We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lonnoc Beach Bungalows

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Lonnoc Beach Bungalows
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 52: English reviews
Acton Park, Australia
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

These bungalows are very basic but are located in the most amazing location. The family bungalow has 2 rooms with running cold watering in a basin and shower, mosquito nets on a double and 2 single beds, linen (including fresh and salt water towels), veranda, chairs and battery inside lights. There is a restaurant run by the local school of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brontilyard
Albany, Australia
Reviewed 30 June 2016

We were a group of family and friends meeting up at Lonnoc for 6 days, the excuse being to celebrate a birthday and enjoy a relaxed holiday together!! Lonnoc Beach bungalows did not fail us and we all had a casual, laid back relaxed time in an ambiance of simple accomodation in a stunning location. Everything was done to make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALWA
Denver
Reviewed 20 June 2016

I'm grateful that a manager responded to the April 2016 review. The bungalows are nice and comfortable and the beach is beautiful. It is great to have the kayaks for use. It was a relaxing stay. Some challenges-- -Transfers-lots of pressure to take the 8000 vatu transfer-they said we would not find a ride. But we had time, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank soulrebel23
Port Vila, Vanuatu
Reviewed 22 May 2016

The family and I stayed here in April 2016 .... a bit of a mixed bag to be honest. The accommodation was quite good, and considering that they charge by the bungalow rather than per person, was good value for a family group. Can't beat the location, nice beach (average snorkelling) and just down the road from Champagne. As others...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tega M
Kim A, Guest Relations Manager at Lonnoc Beach Bungalows, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are the booking managers for Lonnoc and thank you for your comments. We were the managers up until January this year when our contract ended and the new 'managers from hell' arrived. They promised the world to that wonderful local family, but delivered nothing but false hope and broken promises. Unfortunately they had no...

Reviewed 30 September 2015

We chose Lonnoc Beach Bungalows for our 4 night get away on the recommendation of a friend who told us that it is locally owned. The owner, Kalmer runs the hospitality training college so students can get work experience at the Bungalows. It was great to be supporting locals! And they were very hospitable and eager to help in any...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margaret H
RhizomeFloralDesign, Manager at Lonnoc Beach Bungalows, responded to this review

So Happy you had a great time at Lonnoc. We always try to accommodate your wishes as far as tours and activities go - glad we accomplished that as well. It was great to have you, and we are sure we will see you again in the future Regards Kim & Russell

Biarritz, France
Reviewed 14 September 2015

we didn t stay at this resort, but we where coming for dinner every night for a week.the managers were really helpful about the island ant what to do.the food was the best on the island we tested.the place was looking immaculate and the staff very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank igmarkiwi
RhizomeFloralDesign, Manager at Lonnoc Beach Bungalows, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review - yes, we pride ourselves on keeping the resort clean & tidy - and the chef/cook experience up to date to ensure the guests have a choice of different options daily. Glad you enjoyed your stay Kim & Russell

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 19 July 2015

We stayed in the new bamboo bungalow for 4 nights recently, and loved every minute! The bamboo bungalow was simple with all basic necessities including an outdoor shower and was just across from the beautiful clear waters of the beach. While nothing fancy, it was a lovely change to have only the basics and really appreciate the untouched surroundings of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amanda k
RhizomeFloralDesign, Manager at Lonnoc Beach Bungalows, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - so happy you enjoyed your stay so much - and the quad bikes. It is good to be able to incorporate our kayaking & quad-bike businesses into the resort activities so the guests have plenty to do during their stay. The owners Kalmer & Louisa are always happy to treat the guests as family...

Noumea, New Caledonia
Reviewed 15 May 2015

We spent 4 nights at Lonnoc Beach bungalows. Our bungalow was basic but clean, with all the amenities. It's a beautiful beach, with some great snorkelling (we were lucky to see turtles 100m from the shore). It's a short kayak/walk to Champagne beach which was also great. We'd recommend visiting Elephant Island which had some beautiful coral gardens and small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 94harrietb
RhizomeFloralDesign, Manager at Lonnoc Beach Bungalows, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review - and yes, we are happy to arrange a boat trip to Elephant Island for some of the best snorkeling in Santo. Please spread the word about this untouched little piece of paradise Regards Kim & Russell

Reviewed 1 May 2015 via mobile

My friend and I stayed at Lonnoc for 5 nights and had an amazing and peaceful time. They were very welcoming and even invited us to their family member's wedding. What a beautiful and unique experience! They offer driving service to the blue lagoons and information on the surrounding areas. This place was right next to Champagne Beach. We even...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Margaret G
RhizomeFloralDesign, Manager at Lonnoc Beach Bungalows, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review - and yes, the fish here is amazing! So happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and would hope to see you again one day in the future :) Regards Kim & Russell

Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2014

Two weeks of sheer bliss. The Lonnoc Beach Lodge not the Lonnoc bungalows has excellent choices of accommodation. Simple comfortable bungalows and dormitories, some with cold water showers some with hot. There are three fantastic private honeymoon bungalows, with water views to die for. Rooms are serviced every day, the staff are absolutely delightful and nothing is ever a problem....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank byrob

140 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Espiritu Santo hotels
0.0 km away
Barrier Beach House
Barrier Beach House
#1 of 11 in Luganville
250 reviews
0.0 km away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#7 of 11 in Luganville
106 reviews
0.0 km away
The Espiritu
The Espiritu
#6 of 11 in Luganville
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Turtle Bay Lodge
Turtle Bay Lodge
#1 of 12 in Luganville
221 reviews
0.0 km away
Vaton Beach Bungalows
Vaton Beach Bungalows
#6 of 12 in Luganville
3 reviews
0.0 km away
Lonnoc Beach Lodge
Lonnoc Beach Lodge
#12 of 14 in Espiritu Santo
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the beautiful North-East coast of Santo and surrounded by acres of rain forest, Lonnoc Beach Bungalows are a retreat into paradise. Whether you wish to relax on our perfect white beaches, snorkel reefs or tour local sites, Lonnoc will be a hard place to leave.- Voted 'Vanuatu's Best Island Bungalow' in 2007- Canoeing, snorkeling, turtle spotting- Tours to blue holes, villages, family farms and cultural activities- Restaurant and Bar overlooking beach- 6 Ocean View Bungalows; 2 Family Bungalows, 1 Dormitory, plus 2 Seafront Bungalows including a new Honeymoon Suite. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lonnoc Beach Bungalows

Address: Lonnoc Beach | P.O. Box 190, Espiritu Santo, Vanuatu
Region: Vanuatu > Espiritu Santo
Price Range: $61 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lonnoc Beach Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lonnoc Beach Bungalows Hotel Espiritu Santo
Lonnoc Beach Bungalows Vanuatu/Espiritu Santo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lonnoc Beach Bungalows staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Caboolture, Queensland, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Lonnoc Beach Bungalows staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are unique and individual only metres from the beach”
 of 5 bubbles ALWA, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Take some back-up food just in case.. and if 3 men try to stop you as you drive out and demand money, keep on driving. They are crooks.”
 of 5 bubbles tegam, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“Every bungalow has a view”
 of 5 bubbles B3429RPmargareth, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Wifi is available in the restaurant, sometimes in your room. All rooms are very clean, beautifully basic with a comfortable bed, and separate bathroom, dormitories have share bathrooms. Solar electricity is gradually being installed for all of the Lonnoc Beach Lodge accommodation, at present, electricity is available every night through a large generator.”
 of 5 bubbles byrob, 18 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Be careful exactly which bungalow you are actually getting even if you booked another.”
 of 5 bubbles 915MichaelG915, 23 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay