We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Overview
  • Excellent77%
  • Very good13%
  • Average4%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“light lunch”(3 reviews)
“lovely evening”(2 reviews)
“roulade”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
34
6
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
34
6
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslight lunchlovely eveningrouladebalcony overlooking the riverwelsh breakfastreturn visitstayed for two nightsa real treatcakespeterhostcerealirfon
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

Excellent food and service as always at The Drovers Rest. Cannot fault anything. Always friendly staff with smiles on their faces. Nothing too much trouble for them. Thank you everyone for a lovely evening. Can't wait for the next time xXx

Thank Carol J
Reviewed 2 February 2018

We were staying as part of the Llywellin memorial festival at nearby Cilmeri which happens every year around 11th December. As such we were treated to a noon lawen - a traditional evening of music and poetry in the main bar by a roaring log...More

Thank Timothy D
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

This is now the third time I have stayed at the Drovers Rest - each time has been fantastic. We were warmly greeted by Peter and staff. The room was clean, comfy and tidy and had everything you could need. We had afternoon tea, dinner...More

Thank Ronron07
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

No trip to Llanwrtyd Wells is complete without a trip to the Drovers Rest; whether it be for a coffee and snack, a light lunch, vintage afternoon tea or dinner. There is also a weekly lunch for local pensioners. The award winning restaurant has a...More

Thank Lynda A
Reviewed 8 August 2017

The service is very good and the food is good although the menu doesn't seem to change a great deal. There was a time when this restaurant felt very special with the chef coming out to chat to customers and although there are no complaints...More

Thank Kevin B
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$79 - US$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$79 - US$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
LinJH
13 March 2016|
Answer
Response from Peter J | Property representative |
yes
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We didn't stay. The food was excellent"
Read review
"we only used the restaurant but the rooms looked lovely"
Read review
"Book anywhere else in Llanwtryd. I am not sure how the standard compares with this establishment but the..."
Read review
"Don't bother"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing