We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Relax Inn Heth

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Relax Inn Heth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Relax Inn Heth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 31: English reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2015

Warning...this place is the worst place we have ever stayed. It is bug infested, filthy, and has the most unfriendly people at the front desk. They were the most unaccommodating. I would never stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marly M
patelsam42, Manager at Relax Inn Heth, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. We have done the pest control in all of our rooms and around the hotel. We like to give you a discount during your next stay and hopefully give you a better accommodation. We have renovated our rooms and we do...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 15 March 2015 via mobile

My husband is a trucker on a team. He happened to be layed there and I went to spend some time with him. Pros - clean, newly remodeled, no weird smells, no bugs, heater worked well I checked in late and the staff was very friendly. The ONLY negative I can find is that it is right across the street...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tmc2007
patelsam42, Manager at Relax Inn Heth, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you so much for your response about our hotel. I am pleased that you had a good stay at our hotel. Yes, we have renovated the rooms and the office to give our customers good accommodation. I am sorry about the truck noises due to the truck stop being right across the street, but we can accommodate...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 10 October 2014

Best lower end price range accommodations anywhere. Room was recently upgraded with new carpet, curtains, air conditioner/heater, furniture, lamps, flat screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, tiled bathroom, sink and vanity. A total surprise, since the room numbers were taped to the outside of the windows. (They may still be in the process of remodeling) Our bill for a room with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trish H
patelsam42, Manager at Relax Inn Heth, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank your for you response about our hotel. I am happy you had a good stay. We do try our best to give our customers great rooms and at a decent price. Yes, we will continue to remodel or fix anything that customers do not like. The rooms numbers are taped on the windows will be fixed. And...

Jackson, GA
Reviewed 17 September 2014

Somewhere between Memphis and Forrest City is a town called Heth in Arkansas off Interstate 40. If you find yourself here, and need a travel break, stay at the Relax Inn. While the very affable man at the front desk needs to change his shirt more than once a week and deodorant will work wonders for his PR, be advised...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robert H
patelsam42, Manager at Relax Inn Heth, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you so much for your response about our hotel. I am happy you found the room to be nice and big enough to do cardio or other exercise. Yes, we have been remodeling for the past year and we will continue to remodel or fix anything that customers do not like. We do try our best to...

Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Reviewed 20 December 2012

Only stayed because we were exhausted and it was late. Room was $60 overpriced wouldn't stay there again if it were free. Dirty, filthy, nasty toe nails on the carpet...wow what a disgusting nights stay. Bathroom was questionable, caulking around tub was toxic at best. Door was stuck, looked like someone had kicked it in recently...police contact!!!!! Looked like mold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eteepk_12
patelsam42, Manager at Relax Inn Heth, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your response about the hotel. I am sorry for all the inconvenience during your stay. But the hotel has been under renovation for the past year and we have ungraded EVERYTHING in the room (air conditioning, furniture, bed, lamp, bathroom, tv, windows, fridge, microwave, carpet, sink, etc). We will also provide free wi-fi and breakfast...

UNIVERSAL CITY
Reviewed 6 December 2012

ask for oom with 2 beds and sent me to room with 1 bed . returned to office immediately and ask for 2 beds which i got but the man working ask me if i messed up the room or got it dirty i only opened the door and saw there were 1 bed. thank you for your concerns. we...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KAREN H
patelsam42, Manager at Relax Inn Heth, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thanks for your response about the hotel. I am sorry for the confusion about 2 queen beds or 1 king bed room (as they are the same price), we will try our best to get it right next time. I am sorry for the inconvenience. We have remodeled the hotel for the past 1 year and upgraded everything...

CHATHAM
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank STEPHEN P
patelsam42, Manager at Relax Inn Heth, responded to this review

THREE RIVERS
Reviewed 26 October 2012

I thought I payed to much for the room, $62.00 was to much for the room. I have stayed in rooms much nicer for $40.00

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TERRY B
patelsam42, Manager at Relax Inn Heth, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your response about our hotel. I am sorry for the inconvenience. We have been remodeling everything in our rooms, front desk and around hotel for past 1 year. We like to give you a good room at a great price, and you will not have to overpay. We will include wifi and breakfast. If you...

A Wyndham traveler
DERBY
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A Wyndham traveler
patelsam42, Manager at Relax Inn Heth, responded to this review

Land O Lakes, Florida
Reviewed 15 October 2011

I stayed here because there was truck parking across the street. I had to get mosquito spray to clear out the room. It was the dirtiest room I have ever seen. The rooms are never cleaned, maybe just straightened up a little. Well, with all the mosquito spray fumigating the room, it must have bothered the snake that slithered under...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bdcard69
patelsam42, Manager at Relax Inn Heth, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your response about our hotel. I am sorry you find your stay to be nasty. There was a mosquito/bug problem many years ago due to the lake behind the hotel. But we have remodeled everything in our rooms and around the hotel: everything in the room is new. The rooms have been pest controlled: so...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heth
30.3 km away
Knights Inn West Memphis
Knights Inn West Memphis
#1 of 19 in West Memphis
309 reviews
28.9 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 19 in West Memphis
230 reviews
30.0 km away
Ramada West Memphis
Ramada West Memphis
#4 of 19 in West Memphis
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.1 km away
Hampton Inn Forrest City
Hampton Inn Forrest City
#1 of 11 in Forrest City
402 reviews
29.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Forrest City
30.5 km away
Homegate Inn & Suites
Homegate Inn & Suites
#3 of 19 in West Memphis
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Relax Inn Heth

Address: 453 Hwy 149, Heth, AR 72346 (Formerly Super 8 Motel Heth)
Region: United States > Arkansas > Heth
Price Range: $72 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Relax Inn Heth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Relax Inn Heth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Heth
Super Eight Heth
Heth Super Eight
Heth Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Relax Inn Heth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor non smoking”
 of 5 bubbles KayM614, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Look at the room before accepting it. The shower/bathtub should have some sort of surface to prevent a fall.”
 of 5 bubbles LesE722, 24 Jul 2015 | Read review
2 of 2