We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel

    Bodelwyddan, Denbingshire, North Wales, Bodelwyddan, Rhyl LL18 5YA, Wales
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (390)
    Room & Suite (87)
    Dining (30)
    Overview
    • Excellent45%
    • Very good34%
    • Average12%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Wheelchair Access
    Laundry Service
    Private Balcony
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel
    The Faenol Fawr Country Hotel & Leisure Club
    310 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Bodelwyddan
     
    Pier Hotel Rhyl
    369 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Rhyl
     
    Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel
    419 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in Rhyl
     
    Westminster Hotel
    572 reviews
    #5 of 5 hotels in Rhyl
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,429)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel
    See the most recent reviews

    311 - 315 of 1,428 reviews

    Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

    Second time visiting the castle for the week in 4 weeks and what a fab place clean and tidy food is out of this world staff are very helpful plenty of things to do on site and plenty of places to look around and placed...More

    Thank Steven P
    Response from FernChapmanGM, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic HotelResponded 1 September 2016

    Hello, Thank you for your kind comments, your review was a pleasure to read. It seems you enjoyed yourself enormously and we can't wait to welcome you back. Yours sincerely, Fern Chapman GM

    Reviewed 25 August 2016

    Having booked a 3-tribute act break and also having visited this site previously I was hoping for something of their usual standard for this adult-only break. Disappointed comes to mind. We were booked into the Hen's Roost standard room. But, considering how much has been...More

    1  Thank Ellen P
    Response from FernChapmanGM, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic HotelResponded 1 September 2016

    Hello, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Bodelwyddan Castle. I am sorry that we did not meet with your expectations on this occasion. All of your comments have been carefully considered and discussed with our teams. We hope that you will consider...More

    Reviewed 25 August 2016

    Very clean. Food was more than adequate with good choice and very tasty. Staff were cheerful and polite and very helpful. Lots of activities during the day to join and close to Llandudno and Rhyl if you fancy a drive out. Lovely woodland to take...More

    Thank leesjanice
    Response from FernChapmanGM, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic HotelResponded 1 September 2016

    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us at Bodelwyddan and for your positive comments. We are very sorry if you didn't receive your welcome information and voucher before you left and I can understand your disappointment....More

    Reviewed 24 August 2016

    Following our successful Winter Break last February we returned to the Hotel for a Summer Break. Again we occupied a garden lodge unit and was able to make use of the outside areas. The accommodation is top class, but it is a few minutes walk...More

    Thank Jamesm10
    Response from FernChapmanGM, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic HotelResponded 1 September 2016

    Hello, I am delighted to read you enjoyed your return visit to us and I would like thank you for your kind comments. On your next visit ask your waiter/waitress to bring some toast to your table, they will be more than happy to assist...More

    Reviewed 23 August 2016

    My wife brought me here for a 3 day weekend break as a surprise for my birthday. Well I couldn't have been more surprised. Greeted at the car park, cases carried to the room. Superb food catering to all needs and looked after by your...More

    Thank Bill B
    Response from FernChapmanGM, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic HotelResponded 1 September 2016

    Hello, I am so pleased to read that you had such a good time here at Bodelwyddan Castle. I was delighted that you enjoyed your surprise break with us. Thank you for all your positive comments which I will pass on to the respective teams....More

    The Faenol Fawr Country Hotel & Leisure Club
    310 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Bodelwyddan
     
    Pier Hotel Rhyl
    369 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Rhyl
     
    Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel
    419 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in Rhyl
     
    Westminster Hotel
    572 reviews
    #5 of 5 hotels in Rhyl
     

    Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel

    Address: Bodelwyddan, Denbingshire, North Wales, Bodelwyddan, Rhyl LL18 5YA, Wales
    Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Rhyl > Bodelwyddan
    Price Range:
    Hotel Class: 3 star
    Number of rooms: 186
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Room Service
    • Free Internet
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Laundry Service
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 186
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Wales >
    • North Wales >
    • Denbighshire >
    • Rhyl >
    • Bodelwyddan
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (390)
    Room & Suite (87)
    Dining (30)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (273)
    Bathroom (7)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel
    419 reviews
    3.68 km away
     
    The Faenol Fawr Country Hotel & Leisure Club
    310 reviews
    1.64 km away
     
    Westminster Hotel
    572 reviews
    6.95 km away
     
    Pier Hotel Rhyl
    369 reviews
    7.03 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Lucky Garden
    12 reviews
    1.02 km away
    Eat At The Green
    27 reviews
    1.51 km away
    Ty Fry Inn
    75 reviews
    1.06 km away
    Penny's Cafe
    10 reviews
    1.02 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Bodelwyddan Castle & Park
    455 reviews
    .07 km away
    Rhuddlan Castle
    164 reviews
    4.05 km away
    St. Asaph Cathedral
    78 reviews
    3.84 km away
    The New Inn
    44 reviews
    4.09 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Lindyluu
    21 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from dee42d | Reviewed this property |
    I really don't know but there were wheelchair aces inmost areas, I would ring and check it's such a lovely place
    0
    Votes
    Anthony H
    16 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from tomtommick27 | Reviewed this property |
    If you go on the hotels web site and click on map you will see it, it looks as though it's in Williams Village, which isn't to far.
    1
    Vote
    Anthony H
    16 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Diane W | Reviewed this property |
    Just a short walk away and the cabaret is accessed from the restaurant
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "We were in 213 but all the rooms are fab"
    Read review
    "Try a garden room, only issue you are away from the main hotel."
    Read review
    "My Mother is disabled, I was able to choose a room that was easily accessible and had walk in shower."
    Read review
    "Garden lodges"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing