We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,232: English reviews
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2016

This is my 9th Warners holiday and will probably be the last, certainly I won't be going to Bodelwydden again. It is not in the same league as Warners' other country house hotels, having only two lounges, which were always crowded as was the entertainment hall in the evenings; Too many chairs and tables for the space available. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Colin L
ClaireFletcherGM, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am sorry to read of your disappointment. We will be looking at the issues you have raised and talk through them at the next leadership meeting. There are 13 beautiful Warner locations, country and coastal, each with something different to offer. I hope that you will be able...

heswall wirral
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Experienced a wonderful mini break at bodellwydden castle with my sister lovely clean room, very nice food and menu, lots entertainment, nice walks around the grounds and love the hide in the grounds, pool and jacuzzi, staff where lovely. Thank you warners and bodellwydden

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mollikins
ClaireFletcherGM, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for your positive comments. It is obvious that you and your sister enjoyed yourselves enormously! Come and see us again soon. Yours sincerely, Claire Fletcher GM

Leicestershire
Reviewed 23 January 2016

We went to the Castle for a long week end 15th to 18th Jan. we had been several times before and looked forward to the refurbished hotel. We will not be returning. The atrium serves as the main lounge bar and the entrance leading to reception. We sat in the bar on Friday whilst everyone was arriving and needed a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 2OVER65S
ClaireFletcherGM, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, We are sorry to hear that you would not return to us. I can assure you that your feedback has been taken on board. We hope to see you enjoying another Warner hotel in the near future. Yours sincerely, Claire Fletcher GM

San Francisco
Reviewed 21 January 2016

After receiving so much hype through the letterbox re Warner Breaks I decided to take up the challenge and headed to Bodelwydden Castle for a couple of days to 'recharge my battery' so to speak. On arrival I was amazed by the helpfulness of all staff from the car park onwards, and was blown away by the apparently new large...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Linda B
ClaireFletcherGM, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. I am sorry to read you were disappointed with your room but delighted you found the team helpful. I do hope you will reconsider and come back and see us again in the future. Yours sincerely, Claire Fletcher GM

Stevenage
Reviewed 20 January 2016

Just spent Christmas at Bodelwydden Castle, I think this was my fourth stay. I was not sure how the latest development work would effect the hotel. In the main, it has been a success. The new Glass Atrium is quite successful, still work in progress in respect of getting the service right. sometimes there's a bit of a wait once...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GoPosh
ClaireFletcherGM, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comments, which are greatly appreciated. I am pleased you enjoyed yet another break with us. We have discussed the points raised in your feedback and hope that you will return soon to see further improvement. Yours sincerely, Claire Fletcher GM

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2016

We were a group of 6 - 'Warner Virgins' !! Themed weekend really enjoyed excellent food a good choice - could always find something to eat. Staff were extremely friendly and in the main helpful. Only issue arose with a member of entertainment staff who appeared to forget that we were the customers. Our age range was from 52 to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jean G
ClaireFletcherGM, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, I am really happy to read that this being your first visit to a Warner property you had a good time. I am delighted you enjoyed the weekend and all we have to offer and I hope we see you back very soon. Yours sincerely, Claire Fletcher GM

Powys, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Stayed there in January 2016 for two nights in a signature room in the main building. There was a lift to take us down one floor, which was great as my husband uses a stick. The room was a patio room on the lower floor. Lovely clean room nice and warm and cosy. The only down side was on this...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jones962
ClaireFletcherGM, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, it is through comments such as you have made that we can move forward and improve our services. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come back to see us again. Yours sincerely, Claire Fletcher GM

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Following our recent visit to Bodelwyddan Castle in North Wales, we were lucky enough to have been given a free room upgrade to one of the new Garden Lodge Suites, my first thoughts were ..... A room in the middle of the woods on a cold winters day! However, the lodges were extremely warm and cosy, with a log burner...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gill C
ClaireFletcherGM, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comments, which are greatly appreciated. I am so pleased you enjoyed your break with in a garden lodge. Your remarks regarding Vaughan will be discussed and of course I will pass on your very kind comments. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again soon. Yours...

Sheffield
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Fantastic weekend at Warners Bodelwydddan Castle. Booked it mainly for the entertainment and we were not disappointed. The highlight for us were the Stylistics tribute band Sing Baby Sing they were top class. The supporting acts and in house entertainment were also very good. The entertainment is a big factor in our weekends away. it was good to sit down...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PeteCKS
Wrexham County, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Came here for a 2 night stay, First time back since it has been refurbished. They have done a good job. We were in the Glass Atrium on Sunday, Ordered 2 coffees, The girl who served us ' black hair ponytail' no name badge, came across as she didn't want to be there, While we were having our coffees the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mary j
ClaireFletcherGM, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, It would certainly seem that you had a rather unhelpful experience and I apologise sincerely for that. Your comments will be discussed with our team and I am grateful for your observations. We do hope to welcome you back as I am confident you will see further improvements in regards to the comments you shared. Yours sincerely, Claire Fletcher...

322 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (311)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (108)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (117)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bodelwyddan
3.7 km away
Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel
7.1 km away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
326 reviews
20.4 km away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Oriel Country Hotel & Spa
Oriel Country Hotel & Spa
#2 of 2 in St. Asaph
481 reviews
20.9 km away
Ruthin Castle Hotel
4.8 km away
The Kinmel
The Kinmel
#1 of 1 in Abergele
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This stunning Grade II listed Historic Hotel has walled gardens, sweeping lawns and ivy clad turrets. Soak up the rolling Welsh hillsides, or take in the scenery from the top of nearby Snowdon. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel

Address: Bodelwyddan, Denbingshire, North Wales, Bodelwyddan, Rhyl LL18 5YA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Rhyl > Bodelwyddan
Hotel Class:3 star — Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont choise 510 big tree outside window makes room dark and no view”
 of 5 bubbles Keith632, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are good, choose to upgrade or take a garden suite one of our rooms had Jacuzzi in the turret of the four poster room”
 of 5 bubbles johnsA7333BJ, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not book the new accommodation between OctoberandApril”
 of 5 bubbles 413gerryh, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Only stayed in Garden Lodge so can,t compare.”
 of 5 bubbles 92grahamm, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the top floors and asked to be where it was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles June61Southport, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay