We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hendre Mynach Caravan Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Barmouth
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hendre Mynach Caravan Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 238: English reviews
Start your review of Hendre Mynach Caravan Park
 Click to rate
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Lovely camp site and very clean and tidy, showers and toilets especially are checked and cleaned regular. Helpful and friendly staff especially when we were daft enough to camp in poor weather. I will defiantly be returning to this camp site..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma B
Lindybob C, Owner at Hendre Mynach Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review: we'll try and switch on the sunshine for your next visit! Lovely to hear that you enjoyed yourselves despite the weather.

Cannock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Ideally situated near to the beach and a 20 minute walk into Barmouth. Lovely staff and service where nothing was too much trouble. The site is spacious and well laid out and we were given a perfect pitch near to the Shower Block and toilets. Fantastic views and scenery. Fantastic stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Soulman450
Lindybob C, Owner at Hendre Mynach Caravan Park, responded to this review

Great to hear that your first outing in your campervan was a success. We hope you have plenty more happy days here with us at Hendre Mynach Caravan Park to come.

Reviewed 3 November 2016

We wanted a couple of days in Barmouth to end our holiday, so made a call, paid over the phone and we were booked in. My husband used to stay here in the late 70's and early 80's so it was a nostalgic stay for him. Site is well maintained and very clean, showers and toilets very well kept, hot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maria S
Lindybob C, Owner at Hendre Mynach Caravan Park, responded to this review

How lovely that your husband had a nostalgia trip. We hope that you come together again for your joint nostalgia trip to build on those happy memories. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Chatham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here over half term. So close to the beach and the town nearby. I would definitely get the wifi as the phone service is hit and miss in this area! Our pitch was lovely and fully serviced, the showers were free and wonderfully hot water! The site was very clean, the staff very friendly and we can't wait...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WarehamFamily
Lindybob C, Owner at Hendre Mynach Caravan Park, responded to this review

So good to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hendre Mynach. You're right: the phone coverage is patchy throughout Snowdonia and it's something that campaigners are fighting to improve. Great if you don't want to be hassled by calls all day but if you need to keep in touch our WiFi service can be a lifeline. My kids used...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We have just returned from a 9 night stay at Hendre Mynach campsite in Barmouth and what a great stay we had. The site staff were really helpful and all the facilities were clean and well looked after, The site is a 5 minute walk to the beach and approximately 25 minute walk (all on the flat) into Barmouth. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beverly l
Lindybob C, Owner at Hendre Mynach Caravan Park, responded to this review

This is the reason for Motorhoming isn't it? Exploring the delights of lovely places and breathing the fresh sea air. It's still dry here and the Autumn colours are amazing, even if it's starting to get a little nip in the air and winter is round the corner. Great to hear that you plan to come again. We'll switch the...

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Have just returned from a week with my other half and our 2 dogs. The campsite very clean. The staff were friendly. The views were fab and so close to the beach. Good prices. Definitely will be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne P
Lindybob C, Owner at Hendre Mynach Caravan Park, responded to this review

Delighted to read your lovely concise review. We look forward to seeing you again. If you plan to come during the colder months or don't fancy towing why not consider renting our dog-friendly static caravan? Availability information is on our website and we have a special offer on at the moment too.

Northwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Just returned from a 5 day break at this campsite in Barmouth. Site very well organised .All staff were very friendly and helpful. site is well maintained and looked after. The plots were very spacious and the one we had was very private with hedges at the back and side. Toilet and showers were very clean and well maintained even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
Lindybob C, Owner at Hendre Mynach Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It sounds as though you had the kind of stay we hope our customers would have, which is lovely. I've noted your comments about the shower blocks looking dated and we do make improvements every year, during the closed period 9 January - 1 March. Because we remain open for longer than most sites we...

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

We found this site by chance and were so impressed we have returned several times. The staff have always been friendly and extremely accommodating. Great location to walk into Barmouth. Excellent facilities which are clean and very well maintained. It feels safe for the children and we have no issues with the children walking about the sight. Other campers have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fiona H
Lindybob C, Owner at Hendre Mynach Caravan Park, responded to this review

So glad you have such fond memories of Hendre Mynach. Yes, our team is great and we're always delighted to help. We occasionally have WiFi issues which we are addressing, but our staff will try to help out with any problems you encounter. Thanks for taking the time to review us.

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Just got back from staying with them for a week with the other half and could not have been happier with the way the people are there. The staff could not do enough for you and we're very friendly the site itself is clean and well maintained, the toilet and shower blocks always cleaned will definitely recommend to anyone who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicechilds
Lindybob C, Owner at Hendre Mynach Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you, thank you, you are too kind. We'll be delighted to welcome you back again. Come incognito and see if we can match your expectations again. We do try our best.

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016

I stayed here for a few nights with some friends, I was surprised by the toilet and showers available. Our pitch had a nice view of the sea, an electric hookup and water nearby. The weather was the only downer with our stay but that's no ones fault. The staff at the site were polite and offered a friendly smile....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alexdrpepper
Lindybob C, Owner at Hendre Mynach Caravan Park, responded to this review

Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and delighted that you plan to come back. We'll try and stop the weather from misbehaving although I personally love it when the wind picks up and whisks the sea into a frenzy. It makes me feel alive! Exhilerating.

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barmouth
0.4 km away
Ty'r Graig Castle
Ty'r Graig Castle
#1 of 4 in Barmouth
357 reviews
2.0 km away
Bae Abermaw
Bae Abermaw
#2 of 4 in Barmouth
178 reviews
0.9 km away
Min-y-mor Hotel
Min-y-mor Hotel
#3 of 4 in Barmouth
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 km away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
1,363 reviews
23.4 km away
Caerwylan Hotel
Caerwylan Hotel
#1 of 6 in Criccieth
338 reviews
2.0 km away
Bryn Melyn Guest House
Bryn Melyn Guest House
#1 of 24 in Barmouth
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Hendre Mynach Caravan Park

Address: Llanaber Road, Barmouth LL42 1YR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Barmouth
Hotel Class:5 star — Hendre Mynach Caravan Park 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Hendre Mynach Caravan Park Hotel Barmouth
Hendre Mynach Caravan Park Barmouth, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hendre Mynach Caravan Park staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
west midlands
6 months ago
7 months ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Hendre Mynach Caravan Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Near to shower blocks is best”
 of 5 bubbles Soulman450, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Plot 41 was excellent”
 of 5 bubbles C1115JXmichaelj, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Be careful if ordering wifi On Sea View....Not much reception apparently”
 of 5 bubbles NeilP891, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“pitches to the left are more private”
 of 5 bubbles mic1511, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“tent caravan or camperva/ motorhomes all accepted elec or not”
 of 5 bubbles jand611, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5