nice sit down place to eat. The resort split into two separate resorts while our group was there, see Sonesta Ocean Point, and we did not have use of certain areas any longer... the nicer parts and were stuck with terrible food options. There is so much in St Marten...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Katie C
Amanda F, Manager at Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Katie C, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We're sorry to see you did not enjoy your time with us as we hoped you would have. We have two different resorts, one Maho Beach Resort and the other is Ocean Point. Ocean Point is in it;s soft opening stages, but we have gotten raves about the food...

Trinidad and Tobago
Reviewed 2 December 2014

The hotel facilities were beautiful, with friendly and professional staff. We had an issue with our room not being cleaned on our second day, called the front office many times and someone came after 5pm. My friend and I seemed to have some sort of allergic reaction to something in the food at the hotel (neither of us have food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerelle868
Amanda F, Manager at Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jerelle868, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We're so happy that you enjoyed our beautiful resort and professional staff. We are sorry you did not feel good, but our food is prepared fresh each day for our guests at each of our restaurants, we do hope you are feeling better now. We hope...

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Reviewed 1 December 2014

My husband and I are so happy that we selected Sonesta Maho All Inclusive hotel for our honeymoon. This hotel definitely exceeded our expectations- our ocean view room was lovely, the food was amazing, and the employees were friendly. The hotel is near to the airport and it can get a bit noisy, but being plane enthusiast we were all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erin C
Amanda F, Manager at Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Erin C, First of all congratulations to you and your new Husband for getting married, we're so happy that you decided to spend your honeymoon with us. Thank you for highlighting our all-inclusive package, ocean views, and friendly staff. We can't wait to have you back again! Best regards, Sonesta Maho Beach Resort Management

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 1 December 2014

We have been longing to come to St Maarten for 5 years ever since we stopped for a day on the island while on a cruise. St Maarten is beautiful. This hotel was not. The hotel itself was very dated and seemed to be neglected for repairs. The main lobby womens bathroom ceiling looked like it had been repaired and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anna F
Amanda F, Manager at Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Anna F, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We did get hit extremely hard from Hurricane Gonzalo on October 13th which was why our landscaping was not as it usually it, we usually have green everywhere, mixed with a number of different types of flowers through-out the property. We are happy you enjoyed...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 30 November 2014

A group of 9 of us spent almost two weeks in this resort from Nov 10th thru Nov 22nd, 2014. Prior to our trip some follow up was done to assure all was set for our planned vacation. Up to 2 days prior to check in, direct calls to the resort produced massive confusion and the lack of ability of...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank dougbt
Amanda F, Manager at Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Dear dougbt, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry to see your time with us was not as good as we could have hoped for it to be. We have been sold out for the past few weeks, which has made it difficult to switch people into different rooms. We are however...

3,383 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2879)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (482)
Viewed
View from Room (226)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (540)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (184)
Viewed
Dining (212)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (1163)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (426)
Viewed
Amenities (126)
Viewed
Beach (41)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (43)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Pool-Ocean View Room (39)
Viewed
Premier Island View Room (33)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maho
11.0 km away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
10.4 km away
Grand Case Beach Club
Grand Case Beach Club
#3 of 8 in Grand Case
1,765 reviews
11.8 km away
Alamanda Resort
Alamanda Resort
#4 of 8 in Orient Bay
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sonesta Ocean Point Resort
7.1 km away
Sonesta Great Bay Beach Resort, Casino & Spa
11.8 km away
Hotel Riu Palace St Martin
Hotel Riu Palace St Martin
#2 of 3 in Anse Marcel
2,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With its limitless all-inclusive meals, drinks, Kids Club and scheduled activities program, Sonesta Maho Beach Resort & Casino is a destination within a destination, offering exhilarating fun with the island's most exciting nightlife, a variety of accommodations and first-rate amenities for singles, couples and families. The 10-acre, 406-room beachfront property is conveniently located on St. Maarten's southwest shore just minutes from the airport and features a large signature Oasis pool area with swim-up pool bar, cascading waterfalls and separate kids pool, oceanfront wedding gazebo, five restaurants and bars, fitness center, four tennis courts, and more than 24,000 square feet of meeting space. Enjoy other amenities including Maho Serenity Spa and the destination's largest gaming emporium Casino Royale as well as access to motorized water sports for an additional fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa

Address: 1 Rhine Road, Maho, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Region: Caribbean > St. Maarten-St. Martin > Sint Maarten > Maho
Price Range: $328 - $679 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 406
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Booking.com, West Indies, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonesta Maho Beach Hotel
St Martin Sonesta
Sonesta Maho Beach Resort & Casino
Sonesta St. Maarten/St. Martin
St Maarten Sonesta
Maho Beach Hotel
St. Maarten/St. Martin Sonesta
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Maho
#2 Casino Hotel in Maho
#2 Spa Hotel in Maho
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Maho
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa staff and other travellers.
455 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (455)

Questions? Get answers from Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose an ocean view, it might cost a little more but its worth it.”
RayG518, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Ocean View rooms are just stunning especially when the sun is setting in the evening!”
JenPaszkowski, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Pool-side rooms are quieter at night”
Tina11487, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“upper floors facing the pool/ocean”
gschwenk1960, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Make reservations or go early for the restaurants as they fill up quick. Grab a beach chair early”
249tylerd, 17 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Bookit.com
US$376* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$380
TripAdvisorUS$380
HotelQuicklyUS$716
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates