We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Windsor NS

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Windsor NS
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 304: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Windsor NS
 Click to rate
North Sydney
Reviewed 1 week ago

We travelled there for tournament. The kids all loved the waterslide. Parents appreciated the wonderful front desk service. Theresa was an amazing help to us! the breakfast was good and had decent quick service options along with waffles. Coffee and tea available all day. The rooms were clean spacious and functional. I will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RachelleCBTRAVEL
Amanda W, General Manager at Super 8 Windsor NS, responded to this review

Thank you for such a kind review! We certainly enjoyed having your group stay with us, I will be sure to pass along your comments to Theresa (we all think she's pretty amazing too). Please do visit us again. Take Care, Amanda Wamboldt

Fredericton, New Brunswick, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

We arrived and they had every thing ready for us. Theresa and Marsha were very helpful. They went above and beyond. They had other teams there and it was very quiet. We will be back in march for sure Thanks for everything

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andy W
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Amanda W, General Manager at Super 8 Windsor NS, responded to this review

Hello Andy, thank you so much for the kind comments, I will be sure to share with Marsha & Theresa. We look forward to seeing you again! Amanda Wamboldt General Manager

Halifax Region, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Eggs were spongy and really gross. Lots of variety of other breakfast items though. Yogurts, fruits, jams, toast, delicious pancakes, cereals, juices, muffins, bagels and more. I loved the bed but it was soft and my husband complained of back pain. Pillows were amazing too! We were lucky enough to receive one of the few larger rooms and it was...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank russelln209
Amanda W, General Manager at Super 8 Windsor NS, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the lovely review! We are happy to hear the family enjoyed their stay. Kids certainly do love the pool and water slide. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Take care, Amanda Wamboldt

New Waterford, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location and amazing staff. Sink wasn't draining when we first arrived and it was fixed within minutes. Beds were SUPER comfortable! Breakfast was very picked over but the hotel was completely booked that night. Overall very satisfied!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
Amanda W, General Manager at Super 8 Windsor NS, responded to this review

Hello Lisa, thanks so much for the kind review. Yes, it certainly was a very busy weekend, we are happy hear you enjoyed your stay. Please do visit again. Amanda Wamboldt

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staying at a Super 8, let along reviewing one. But as fate would have it, I was in Windsor, NS, weather was not so nice, so getting back to Halifax was a dicey proposition. So Super 8 it was and it was quite pleasant. Didn't have my swim suit, so couldn't enjoy the water slide, but the kids there were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonzaiflyer
Amanda W, General Manager at Super 8 Windsor NS, responded to this review

Hello, thanks so much for leaving us a review, we are happy to have surpassed your expectations, our staff take great pride in what they do. We do hope you will visit again. Amanda Wamboldt

Yarmouth, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We often stay at the Super 8 in Windsor for our daughter's sports competition's. We have always had VERY GOOD experiences and the staff could not do enough to help and make our stays enjoyable. This past weekend was the total opposite. We stayed at the Super 8 Saturday, March 25th for sports competitions. Our games ran late so we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SportMom2017
Amanda W, General Manager at Super 8 Windsor NS, responded to this review

Please, once again accept my apologies for the unfortunate incident with your vehicle. Luckily such incidents are very few and far between here. We do have security cameras here at the hotel, however they did not cover the area where you were parked. We will certainly look into other options to allow better coverage. I have spoken to the agent...

Halifax
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Super8visitor
Amanda W, General Manager at Super 8 Windsor NS, responded to this review

Digby
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been there twice in the last few months and have had no complaints about anything there staff are amazingly nice and helpful and efficient

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K4750CIjasond
Amanda W, General Manager at Super 8 Windsor NS, responded to this review

Hello, thanks so much for the kind comments. Hopefully a third visit is in the future! Take care, Amanda Wamboldt

Nova Scotia
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Stayed there recently found it quite good there is a free breakfast, wi fi fridge,microwave,in your room. Easy to find near highway and fast food places,service stations nearby .Staff is very nice we would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ApolloNovaScotia
Amanda W, General Manager at Super 8 Windsor NS, responded to this review

Thank you ApolloNovaScotia for the kind review, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Please do visit again. Amanda Wamboldt

Dartmouth, Canada
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Might be staying here tonight. Booked at $97 three months ago. On arrival with our neighbours were told the rate would be $131. Even trip advisor shows rate at $129. Casey at the front desk said there was nothing he could do. Waiting on GM for a cust service response. Pizza and beer boxes littering the hallways on arrival at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamieWelshCPA
Amanda W, General Manager at Super 8 Windsor NS, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Welsh, I'm disappointed to see you have chosen not to remove your review even though you assured me you would. The Ski Martock rate as you are aware requires presentation of a valid ski pass; which you did not have. Despite this I was more than happy to honor the rate and not because of your TripAdvisor and...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
29.2 km away
Slumber Inn
Slumber Inn
#2 of 2 in New Minas
100 reviews
24.9 km away
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
#2 of 2 in Wolfville
296 reviews
28.9 km away
Greensboro Inn
Greensboro Inn
#1 of 2 in New Minas
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 km away
Beach Breeze Motel
Beach Breeze Motel
#1 of 1 in Grand Pre
150 reviews
23.7 km away
Victoria's Historic Inn
Victoria's Historic Inn
#5 of 10 in Wolfville
292 reviews
23.8 km away
Tattingstone Inn
Tattingstone Inn
#2 of 10 in Wolfville
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located off Highway 101 and just a short drive to Halifax, Wolfville, New Minas and Acadia University, our Super 8 Windsor, NS hotel is the perfect spot to refuel during your journey. Close to Ski Martock and the eastern gate of Annapolis Valley, our non-smoking hotel offers great amenities at affordable rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Windsor NS

Address: 63 Cole Drive, Windsor, Nova Scotia B0N 2T0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Windsor
Price Range: $151 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Windsor NS 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Windsor NS reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Windsor NS Nova Scotia
Super Eight Windsor
Windsor Super Eight
Windsor Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Windsor NS staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Sussex, New Brunswick, Canada
Halifax, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Windsor NS staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Safer staying on one of the top floors away from accessible windows or doors. There is a lack of proper security from what we experienced.”
SportMom2017, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on a high floor and not facing the highway to enjoy the view and not hear traffic.”
ATourist2day, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the second floor and quiet and comfortable”
KimmyAnn1, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“third floor excellent view, nice and bright”
smeri55, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the top floor.”
BuckaneerFlorida, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5