We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Albatross Motel

Save
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 14: English reviews
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Was in Wasaga Beach for the first time this month and stayed at the Albatross Motel with several others (6 rooms for our group). The room was nice and clean, bathrooms have obviously had work done to them and were spotless. Room had 2 double beds, tv, fridge, A/C, clock radio. The fridge was a pleasant surprise. Valda, the owner,... More 

Helpful?
Thank bryanb
Sarnia, ON
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Stayed this past weekend. Owner was very friendly with tips on different restaurants in the area. She had opened the windows so the room was nice and fresh. Bed was very comfortable. All units are non-smoking. There are tables and chairs outside so lots of seating area which the owner said we could use for our group get-together.... and we... More 

Helpful?
Thank dot_49
Peterborough
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Stayed there overnight to attend a charity fund-raising event. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Amenities were basic (refrigerator but no microwave). They had a nice BBQ and pool area but the pool was closed for the season. The owner Valda was very friendly and helpful. I'd return.

Helpful?
Thank BobFromCanada
Erieau, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Albatross Motel nice clean low cost motel close to all amenities and only 10 minutes walk to the beach, we stayed there with 6 other couples and the owner "Valda" was very coopperative Low cost 2 night stay for less than 200 bucks

Helpful?
Thank Wud2
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Albatross Motel and we enjoyed our experience very much. Room was clean and the AC was on when we got there. Staff was very kind and helpful answering any questions we had and sharing a little helpful advice so we could make the most of our two days.....Motels pool was very clean and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelly T
valding1234, Guest Relations Manager at Albatross Motel, responded to this review

Glad your stay at the Albatross was a good experience. Staff and I would like to thank you for choosing the Albatross Motel as your choice destination. Hope to see you again in the near future. More 

1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

We were at Albatross for the weekend and we enjoyed our stay . The room was very clean and the ac was turned on prior to our arrival which made the room very comfortable. The staff is very accomodating and the owner Velda is wonderful. We started a fire in the chiminea and she came out to join the group... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yvan D
valding1234, Owner at Albatross Motel, responded to this review

It was an absolute pleasure to have you as a guest. Thank you for choosing the Albatross Motel as a choice destination. More 

St. George, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Kayak advertised that they had free wi-fi. My husband and son stayed there and there was no wi-fi. No ice. Television was all in French. Terrible experience. We would never go back. Even though they had just booked the night before the owners daughter refused to give them a refund.

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer749
valding1234, Owner at Albatross Motel, responded to this review

First of all we do not advertise with kayak. We do not advertise that we have wifi. If the television was in French then our Quebec guests converted to French language. Which would be of their choice. It was never brought to our attention by our guest. A simple fix by converting back to English with the converter or should... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2015

I have checked in to this hotel over few weeks ago, owner wasn't in and cleaning lady give us a rate, on which me and my friend agreed,when the owner show up, she changed the rate, was screaming and swearing in the front of my kids that she is the boss there and I can't tell her what to do.... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank charlie a
valding1234, Owner at Albatross Motel, responded to this review

We at the Albatross take pride in our hospitality and our clean accommodation. 2 rooms were taken for by our guest for 1 night. Keys were given to our guest. The room was occupied for the day. When asked to settle up payment. Our guest forgot to mention that he refused to pay the tax. That was the price difference... More 

Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2015

The most friendly and welcoming introduction from Valda. By the time you leave you have made a new friend. She keeps her place very clean and comfortable. We were not surprised that everyone in Wasaga knows her and says she is great. And the truth be known, she is great and so is her place.

Helpful?
Thank William F
Stratford, Ontario, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2014

My husband and I stayed at this motel during Wasaga Beach Bluesfest. We found a very clean and well managed motel. Our hostess was so nice and friendly that we felt right at home! I would recommend this motel to all my family and friends!!! See you all next year!!---Wendy and Randy N

Helpful?
Thank wendynear

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning

Additional Information about Albatross Motel

Address: 160 Main Street, Wasaga Beach, Ontario L9Z 2L3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Wasaga Beach
Hotel Class:2 star — Albatross Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Albatross Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albatross Motel Wasaga Beach, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Albatross Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay