We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lalati Resort & Spa

Save
Traveller (722)
Room & Suite (154)
Pool & Beach (67)
Membership_Interstitial_for_Hotel_Review_Returners
We can monitor prices for you!
Sign up to receive alerts.
Sign up
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good14%
  • Average6%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“honeymoon villa”(36 reviews)
“bat island”(28 reviews)
“happy hour”(39 reviews)
Internet
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (433)
There are newer reviews for Lalati Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
297
61
27
27
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
297
61
27
27
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoneymoon villabat islandhappy hourthe managersfoot massageother guestssunset cruisedive shopfishvillage tourlalati staffshark diveocean frontrum punchlocal villagethrough luxury escapeskava ceremony
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
171 - 175 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2015

Just got back after a week at Lalati Resort in Beqa Island off the south coast of Fiji. Having been to a slew of remote (and expensive) eco-resorts, there is no more stunning spot than this one. Motoring over from Fiji, it looks like you're...More

4  Thank joeforristal
Response from LalatimarketingDr, Public Relations Manager at Lalati Resort & SpaResponded 25 January 2015

BULA and Vinaka and so happy you enjoyed your getaway at Lalati Resort & Spa. Let us know when you want to return - we're sure you'll adore the cuisine that our new International chef has "cooked up" for you. As we always strive to...More

Reviewed 4 January 2015

If have seen some of my other reviews they are generally positive, however this resort certainly deserved no more than 2 stars and I found what was offered to be quite different to the good looking website. A brief summary of positives and negatives is...More

4  Thank DaveAngel100
Response from LalatimarketingDr, Public Relations Manager at Lalati Resort & SpaResponded 24 January 2015

BULA and VINAKA for sharing your thoughts on your experience with us. While we are disappointed that we did not live up to your expectations, there are a few points I'd like to make regarding your comments. As far as your diving, and your sole...More

Reviewed 21 December 2014

Went to Lalati for our annual dive trip. Found the diving really good. The dive instructor Krista made the holiday a treat. Took care of everything. Went out of her way to accomodate us. Christa was proffesional, safe, fun and good company. The food at...More

1  Thank Carmel G
Response from LalatimarketingDr, Public Relations Manager at Lalati Resort & SpaResponded 24 December 2014

Thank you so much for your comments - and taking the time to share your thoughts with Trip Advisor readers. So happy you appreciated the amazing underwater world we are so blessed to be able to visit! And happy that Krista handled your dive experience...More

Reviewed 21 December 2014

Apart from Mary, Sela, Goji and Christa, the staff at Lalati were the rudest and/or most apathetic that I have encountered and tipping generously in the hope that their attitude might change doesn't work. They just didn't seem to want to be there and we...More

9  Thank Zook_Boof
Response from LalatimarketingDr, Public Relations Manager at Lalati Resort & SpaResponded 24 December 2014

Bula and Vinaka for taking time out of your busy schedule to share your thoughts and feelings. We take each review to heart, and while we always say that we are not a luxury resort, nor a Sheraton, we were shocked when you wrote to...More

Reviewed 21 December 2014

The fact that the resort is situated next to an amazing village (Lalati Village) is great. I made friends with the locals of whom I'll never forget. The staff made my stay incredible, Kali and Jovesa became my best mates and I'm still in contact...More

Thank Harrisonbrown1997
Response from LalatimarketingDr, Public Relations Manager at Lalati Resort & SpaResponded 4 January 2015

BULA Harrison and VINAKA for your lovely comments. I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that it was all you hoped it would be and more! And we are all pleased that you appreciated he warmth and huge hearts that our Fijian staff...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Beqa Island, Fiji
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Shuttle Bus Service
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$275 - US$550 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$275 - US$550 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (722)
Room & Suite (154)
Pool & Beach (67)
Dining (46)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Becc.xo
11 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Reluctantfarmgirl | Property representative |
Hi Becc - You don't normally see sharks when you snorkel in our area. There is a shark scuba dive, about 40 minutes away, but definitely not in the snorkel spots. We don't have any floating aids, but we do have vests you... More
1
Vote
Steve_Correll
12 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Reluctantfarmgirl | Property representative |
Hi Stephen - I did get your email asking the same question, and I will answer you once I hear back from the dive team. Thank you for your patience, with the time difference between Fiji and the US sometimes I can't answer... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All the villas have water views and are separate from the other units."
Read review
"Honeymoon Villa or Beachfront"
Read review
"All rooms would be good, right on the Beach :)"
Read review
"Waterfront rooms have slightly less mosquitos and a beautiful view!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing