We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Edgewater Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Edgewater Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 47: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 29 May 2016

I went to this Inn for my prom cottage stay and I have to say that it was the worst trip of my whole entire life. One night at around 11:00 pm someone was maced across the street, which travelled over to us and it resulted in my throat burning and my eyes watering for 2 hours. DO NOT RECOMMEND....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dreamgirly29
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

The "condo" we rented was absolutely not what we expected. It was in the basement of a cottage which was highly humid, moist, smelled bad and was very dirty. We had to clean it ourselves, three times we washed the floors and the water was black. Night 1 it rained hard and water came into the kitchen. For the guests...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Stephanie R
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

The website states remodeled rooms and they are nor. Place is dirty. Beds are so uncomfortable sleeping on the floor is better. 2 towels for 6 people. Upon arriving our toilet was blocked and we were given a plunger. 200$ a night I wasn't very happy.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Tabatha s
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 30 July 2015

We had two rooms located by the office, let me just say we are all in our 30s and the owner Guy treated us like we were young and dumb. Upon booking the cottage i was told i would have a room with two double beds and one pull out couch or one double bed and two pull of couches,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Tasila M
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

It is sickening how little respect we have for one and other. Cockroaches.. No refund. We were told its a civil matter and that's that a hundred dollars later. The hotel or slumtel owners may seem nice till problems occur. Offered us a new room but we didnt want it as cockroaches in one room most likely mean all over....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank mangomango2015
EdgewaterResorts, Manager at Edgewater Inn, responded to this review

This review is a complete fabrication from a group of young people that behaved badly while staying at our location and then were unhappy when we did not return their security deposit.

Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

A group of almost 100 of us stayed at Edgewater cabins for our after prom the second week of June. They charged us $160 PER person, and on top a $50 security deposit that was garunteed back to certain cabins that were kept in good condition. We arrived and cabins were already broken, fire alarms went off every time someone...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Kaybrown123
EdgewaterResorts, Manager at Edgewater Inn, responded to this review

This group of after prom celebrants caused extensive damage to our cottages and they have been unwilling to take responsibility for their actions. The damage they caused far exceeded the damage deposit that we took from them. We would highly recommend that you don't check into our place if you are not here to have a good time, enjoy all...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 June 2015

Staying with a group of 14 people, we in total paid an insane $900 a night to stay at the 3 bedroom, 1 bathroom cottage that they provide by the beach. For the inflated price, we found the place in poor condition: windows and some furniture were broken, stove wasn't working properly, fire alarms regularly went off, barbecues were broken...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Anonymous35725
EdgewaterResorts, Manager at Edgewater Inn, responded to this review

This review is biased and retaliatory in nature and certainly does not reflect the hundreds of satisfied customers that leave our premises, promising to return as soon as possible with comments like "best time ever". 1) We clearly state in our rules of occupancy, which each individual young person is required to sign on check in, that we do not...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 23 August 2014

My friends and I have been coming up here for 2 years we haven't had any problems. This year we ended up getting a much bigger place for a very reasonable price and it was totally worth it. The trip itself was slightly ruined by the weather but the cottage was still great on its own. It came stocked with...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ammar K
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Me and my friends (18 of us in total) stayed here from July 10-13 and we were not at all impressed by the cottages or the service provided! Unfortunately, we misunderstood the checkout and check in times and got there 3 hours before check in. A lady from the cottage saw us with all our bags and told us that...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank cc1114
Canada
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I stayed at Edgewater with a group of friends so there were 10 of us in total. The place was really nice and can easily fit a large group of people with enough rooms and beds for everyone. The place was right by the beach so it was really convenient. The staff was very friendly and very reasonable with their...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nav B

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wasaga Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Saga Resort
Saga Resort
#2 of 10 in Wasaga Beach
135 reviews
0.1 km away
No photo provided
Edgewater Cottages
#15 of 30 in Wasaga Beach
5 reviews
2.9 km away
Oasis By The Bay Vacation Resort
Oasis By The Bay Vacation Resort
#1 of 30 in Wasaga Beach
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Angels Wasaga Inn
Angels Wasaga Inn
#4 of 15 in Wasaga Beach
41 reviews
0.6 km away
No photo provided
Edgewater By The Bay
#13 of 15 in Wasaga Beach
4 reviews
10.1 km away
Wasaga Motel
Wasaga Motel
#3 of 10 in Wasaga Beach
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Edgewater Inn

Address: 99 Main St, Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Wasaga Beach
Price Range: $123 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Edgewater Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Edgewater Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Cottages Hotel Wasaga Beach
Edgewater Inn Wasaga Beach, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Edgewater Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 16 is an attic but considered the nicest room”
 of 5 bubbles dreamgirly29, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“Go in person and choose room before leaving deposit”
 of 5 bubbles tasilam, 30 Jul 2015 | Read review
“do not choose cottage 8.”
 of 5 bubbles cc1114, 1 Aug 2014 | Read review
“ask for a river view”
 of 5 bubbles jacquib692, 10 Aug 2012 | Read review
“If your travelling with a group of 10 or 20 people, definitely try and get rooms 11 and 14 and the room between both of them, and then the last room (which is the 2 floor room) beside room 14.”
 of 5 bubbles FrancisM536, 16 Jul 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay