We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Riverwood Inn of Glenwood

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Riverwood Inn of Glenwood
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Riverwood Inn of Glenwood
See the most recent reviews
Showing 31: English reviews
Dalhart, Texas
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights due to the tragic death of our 17 year old nephew. The afternoon of the funeral my 3 kids along with my nephew(little brother to the nephew that had passed away)wanted to go swimming. We thought it would be good to help take the kids mind off of what they had to...

 Report
Helpful?
16Thank jsswain
Henderson, Texas
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The first night we stayed the lady at front desk was super sweet. We ask for room downstairs but had to take one upstairs. The room was clean. My only real complaint was the beds.My matress was mashed on one side and was hard as a rock. The pillows were equally as hard. The bedding was old and thin. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tex72ang
Lawton
Reviewed 3 September 2013

In late August I spent 2 nights at the Riverwood motelin Glenwood, AR. I also stayed there last year so I could play in a charity golf tournament at the Glenwood Golf Course. The motel is clean and neat on the outside and the rooms are comfortable. They lack a refrigerator and microwave but I didn't care as the price...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neil S
Sulphur Springs, Texas, United States
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed here 2 years ago and the owners were rude and horrible BUT with grandkids and wanting to stay in glenwood this was only place with pool. So booked 2 rooms for 7 days. 4 days before we were to leave on vacation our daughter (carrying twins) found one of the babies had died. I emailed the owner 4...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Roeena J
Reviewed 7 August 2012

I have never been treated so rude and nasty!!! Unbelievable!!! Will tell anybody and everybody not to stay here!!! Pool is NASTY!! Rooms SMELL!!! And the owners r the RUDEST PEOPLE I ever had the misfortune to meet!!!!! Run fast and far away from this place!!!

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank Weazy01
Reviewed 14 July 2012

You won't come back. I wish I had read the reviews before we stayed. Lied about room availability ground floor so we had to carry bags up stairs to a more expensive room when parking lot remained empty .... Not hard to figure out why.

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank sherrib501
bestwest248, Manager at Riverwood Inn of Glenwood, responded to this review

Ms. Sherri....In response to your review I wish to advise that we only have three King rooms, non smoking, which you requested, and they are all upstairs. The price of our rooms are the same whether you are upstairs or downstairs. There is an additional charge for over two people in a room, but that was not your case. I...

Bryant, Arkansas
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We have stayed in this hotel twice in the past two years. Both times the rooms were very clean with a king size bed. We had no problem with the bookings or confirmations and got a good deal on the room rate. The pool was very clean and appeared very nice (didn't get in it), at any given time there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LynnieGirl65
Bryant, Arkansas
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We stayed here for 3 days this time last year. Stayed 2 this time and it was great. The room was clean, had 2 nice chairs to sit in (unlike most with just 1) wifi, and the bed and king size pillows were sufficient. Booked 2 weeks out with no problems. Didn't use the pool but it looked nice to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeFromBryant
Houston, TX
Reviewed 4 June 2012

I stayed here one night (not a lot of choices in Glenwood) and it was pricier than nicer chain motels but lacked in amenities. Sink area was not cleaned well, TV set was oooold, room was a bit musty. The continental breakfast was ONLY coffee (you could buy tea bags) and prepackaged honey buns. At least there was free wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank redefinition
Louisiana
Reviewed 26 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed here several times Over the years. Have never had an easy time getting someone to answer the phone or return a call. This year i started calling 2 1/2 months in advance. To no avail. I probably called 6 times. Never got an answer. Left 3 messages. Never got a call back. We rented a camper and paid twice...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank AmandaMose

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenwood
39.5 km away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#13 of 44 in Hot Springs
101 reviews
1.5 km away
Ouachita Mountain Inn
Ouachita Mountain Inn
#1 of 1 in Glenwood
19 reviews
1.9 km away
Glenwood Golf Course and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.2 km away
Little Shamrock Motel
Little Shamrock Motel
#2 of 2 in Murfreesboro
138 reviews
20.9 km away
Tiffany's Bed & Breakfast
37.1 km away
Diamond John's Riverside Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautiful 26 unit motel sitting on 4 acres next to a creek. Meeting facilities for 100+. Wonderful pool and hot tub. Rocking chairs on patio area facing pool. Great for relaxing! Continental breakfast served from 7:00 am to 9:00 am daily. We are new owners who offer friendly, courteous service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Riverwood Inn of Glenwood

Address: 363 Highway 70 E, Glenwood, AR 71943-8832
Region: United States > Arkansas > Glenwood
Price Range: $109 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Riverwood Inn of Glenwood 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Riverwood Inn of Glenwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverwood Hotel Glenwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Riverwood Inn of Glenwood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here is the best tip anyone can give about this hotel!!!!”
kellyhM2744QF, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Avoid this motel at all cost!”
X3587IMkarenb, 8 Jul 2014 | Read review
“They choose it for you. Sorry.”
14shannonb, 27 May 2014 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
JoS785, 15 Jan 2014 | Read review
“All the rooms are good ... just ask for one.”
357NeilS, 3 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5