We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Min-y-mor Hotel

Save
Share
The Promenade, Barmouth LL42 1HW Wales
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$172
US$147
View deal
SAVE US$25
Free cancellation until 21-10-18
FindHotel
US$172
View deal
Expedia.com
US$172
US$147
View deal
SAVE US$25
Free cancellation until 21-10-18
Orbitz.comUS$147
TravelocityUS$147
CheapTicketsUS$147
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (126)
Room & Suite (81)
Dining (17)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
Read more
Updated 20-06-30 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Min-y-mor Hotel
Updated 20-06-30 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 4 hotels in Barmouth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Min y Mor Hotel is ideally located on the Promenade in the picturesque town of Barmouth in North Wales.The Min y Mor Hotel has a licensed restaurant, Lounge Bar, Bar, Family room and Function Room, all are open to non residents as well as residents. The Restaurant has a good reputation locally and among visitors alike with our Chefs traditional and vegetarian dishes using the best market ingredients available and in generous quantities. The residents Menu is changed daily. All special diets can be catered for with prior notice.All the rooms in the hotel are en-suite and have Tea/Coffee making facilities, TV and Telephone.A few short steps from the hotel and you'll find yourself on the sandy beach of Cardigan Bay.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Public wifi
Free breakfast
Bar / lounge
Beach
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Restaurant
Show more
Room features
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
434Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 172
  • 135
  • 66
  • 34
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jim P wrote a review May 11
Preston, United Kingdom204 contributions25 helpful votes
We had a table booked on the grass, fantastic view, stayed till it went dark, well organised ( C19 virus) all checks ok. We all had fish and chips with mint mushy peas, fantastic and large portions, good range of drinks, had a good time , well done.👍😄
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Helen Atkins, Owner at Min-y-mor Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for your glowing review we do hope to see you back again soon.
Read more
julia d wrote a review Feb. 2021
Liverpool, United Kingdom151 contributions113 helpful votes
We were offered a room on the ground floor overlooking the car park,it was small and the price was £100 for the night....we decided we would rather sleep in the car and were about to walk out of the hotel when we were offered a room on the front ...I must say the room was clean and lovely bed linen..the breakfast was from 8.30 -9.30am ...such a small time slot....and the restaurant itself reminds of a nursing home..we were not offered any serial however we were asked would we like yogurt...it was plonked on the table in its plastic original container with a tea spoon on top..the cooked full breakfast was one piece of bacon,one egg,one sausage,and cooked potatoes....we were then asked would we like juice....it also came in a carton with a straw......not good....£100 for the night....oh yes we could hear the kitchen staff shouting and laughing....not professional .... as for having food in the bar.....no no no....it was brought on plates from the restaurant along the corridor through reception were people were within an inch of your food...... Reception itself was hit and miss because the staff could be attending the bar..... I'm sorry to write such a horrible review,but hey the location is amazing,the outside tables overlooking the sea is a treasure.....however this hotel in such a prime location needs serious attention...
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Bedi72 wrote a review Oct. 2020
Birmingham, United Kingdom8 contributions9 helpful votes
I stayed at the hotel with my family over the weekend at the start of October. The hotel was not a four star. I would class it as a two star at a push. I believe the hotel are misrepresenting themselves by saying they are a four star so will follow this up as I believe it is unfair to customers. The hotel was only tired and dated but there were a lot of dog hairs on the carpet, including in our room. There was also the smell of smoke in the corridors. The bath plug hole was blocked as it was full of hairs. We found empty biscuit wrappers under the bed. When we arrived we had to wait fifteen minutes to check in as there were no staff around. At breakfast our children wanted cereal and the place did not do cereal. They only did a cooked breakfast which was very poor quality. I don’t like to write bad reviews but I felt so strongly about our negative experience that I thought it fair to comment on it.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Helen Atkins, Owner at Min-y-mor Hotel
Responded yesterday
Sorry you were unhappy with your stay. just to state we have never advertised as a four star establishment. we usually offer cereal etc but due to covid rules have not had our usual breakfast buffet where people help themselves to cereals , juice and yoghurts .
Read more
Xrci wrote a review Sep. 2020
Dartford, United Kingdom19 contributions18 helpful votes
I attended here for dinner. Food lovely plenty of it but it’s not a 4 star hotel. It’s tired and a bit run down it could do with some renovating and a bit of TLC. That aside like I said food was good service in restaurant was great. Staff very friendly. Just needs an injection of cash put in and this could be exquisite. Best location literally overlooking the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
stevemy2016 wrote a review Sep. 2020
Bolton, United Kingdom7 contributions
Popped in a few afternoons for a thirst quencher Didn't get beyond the bar, but the place seems very tired. I guess times are hard Cracking location out front in the sun means its a great option for a sunny day
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$119 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesNorth WalesGwyneddBarmouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Min-y-mor Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Min-y-mor Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Barmouth Beach (0.7 km), Barmouth Harbour (1.0 km), and Bendi-gedig (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Min-y-mor Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Min-y-mor Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Min-y-mor Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Min-y-mor Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Celtic Cabin, Bistro Bermo, and The Bank Restaurant.
Is Min-y-mor Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Barmouth.
Are pets allowed at Min-y-mor Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Min-y-mor Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ty Crwn (Round House) (0.2 km) and Dyffryn Ardudwy Burial Chamber (6.8 km).
Does Min-y-mor Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Min-y-mor Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.