We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

New Hall Guest House

Save
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (2)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent94%
  • Very good5%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Business Centre
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (159)
There are newer reviews for New Hall Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
148
9
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
148
9
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral locationgreat place to staythe real ale wobblegreat breakfastaccommodation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2015

Lovely stay with delightful hosts June and Eugene. Wonderful area to explore by foot, car or bike. Made very welcome, lovely fresh breakfast and suitably supplied with vast choice of colanders in order to watch the eclipse - what more could you ask for. In...More

1  Thank Jean-Peter0108
Response from NewHallGuestHouse, Owner at New Hall Guest HouseResponded 22 March 2015

Hello P and J Thank you for your review and for your company during the eclipse. We had a lot of fun! We hope you make it to town - you would fit in so well. Good luck! June and Eugene

Reviewed 17 March 2015 via mobile

Had a fantastic stay, a treat from son and daughter in law. Quality food, linen, decor, furnishings. Hosts very accommodating. Only one negative the room was very cold due to a small radiator only on for a few hours dailyMore

1  Thank Lindy207
Response from NewHallGuestHouse, Owner at New Hall Guest HouseResponded 22 March 2015

Hello L and G I am so sorry. I had no idea your room felt cold. I'd understood you were cold at night hence the extra bedding when requested. Such a shame as it could so easily have been rectified - I do hope it...More

Reviewed 13 March 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights last weekend and we were the only occupants. June looked after us really well, Room was lovely and clean and comfortable. Cooked breakfast was ally nice as well. The village itself does not have much in it but New Hall...More

1  Thank DuncanandKaren
Reviewed 19 October 2014

Unfortunately, we only had one night to spend here. We were warmly welcomed by June, who was attentive without being intrusive. The room was large and homely, a massive bed with chairs to chill out in and a bookcase full of books was a lovely...More

1  Thank ickle_lamb
Reviewed 17 October 2014

We stayed for 3 nights while playing golf and visiting the Elan Valley. The room was spacious and very comfortable. The hospitality, breakfast and value for money were all excellent. Very good restaurants near-by and the locals were very friendly.

Thank notlobengland
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Details
Price range
US$60 - US$70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$60 - US$70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from New Hall Guest House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing