We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Phoenix Hollow

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Windsor
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Phoenix Hollow
See the most recent reviews
Showing 277: English reviews
Salisbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

Phoenix Hollow exceeded our expectations! Kelly welcomed us with a sense of joy that infused the place. I loved her art and the play of antiques with modern comforts. The featherbed topper on the mattress was perfect, soft sheets, and (my favorite) a beautiful soaking tub. My companion and I both had the French toast for breakfast. Mmmmm. Look forward...

Thank hummingrk
PhoenixHollow, Owner at Phoenix Hollow, responded to this review

What a lovely review - thank you so much for staying with us :)

Reviewed 5 July 2015

My wife and I lucked into a night at Pheonix Hollow on the coat tails of a cancellation. Upon our arrival we were greeted with a warm welcome and given a tour of the house. After a long drive it was nice to sip on a glass of wine on the front porch while sun set. The room was clean,...

Thank saboo_2
PhoenixHollow, Owner at Phoenix Hollow, responded to this review

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us - we hope to see you again soon and thank you so very much for the review :)

Reviewed 5 July 2015

Phoenix Hollow B&B can only be stated to be excellence in accommodations and hospitality and dining. The atmosphere is welcoming, the home expertly decorated and equipped with any amenity you could think of. Kelly and Jon could not have made this a better experience as it was an experience, not just a stay. From the turn of the century atmosphere...

Thank Sherry W
PhoenixHollow, Owner at Phoenix Hollow, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for the kind words Sherry, we really appreciate it :)

Reviewed 30 June 2015

What is so special about a B&B that only offers two rooms? YOU Are! That is how you are treated and feel due to the care Kelly and John provide when you stay at the Phoenix Hollow. Room is wonderful, every detail is thought of along with clear information. Breakfast is delightful especially among the wonderful paintings Kelly has created...

Thank Daniel R
PhoenixHollow, Owner at Phoenix Hollow, responded to this review

I simply love that first sentence! Thank you for such a wonderful review I really appreciate it :) Hopefully we see you again when you are in the area next Kelly

Harrison, Nebraska
Reviewed 11 June 2015

This B & B came highly recommended as they were selected tops for 2014 My expectations were high upon my arrival...and I was not disappointed...from the warm greeting I received upon my arrival, to the room, breakfast and and my departing hug...it was excellent..

Thank Rowena B
PhoenixHollow, Owner at Phoenix Hollow, responded to this review

You were simply a lovely guest to have and so of course a parting hug was in order :) I hope the rest of your trip across Nova Scotia was just as wonderful and thank you for the review Kelly

Reviewed 7 June 2015

Beautiful surroundings, sweet hostess, delicious food and even the extra pleasure of breakfast with another couple travelling from Georgia who felt like old friends in a very short time. Kelly thought of everything anyone could possibly need to have in our room. She's a very talented artist along with taking care of everyone who comes through her door with a...

Thank lorna m
PhoenixHollow, Owner at Phoenix Hollow, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and I am so very glad that you enjoyed your stay - I hope we see you again the next time you are in the area! kelly

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 31 May 2015

This was our third time (actually fourth) staying at Phoenix Hollow. Our first time in the Phoenix room though. This room is spacious and very clean and it comes with a fridge and coffee maker and a canopy over the bed. A suite in a grand hotel wouldn't be any better. The operators Kelly and Jon are "typical" down east...

Thank Gordon755
PhoenixHollow, Owner at Phoenix Hollow, responded to this review

And we love each time you stay with us - I hope to see you both again soon and please enjoy the paintings you have :) Kelly

New Glasgow, Canada
Reviewed 5 April 2015

We stayed in the Griffin room on the night of March 14, 2015. We were in town for a hockey tournament and added an extra night due to a pending snow storm. We had been looking for a room in a traditional hotel (we normally don't think to book in bed and breakfasts) but when everything was full we called...

Thank Heather B
PhoenixHollow, Owner at Phoenix Hollow, responded to this review

I am so glad that you son enjoyed the robs and bubbles and hope his game went fantastically the next day! Hopefully now that you know we are here we will see you again soon Kelly

Haute Aboujagane, Canada
Reviewed 31 March 2015

My wife and I have been weary of B&Bs because really, how do you know what you're gonna get?? After looking over the pictures and reading some reviews, we decided to take a chance on The Phoenix Hollow B&B. We had no IDEA B&Bs could be so charming and beautiful!!! We loved our intro to the gorgeous home, the wonderful...

Thank ElDoberman
PhoenixHollow, Owner at Phoenix Hollow, responded to this review

It was lovely to have you both with us and we too liked that the storm allowed you to stay longer :) We hope to see you soon and thank you for the review Kelly

Bridgewater, Canada
Reviewed 5 March 2015

I had the pleasure of staying at Phoenix Hollow when I was in town for a wedding. My only regret is that I didn't get to stay longer. My friend and I enjoyed the evening sipping Sherry and eating biscuits in the Sherry Room before turning into our amazing rooms. All the amenities you could ever want, and more! Breakfast...

Thank Christina P
PhoenixHollow, Owner at Phoenix Hollow, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, I am so glad that we were able to accommodate you and the others for the wedding;) We really appreciate your time and feedback and every review counts so thank you again Kelly

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (72)
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Room/Suite (19)
Dining (13)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
2.5 km away
Super 8 Windsor NS
Super 8 Windsor NS
#1 of 2 in Windsor
309 reviews
21.4 km away
Tattingstone Inn
Tattingstone Inn
#2 of 10 in Wolfville
252 reviews
21.3 km away
Victoria's Historic Inn
Victoria's Historic Inn
#5 of 10 in Wolfville
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 km away
Micro Boutique Living Wolfville
0.2 km away
No photo provided
Meander In B&B
#4 of 6 in Windsor
14 reviews
29.1 km away
Farmhouse Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Phoenix Hollow is where heritage style meets modern comfort. Circa 1873, this majestic home rests on 'Ferry Hill' in the quaint town of Windsor Nova Scotia. From the grand curved staircase to the 133 year-old ceiling painting with original plaster crown mouldings, the Hollow has a regal elegance and history that beckons to visitors. Enjoy our luxurious private suites, relax in the stately Sherry Room and enjoy Maritime hospitality at its best! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Phoenix Hollow

Address: 65 Chestnut Street | Box 2200, Windsor, Nova Scotia B0N 2T0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Windsor
Price Range: $90 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Phoenix Hollow Windsor, Nova Scotia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Phoenix Hollow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“both rooms are excellent!”
ameryb, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Only 2 rooms, both were beautiful!!”
  • Top of the stairs looking out of the Phoenix Room
sarahhP3605IL, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Only two rooms. One is a little larger. Both have same amenities.”
794johnl, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We enjoyed the Griffin Room, and it is on the back side of the house.”
Mialuna70, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“very clean, guiet, quaint, period appointed 2nd floor with a/c with free parking.”
2mitch68, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5