We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices


Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 130: English reviews
Ellijay, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is the best the Hardy has to offer. Check in was fine - owner checked us in and she was nice. Rooms are older and very very dated. I think the bathroom tub had been replaced. Room had a flat screen which was nice. Queen bed was horrible - like sleeping on a water bed. Room was clean.

Thank CbnintheMtn
Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very comfortable and quiet for my sleepover stop. Nice hot shower! Surrounding shops and dining establishments were unique and enjoyable. Even got to hear LIVE music with my meal at local dining spot. Beautiful scenery in this area.

Thank 429gailj
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Although the outside looks older, the rooms have all the conveniences expected in a hotel. It's comfortable and very clean. A breakfast is provided and hot delicious coffee is available in the lobby all day and night. It's an excellent value.

Thank Allison L
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We were passing through on our way home from our AR trip. Not many places to stay in town, so we opted with this Best Western. It's tucked under/next to the highway, so the road noise is minimized. Very small, more motel like than hotel like. Service was minimal. There was no one staffed there overnight or in the morning....

Thank Sleepymoose88
New Orleans, United States
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Came on an exchange program to Hardy and the Best Western Village Inn is always my choice, hands down. Great place, great staff, great stay. What more can I say. Very peaceful for studies too. Hopefully someday I will be able to play some instead of just studies.

Thank Shyam P
Omaha, United States
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Best Western Village Inn in Hardy, AR was just what we were looking for and needed during a recent weekend stay. The motel, though slightly dated, was beautifully maintained, clean, comfortable, and the staff friendly, helpful and accommodating! Hardy's a small town but the Best Western is the perfect choice and will ALWAYS be our choice of lodging the next...

Thank Donna N
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Not much to choose from in this area. This is an older motel, but kept in reasonable condition. I would rate it as ok for the money if you need to stay in this area. No great plus or minus. The TV picture was terrible. They need to upgrade to satellite or dish.

Thank Dennis L
CLARKSVILLE, United States
Reviewed 20 September 2016

You can tell this is a very nice hotel. Very clean. Staff friendly. It was just our one night stay was not that great because the TV/Internet service was down. The price was also a little high considering that fact. We would definitely go back though. This one time inconvenience would not stop us from going again. In our book,...

Thank Michael S
Hayi, United States
Reviewed 19 September 2016

I was really lucky to find this BW...We planned on a few activities in the area, and the location was perfect for out trip....Staff friendly, room clean, everything worked as expected. We wil visit this property again.

Thank Jerry C
Reviewed 13 September 2016

the manager was very discourteous we had a computer glitch that messed up reservations she said to bad pay up or get out would not help us in any way the breakfast was terrible the eggs tasted like rubber cheddar cheese the bisquits must have been a week old the juice machine was broken over all a bad experiance

Thank MARK H
bwvillage, Manager at BEST WESTERN Village Inn, responded to this review

Mr Mark H You very well know that this is not how the situation was. You had made your reservations for the incorrect day and you didn't show up on that day and neither was the reservation cancelled and due to it being labor weekend we were full, so we charged your credit card for the NO SHOW, as will...

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (1)
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (14)
Room/Suite (5)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Dining (1)
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hardy
2.0 km away
Hardy's Spring River Lodge
9.3 km away
Frontier Motor Lodge
Frontier Motor Lodge
#2 of 4 in Hardy
21 reviews
21.6 km away
Mammoth Spring Lodge Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.0 km away
No photo provided
Cedar Glade Resort
#2 of 3 in Horseshoe Bend
1 reviews
29.8 km away
Comfort Green Motel
Comfort Green Motel
#1 of 2 in Thayer
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Village Inn

Address: 3587 Highway 62 412, Hardy, AR 72542-9263
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hardy
Price Range: $85 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Village Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hardy
Hardy Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Village Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check carefully if traveling with your pets.”
 of 5 bubbles C548SQjohng, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“Skip this motel.”
 of 5 bubbles jjc092, 6 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Very nice rooms”
 of 5 bubbles conniel804, 27 Nov 2015 | Read review
“I believe that the rooms in back would be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles TATsam, 7 Oct 2015 | Read review
“if you want a quiet room, choose one on the top floor away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles susaneobrien, 22 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay