We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beqa Lagoon Resort

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Located in the heart of the Fiji Islands is the secluded island paradise – Beqa Lagoon Resort. Set amidst the lush, tropical gardens are 25 deluxe air-conditioned Fijian style villas with private plunge pools, exotic koi ponds and beautiful ocean views. Our onsite PADI operation will reveal the amazing underwater world of the calm and pristine lagoon to you. Over 100 dive sites just a short boat ride away including walls, wrecks and the thrilling SHARK and BIG FISH encounter…plus enjoy unlimited shore diving just steps off the beachfront. Fun afternoons include deep sea fishing, surfing, kayaking and hiking to the mystical waterfalls. Relax at our new Full Service beachfront LALI SPA or lounge around our luxurious infinity pool or in a nearby hammock. Enjoy gourmet dining in our open air Bure Kalou and the friendly Fijian hospitality of our Beqa Staff. You’ll witness authentic Fijian culture with Firewalking, Meke ceremonies and much, much more. Come FEEL THE WARMTH OF BEQA!!!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Paid Wifi
Paid Internet
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Babysitting
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gems
Bay View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Nausori Airport61 km
Kandavu Airport75 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
357
143
47
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
357
143
47
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews filo beqa lagoon dive staff shark dive beachfront bure plunge pool dive shop lunch and dinner non divers fish koi pond bull sharks night dive unlimited shore diving fire walkers soft corals secret island
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

An isolated island , a 45 minute boat ride , south of the main island rests Beqa Resort . Being in the resort business myself I know first hand what it takes to have an excellent experience for guests and this island is spot on...More

Date of stay: December 2018
1  Thank tim c
Response from Maps817494, General Manager at Beqa Lagoon ResortResponded 2 days ago

Hey bula Tim... Great to hear from you... Many thanks for your kind compliments and sharing you Beqa visit on TripAdvisor. A mans needs meet..smiling faces, good food, a room with AC to cool down the hot drinks, and dives to finish the experience... all...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I can't tell you how great the people were. The diving was fantastic. And I didn't have any complaints (well, one...) But a fellow diver had to make a police report. Because she had $220 USD stolen. From the SAFE IN HER ROOM. Yes, it...More

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank emarcomd
Response from Maps817494, General Manager at Beqa Lagoon ResortResponded 2 days ago

Bula and greetings... How unusual ... taking the opportunity to write on TripAdvisor about an issue which you were not part of or in fact did not have the correct information about that situation. Referring to the person concerned personal written statement the following are...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spent 10 days here and it was fantastic. Sure it takes a bit to get there but it is well worth it. As you arrive you are greeted by the cheerful singing of the locals as they welcome you home. The food is superb, there...More

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank GlbalTrvl
Response from Maps817494, General Manager at Beqa Lagoon ResortResponded 2 days ago

Bula Vinaka fro taking time to write on TripAdvisor... We are so pleased that you enjoyed the Apex Predators .. but also had the opportunity to be introduced to the culture of the island, with one of our team in your village visit. On Tuesdays...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I returned to Colorado today after a week of diving at Beqa Lagoon Resort and can’t stop thinking about the wonderful people we met on this beautiful island. Tears filled my eyes as our hosts sang to us one final time as our skiff pulled...More

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank COKimLa
Response from Maps817494, General Manager at Beqa Lagoon ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Bula and greetings .... Well there you go... what can we say accept a big thank you for taking time to write up everything you can do at Beqa ..... Lets talk about the kitty's and pups... we are blessed in one respect.... the animals...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm not a touchy feely guest. I don't require, and quite honestly, don't generally want someone to be constantly looking after me. It can be awkward and over bearing, or, it can just feel as though you are putting someone out. Somehow these folks are...More

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank Stacey P
Response from Maps817494, General Manager at Beqa Lagoon ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Bula Stacey love the touchy feel.. love feeling the love ... love knowing that when i'm on my own the feeling remains because there is someone there to look after me. When our Beqa friends leave and give a big hug .. the joy of...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ZakiyaZ6
April 22, 2018|
Answer
Response from Matthew D | Reviewed this property |
Rates are included on their website. We found that it was also best to reach out to the resort in terms of the bure location, duration of stay and whether you will be scuba diving part of the trip. You may need to plan... More
1
Vote
ZakiyaZ6
April 22, 2018|
Answer
Response from Candy C | Property representative |
Bula (Hello) Zakiya... please email or call us for a quote. Unfortunately, it won't allow me to post an email address but you can find the contact details on our website. Our phone # for reservations is 1-800-542-3454... More
1
Vote
Todd T
March 22, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Joan M | Reviewed this property |
I'm sorry but I am not a diver but my experience at Beqa was wonderful. I'd go back there in a heartbeat. I loved it there. The snorkelling was great so I can only imagine the diving would be as well. And the staff were... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"The bures with the plunge pool were wonderful. Bures 1-6 are closer to the restaurant."
cropsis
Oct. 21, 2018
Read review
"many bures with ocean/ lagoon views. others have fun garden/ pond views."
phillydiver
Oct. 9, 2018
Read review
"You're going diving, Breakfast is at 6:30 A.M."
P1083ITbenb
Oct. 8, 2018
Read review
"Pay the extra for the ocean view!"
redmondengraving
Sep. 7, 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$178 - US$429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
beqa lagoon hotel beqa islandbeqa island lagoon hotel
LOCATION
FijiBeqa Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing